We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
252
37
13
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
37
13
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge private beach the owner an amazing place solar power dogs cabin nature taxi bocas cooler town panama bluff paradise jungle bugs
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I can't believe this place is a 4-5 star, no one on here must have stayed in Room #1 under the kitchen!

We got ZERO sleep, cause the kitchen staff is up at 5am prepping for breakfast. It was awful. My husband and I slept on separate single beds in an L shape. The room was ugly, dirty & uncomfortable. And to top that off we found cockroaches in the clothing drawers.

The owner lady was less than hospital, there were no "thank yous" or niceties from her at all. Not even when we spent $1000 Canadian there between 2 couples on food & drinks in 2 days, because there's nothing around and no transportation so you have to buy whatever they sell for drinks and food from their kitchen. We tried to call a taxi to town the first night night so we could go have some fun, but they won't come out that way in the evening.

The place shuts down at 9pm, there's no music or drinks or anything to do so make sure to bring your own drinks ..but there's also no fridge so they'll be warm.

There's no AC, which would have been fine but the fan in our room was 4'' in diameter, it was pathetic. Also you can't swim at the beach there because of rocks & rip currents (which isn't made known on their website).

The second night we had pork tacos and all got violently sick which ruined 2 days out for our one week trip!!

The only nice thing I have to say was the kitchen staff was lovely. They were much nicer than the owners. They were so nice that I didn't even want to tell them how sick the pork tacos made us, so we just paid and left

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank kirsten l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This place is so worth it to stay here the view is unbelievable. The service was great Mary and Monique helped answer an questions we had during our stay. The food here was yummy Mary is a awesome cook. If you are coming to Panama it's a must that u stay here. It's a bit rustic but worth it. We slept on the patio many nights listening to the waves crash below us ( they are very loud). Please check this place out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank loveroftheocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Pros: Friendly staff, good mojitos, nice view with hammocks to chill in and very close to bluff beach.

Cons: Dark rooms that were very noisy at night (so loud whenever anyone walked above you) with beds that's weren't that comfy at all. A bit secluded and tricky to get anywhere other than the beach, so unless you're planning on eating all your meals there (we only had breakfast which was not the best) and just heading for the beach it may be better to stay in town. Taxi to town is $15 or you can get the bus for $3.50 per person although the last time this runs is 6:30 so no good if you're wanting to go out for dinner. You can rent bikes and cycle although can't really do this when it's dark as the road is more of a mud/sand/rock track. Don't think it's worth the money and would not stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AJS1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We loved the place! It's right next to playa bluff. After 3 nights I can't sleep well bc our cabina -turtle was right over the water and the waves crashing were so intense I would wake up at least 4 times every night. But the place is unreal! Nadia and Salvatore are amazing hosts / managers.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnaMaria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Tesoro Escondido is the best place to stay in bocas. Situated towards bluff beach away from all the BS of town. Sloths and lots of bird activity with breathtaking views looking over the ocean. The staff are very helpful and make you feel right at home. Kitchen Amenities help for the budget traveler. Brian the bodyboarder is the man and will tell you where to go to score the best waves. Keep the positive vibe alive!! Yeah Harry!! See you in a year.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews