We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Suwantawe(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel October(Talat Yai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mei Zhou Phuket(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamoon Resotel(Talat Yai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
PHUKET TOWN INN(Talat Yai)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
83
187
70
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
187
70
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass houseglasshouse restaurantold townhotel guestslarge roomdining tablefree soft drinksmini bar istv channelsboiled eggsthai optionssized bedegg stationbreakfast was deliciousmonkey hillgreat spafried rice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I was not sure what to expect booking this hotel online but was pleasantly surprised by the room size and value for money. Breakfast was very tasty and had big variety. The girls at reception were very friendly and helpful. A very nice little restaurant outside the front is very handy. Thanks for a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHandsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The Sino house has spacious basic rooms and lovely suites (we were upgraded our 2nd stay). The staff is super helpful. We were headed to Phi Phi and they helped us arrange our ferry and transfers. You can leave luggage with them too! Airport transfers are 550 bhat, totally reasonable considering the distance. There is also a great terrace restaurant just out the front door to the right. Good launching point to head to the islands.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanLinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We arrived here at about 9pm for a one night stay before getting the early morning ferry to Phi Phi. We were checked in quickly and efficiently and the receptionist arranged our ferry tickets and a taxi to the ferry port whilst we went upstairs to change. The room was huge and was very comfortable and clean. That evening we visited the little bar next door to the hotel for a couple of quiet drinks - I'm not sure that there was much else close by but that was all we were looking for anyway.

We enjoyed our breakfast (which was included in the rate) in the morning and got the taxi and ferry to Phi Phi with no problems. All in all we were really happy with Sino House for the short stay that we had there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed in SIno House 1 night, on the 4th floor. The room was huge and useable, there even was some city view (room 414). Quiet location. Some good small restaurants in the neighborhood down the street. Great breakfast - top floor of the hotel indoors and outdoors, mix of asian and standart european breakfast dishes, real coffee. There was microwave, bowls, plates and some cutlery in the room, as well as free softdrinks. Welcoming staff, nice looking reception - would certainly have this hotel in mins if I ever again in Phuket town.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdvO9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Our first stop was phuket, looking for a hotel in patong and found this nice, quite place to stay. very friendly (like everywhere in Thailand) staff, in a side street, so nearly no noise at night. fine working AC and very clean! cheap and certainly a place to go again.
I can recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexico1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews