We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
The view of the house from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view of the house from the garden
The sitting room The wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
The view of the house from the garden
The sitting room
The wood burner
The upstairs landing, with sofabed looking out across the valley
The landing from the bedroom
The stairs up to the mezzanine
The bed in the mezzanine area
Looking into the bedroom from the landing
The bedroom
Hope Cottage
The side window
The kitchen
The view from the garden
The parking space
The view down the valley
Looking out across the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chalford, Stroud, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Leon K
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had three nights in this quaint little cottage in mid March as a base for two days at the Cheltenham Festival. What a fantastic little gem this is very cosy home from home! The views out over the hills are an amazing sight to wake up to! The cottage it's self is very clean and tidy and has everything you need and could ask for. The owners certainly have a lovely place to come to, to relax and get away from it all. I hope to be back next year to use it again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie E
2 reviews
“Practically perfect in every way ”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What a beautiful gem in the middle of the English country side! We fell in love with Hope Cottage the moment we walked through the gate! JUST what we were looking for! A great location, local amenities not to far away. Pubs pubs pubs, in all directions which was perfect for us, one being just a few steps away.
The cottage it's self was spotless when we arrived. We were provided with a
great deal of info about the place and local area, which we found ever so helpful.
A little bit gutted we could venture too far, as the great British weather was a tad wet for that, but that gives us an excuse to visit this summer! WE CANNOT WAIT!

Communication from Sarah was amazing. THANK YOU :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntbridg...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Magic Cottage”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our second time visiting the lovely Hope Cottage. It really does feel like our secret hideaway.
It is remote enough to feel peaceful and yet close to amenities - lovely pubs and shops.
It has everything you need for a relaxing break away. I only wish we could have stayed for more than 3 nights!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the cottage
Liked least: Having to leave....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The care that the owner took of the property and ensuring we had a lovely time.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BobGrieve
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“As good as it gets!”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

If you're looking for a warm, cozy, homely cottage right in the heart of the beautiful Cotswolds, then look no further. Hope Cottage was the perfect getaway home for us. The roaring fire kept us warm and snug; the views around the villages were absolutely stunning; and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I could not recommend this cottage highly enough!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing