We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
195
47
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
47
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamezia airport wonderful hotel comfortable rooms fantastic job first class juice calabria diego rest party mare august garden
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Two night stay at Gullo. What a friendly place this is. It is a family run hotel and is very clean.

We had had a puncture on our hire car and the staff at Gullo were super helpful.

The restaurant food was very good with a lovely breakfast. The waitress was a really lovely friendly lady.

Our room was clean, bright and airy and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

The only downside to Gullo is the surrounding area which is not the best but don't let this put you off this lovely little hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CocoMelbourne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iolanda Z, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gullo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Kind Guest,
what a pleasure to read your review! We appreciated so much your description of everything, your attention to the details and the nice words you had for us.
What else, we are looking forward to have you here again!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel Gullo was a few kilometers off the AutoStrade and I admit, at first, we were not quite sure we picked the right spot, mainly due to location in the countryside. However, the hotel was clean with well appointed, comfortable rooms. We enjoyed a fantastic evening meal in their restaurant. The view from our room may not have been scenic, but Hotel Gullo proved our initial misgivings wrong. A good night's sleep and excellent food. Free parking is available on site. Breakfast was adequate.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iolanda Z, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gullo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Kind Mary,
thank you so much for having left your feedback for other future guests!
We appreciated so much your description: we know that the surrounding is not so much attractive, but we are convinced that once inside the structure you can forget everything!
So, we are looking forward to have you here once again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Gullo marries the elegance of a four star hotel with kindness and familiarity typical of Southern Italy people in a perfect mix. The rooms are warm and comfortable, as was the bathroom, equipped with every comfort and a large shower and functional. Excellent wi-fi service. Hearty breakfast with fresh juices and bar table service for those who love good Italian coffee or cappuccino. free cleaning. The kindness and generosity of the staff makes you feel that when you go away already homesick.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cinzia maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iolanda Z, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gullo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Kind Cinzia,
thank you for your review! We're so pleased to read you words about the stay here.
What else? We are looking forward to have you here once again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel! Amazing food, excellent friendly service! Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area! They provide you with everything you need! 24 hours a day. Some pictures of the amazing food here

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Hidde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iolanda Z, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gullo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Kind Mr Hidde,
it's a pleasure to read your review! Thank you so much, as promised you'll come here again on holiday!
We are looking forward to see you again,
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The Best Hotel In Calabria
It was a perfect time when we was here!!
The personal was friendly!!
the most was Diego
Wine was cheap and excelant,
Close to the beach. Every day fresh fruit!
only the best

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iolanda Z, Responsabile reception at Hotel Gullo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Kind Mr Adam,
what a pleasure to read this review! Thank you so much for your appreciation about your stay here in our structure!
So, we are waiting for you once again, ok?
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews