We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
17
41
27
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
41
27
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

First I would say the room is cheap, clean, balcony for smoking but no amenities in the toilet just only tissue papers. Have space to stay for two people. Free coffee prepared in the morning downstairs.
Friendly staff and helpful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yingpatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The hostel it self is lovely and the staff are welcoming but the basic 3 bedroom is very much basic. The light comes through the windows at the top which could be solved by using curtains and feels very much that your sleeping on top of each other. The wifi is none existent when on he 3rd or 4th floor. Wouldn't stop again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

So I wanted to find a place close by the pier where I came in from Ko Lanta. This was a reasonable price.

The place was clean. It had a comfortable bed, separated shower stall, small room safe, refrigerator, and the noise from the street was minimal. I normally take ear plugs because so often it can be loud.

I didn't realize it was also close (10 minute walk) to the mall where there is a movie theater with English language movies. There are also lots of good local food options nearby, including the night food market just east of the mall.

Not an area that I'd spend more than one day, but it's a very good, affordable spot if you're in transit.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank eionpadraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We booked and paid for a 10 bed mixed dorm and were given a private double room which was great! Definitely more like a hotel than a hostel, as it was pitched on hostel world. Check in staff were lovely and helpful. The location near bus terminal 1 for the airport bus was excellent for us as we were stopping there overnight and Phuket old town was a short walk away. Not good for beaches but we weren't there for that! Overall would recommend for a short stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank cj922012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

main reason for choice was its closeness to the bus terminal from the airport the room was basic but clean and comfortable-there is a safe and a lovely warm shower
upstairs rooms are bigger with balcony

Room Tip: no comment
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christo1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews