We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT RECOMENDED ESPECIALLY THE SECURITY IN THIS PLACE. REALLY BAD MANAGEMENT”
Review of Sundays Beach Club

Sundays Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: On this stunning stretch of white sandy beach, every day is Sunday... and Sundays Beach Club offers a memorable experience like no other. Relax to the cool tunes and enjoy friendly Balinese service. Take out a kayak or stand up paddle board at low tide. Swim or snorkel in the crystal clear lagoon. Crafted by acclaimed Australian chef James Viles, our Sundays Beach Club menu uses only the finest local ingredients. We support and work closely with our local growers and farmers. Start the day early with our refreshing new beach breakfast menu featuring kick start breaky bowls, chilled poke bowls, breakfast buns and breakfast pizzas. Throughout the day enjoy light snacks, salads, gourmet burgers, delicious pizzas from our wood fired stone oven or something from our charcoal grill. Our circular bar gives every seat a sea view. Enjoy a fresh juice or indulge in one of our signature cocktails and classic mixes.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was go to Sundays Beach Club on 26 March 2018 with my friend. I got a problem there because my Gopro (camera) is gone when I was swimming there. firstly I asked the waiter who cleaned up my table. Unfortunately the waiter didn’t see it. then the waiter asked the other waiter who took care of the place where we relaxed and the answer was the same. Finally we called the manager to investigate this. The manager said he even promised to investigate this matter, but until now I haven’t received any result from this issue. What we regret is that area is not all affordable by cctv and the management is like not empathy and not responsible about this incident. The place is so beautiful but the management and security is really bad!! Be careful if you visit this place, always keep your luggage!!!!

1  Thank Deby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Deby,

Our management team are mortified at the thought that your go pro may have been stolen at our beach club, we are deeply sorry to hear that it has been misplaced. We do have CC TV footage, but the beach is mainly obscured by the umbrellas for obvious reasons. Whilst we take every care to ensure our guest’s possessions are safe, we cannot take responsibility for lost item.

We hope you had a safe trip home.

Best Regards,
Sundays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,858 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service and food on a lovely beach. Only issue was the queue and wait time to get onto it! Can get very busy on the weekends.

1  Thank LindaH274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Linda

Thanks for your review.

We do get quite busy on the weekends. For next time, you are able to book ahead on our website to reserve a day bed or bean bag. You'll also be able to skip the queue!

See you soon!
Sundays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great beach club! We went on our first day in Bali(from Ubud which took about an hour and a half). We loved it so much that we went again on Friday(our last day) and from there drove to Denpasar airport to board our red-eye. Amazing beach and the ideal place to relax. Not Bali prices but if you are used to American prices, this is on the cheaper side. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Ellen

Thanks so much for your review.

So pleased to hear you enjoyed a few days with us! What a wonderful way to spend your last day in Bali.

See you next time.

Sundays Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful beach spot - lucky for them as that’s their only saving grace! We went for Easter Sunday, booked a spot on the Sun deck for a family of four. When we arrived they only had a set up of sunloungers for 2 people and then another 2 people on the other side of the deck. Which is ridiculous as they knew from the online booking that we were a family of four! Very grumpy staff when I forced them to address this. They offered us four beds together but three were in the direct sunlight, so no point booking the shaded deck right? Finally, after about 30-45 minutes on a very hot beach they located another umbrella to set up, but the attitude was pretty poor from the staff. Also we were now sat next to the bins and right by the busy bar area...music was too loud at points. Service was SO slow - we waited at least 20 minutes for our first drink order, and had to remind them! We spent a few million there, but the service didn’t improve all day. Husband had a massage at the spa, and it was okay, but view was awful - all the broken discarded furniture chucked behind the bar was the view.
The lifeguard was excellent though - he was engaged and very aware. We enjoyed the paddle boards -although only 2or 3 boards for the entire club so there was a wait system. When we left at 6, it was obviously the end of the staff shift and sorry to say that around 10 members of staff were all leaving at the same time as lots of guests, and unbelievably many of the staff pushed in front of the queue for the lift back up to the top! There were at least 12 guests waiting...bad service and bad time management from the club Itself - there is only one lift so staff departure should be staggered.
We have been to this beach club quite a few times before, when it was Finn’s beach club, and it is very sad to see that the level of service and five star feel it once had has diminished so much. Sort it out Sunday’s Beach Club - a very disappointing Easter Day for this family, not cheap either!

2  Thank skie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Skie,

Thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback. It is something we take seriously at Sundays Beach Club and thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our service.

We 100% agree that of course your booking as a group of 4 was meant to be together. This was a glitch in our online booking system, which we have discussed at length and have now rectified. We have also addressed our team's response in a pressure situation and are working to improve this.

Our manager would be happy to discuss this further with you personally, please feel free to email him directly at lucas@theungasan.com.

Best Regards,
Sundays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning view, great service, wonderful beach, good food and drinks. This is no doubt The place to visit when in Bali.
You pay 300 000 rupiahs to enter and get full access to the beach club, and half of that amount is a deposit for the restaurant for lunch.
Easy to get sunburnt!

1  Thank AdrianRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Adrian

Thanks so much for your review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your day with us.

I hope you were also able to enjoy some of our complimentary water sports?

See you next time!

Sundays Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sundays Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Sundays Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing