We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find, fantastic hospitality”
Review of Casa Asia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ungasan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Asia
Ranked #1 of 25 Ungasan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Found Casa Asia by chance and glad we did. Wasn't expecting 5 star for the price but was very pleasantly surprised. Very nice pool and eating area, rooms were basic but clean and comfortable with a/c. A bit hard for taxis to find so recommend having a good map or getting a scooter which the owners can rent to you. Nicholas and Sylvia very nice people that relay made us feel at home. We will be back!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Bluenose_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

I found Casa Asia on tripadvisor I was looking for a budget stay at the beginning and end of our holiday in Bali/Lombok this place had a great price tag just $20 a double $30 family room. I reserved a double and when we got there Nicola upgraded us at no extra cost as all his doubles were full. The hotel is exactly as shown on their website and was a very friendly place. Like others have mentioned many of the guest are long term and the place has a family feel to it everyone acknowledging each other each time you pass.

We also stayed in Lombok on our holiday and although the rooms were quite simple in Casa Asia the beds were high quality and better then some in much higher prices accom in Lombok the shower had hot and strong water and each room had a nice verandah to sit on. The pool area was very pretty with beautiful gardens that were maintained closely everyday the water was quite warm.

The staff were very friendly and could always be heard laughing and giggling they didn't speak much English but they had mastered Italian as Nicola and Sylvia are from there originally but now live permanently in Bali with there gorgeous little girl Asia. This place is very popular with the surfing set so we stood out like sore toes as we are middle aged Aussies who don't surf but by the end of our 4 days we too felt like part of the family.

I could recommend this place to any one on a budget the rooms and food was cheap and if you ride a motorscooter Nicola hires them and boards for a reasonable price. Close to all the top surfing spots and just 20 min to airport and Kuta.

Room Tip: If you want lots of room go the family room "huge"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules8556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Nicolas and his family were such accommodating hosts, I do not know where to start! We spent a short week there but the in-the-know crowd spend months at a time in this mini resort which has more of a family feel than the sterile hotels of Nusa Dua. From airport pick-ups to restaurant recommendations (and dentist, and other acomodations on the island), I felt like we received a five star treatment all along. Thank you again! We will be back!

Room Tip: Regular rooms are great, larger rooms are perfect for couples with a kid or friends traveling togeth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlanetVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed here for two nights. The rooms were clean, light and spacious. So was the bathroom, which also had a great bath tub. Also a little private outdoor area in the front. The pool seemed nice. The common area/restaurant was stylish, with no walls. Food was okay. The staff was great, but some of them spoke little English. Good service! The only possible drawback was the location - it's quite far from Kuta, Sanur and most other places. However, if you're comfortable with driving, that won't be a problem. A taxi isn't really that expensive either. Would go back.

Oh, and there's a fridge, TV and DVD-player in the room.

Would have given 5 if I had had a motorbike.

Room Tip: I really liked number 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sral2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

i've been there 1 month, and i just felt home!!!
The oweners are such nice people!They will help you organising trips or giving you good tips.
The location is greate , out off the crazy traffic of Kuta and close to the best beaches on the island.You will need to get a motorbike which is the best way to move all around.
The place is nice and clean, good italian /indonesian food and reasonable prices!!
you definitively should book here :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rossana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ungasan hotels
3.4 km away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
3.6 km away
Karma Kandara
Karma Kandara
#2 of 11 in Ungasan
1,491 reviews
3.7 km away
The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Noah Villa and Chapel
Noah Villa and Chapel
#11 of 42 in Ungasan
37 reviews
0.4 km away
Macskot Hostel Bali
Macskot Hostel Bali
#7 of 11 in Ungasan
17 reviews
1 km away
Golden Tulip Bay View Hotel and Convention
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Asia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Asia

Address: Jl. Kencana Resort | Banjar Angas Sari, Ungasan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Ungasan
Price Range: ₹ 1,097 - ₹ 1,937 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicola and Sylvia welcome you to Casa Asia, a small resort built with the needs of the needs of all types of tourists in mind. Our resort is equipped with all the essential facilities you will need during your stay, and we are committed to providing you with everything you need to relax and enjoy your time with us in the "island of the gods". Casa Asia is located in the area known as "Bukit", and is approximately 15 minutes from the Denpasar's Ngurah Rai International Airport. Bukit is famous for its beautiful white beaches and waves beloved by surfers the world over. Casa Asia is only a short taxi or motorcycle ride from the bustling area of Kuta, and other well known areas such as Jimbaran, Uluwatu and Nusa Dua. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Asia Bali/Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing