We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good, service meh, help useless....”

Tomakin Sports & Social Club
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Tomakin
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for dinner here and while the food was great, asking for anything off the menu to be changed, eg chips instead of rice you get a flat out no, can't do that. Small menu as it was. Then requesting no sauce due to allergies for a kid on spaghetti, I got a sigh and when the food was brought out it was asked "whose having the weird meal?". Great way to make a kid feel worse about needing different stuff. I'd go back again for the food, but maybe the waiters in the restaurant can learn some manners and service from the bar staff....

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dasht2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2021

Visited the club in trepidation after reading reviews. Staff were excellent and helpful. and our meals were first rate, so good we came back the next night. We we spoke to the staff about their poor reviews, they explained that new chef staff had been hired as a result. They even allowed immediate membership, which we took full advantage of and saved more than we paid after obtaining our membership discounts.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

I visited here for 5 years and never had a nice meal in the dining room the whole time. The veggies are ALWAYS undercooked and tough. The cafe has good food and coffee though.

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank Ronmac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

Friendly Staff
Child friendly and very accommodating
Comfortable
Affordable
Generous meals
Good variety of meals and specials

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank LauLauMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

First time dining experience :

Poor lunch menu as well as not so appetising lunch
Uninviting indoor atmosphere dining
Outdoor dining table/s have food stains
Wouldn't recommend
I've had better food served in take aways

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Wick3dCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomakin Sports & Social Club also viewed

 
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
Mossy Point, Eurobodalla
 

Been to Tomakin Sports & Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.