We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valuable hotel to enjoy phuket town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Phuket Town
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Valuable hotel to enjoy phuket town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Good hotel...right location to those who wants to experience Phuket town..around 45mins from patong beach...good place to start your journey to phi-phi island

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poly_only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    175
    63
    11
    6
See reviews for
24
141
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I was not sure what to expect booking this hotel online but was pleasantly surprised by the room size and value for money. Breakfast was very tasty and had big variety. The girls at reception were very friendly and helpful. A very nice little restaurant outside the front is very handy. Thanks for a pleasant stay

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHandsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

The Sino house has spacious basic rooms and lovely suites (we were upgraded our 2nd stay). The staff is super helpful. We were headed to Phi Phi and they helped us arrange our ferry and transfers. You can leave luggage with them too! Airport transfers are 550 bhat, totally reasonable considering the distance. There is also a great terrace restaurant just out the front door to the right. Good launching point to head to the islands.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanLinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We arrived here at about 9pm for a one night stay before getting the early morning ferry to Phi Phi. We were checked in quickly and efficiently and the receptionist arranged our ferry tickets and a taxi to the ferry port whilst we went upstairs to change. The room was huge and was very comfortable and clean. That evening we visited the little bar next door to the hotel for a couple of quiet drinks - I'm not sure that there was much else close by but that was all we were looking for anyway.

We enjoyed our breakfast (which was included in the rate) in the morning and got the taxi and ferry to Phi Phi with no problems. All in all we were really happy with Sino House for the short stay that we had there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed in SIno House 1 night, on the 4th floor. The room was huge and useable, there even was some city view (room 414). Quiet location. Some good small restaurants in the neighborhood down the street. Great breakfast - top floor of the hotel indoors and outdoors, mix of asian and standart european breakfast dishes, real coffee. There was microwave, bowls, plates and some cutlery in the room, as well as free softdrinks. Welcoming staff, nice looking reception - would certainly have this hotel in mins if I ever again in Phuket town.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdvO9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.1 km away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 84 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 km away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 84 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.9 km away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#10 of 84 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
0.9 km away
Meroom
Meroom
#1 of 9 in Talat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.3 km away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment

Property: Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Address: 1 Montree Rd. | Talad -Yai, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,927 - ₹ 6,939
Hotel Class:3 star — Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sino House Phuket Hotel, a warm and comfortable hotel located in downtown Phuket. 57 Beautiful rooms, each individually designed, have the charm and character of Sino-Portugues style. At Sino House Phuket Hotel, you will find everything you need for either a joyful holiday or an important business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sino Hotel Apartment
Sino Hotel Phuket Town
Sino House Phuket Hotel And Apartment Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing