We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$ 203
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 203
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 171
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$ 203
TravelocityUS$ 203
Orbitz.comUS$ 203
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
19
37
19
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
37
19
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Had booked a standard room, which turned out to be really cute and Japanese-inspired, with mattress on the floor, a coffee table on a bamboo mat and two cushions to sit on; unusual decor, but appreciated by someone who spends a lot of time in hotels.

But when we returned to our room in the afternoon on our second day, we discovered that the room hadn't been cleaned. Not the end of the world, so we called downstairs for clean towels. They were promptly brought, and then also a clean bath mat.

Then the phone rang, and it was the receptionist, asking if we'd like to upgrade to a suite considering our trouble. Wow! We accepted, and soon found ourselves in a huge 5th-floor apartment, furnished in minimalist IKEA-style. Very nice, and completely unexpected!

Needless to say, we were very satisfied with the way we were treated by the Phuket Center Apartment staff. We also enjoyed both the standard room and the suite, and the hotel's location couldn't be better. At the end of a quiet cul-de-sac off Ratsada Road, with a supermarket adjoining, and several restaurants and cafes next door, we had everything at our fingertips. Old Phuket, with its cafes, galleries, pubs and restaurants is just a block away, and the market is a couple of blocks up Ratsada Road.

All in all, a perfect stay in an enchanting town.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Favolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Was slightly pricey in my opinion- 900B a night for a location that's quite far away from the beach.

Apart from that, the rooms look very nice. They are clean too. Security seems pretty good with the security lock at the lift lobby.

Quiet and cozy place. There's an excellent Belgian restaurant "Brasserie" that serves great food and craft beers, a rarity in Phuket, just 3 min walk away.

The receptionist spoke some English and appeared rather helpful. Overall, a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apachechpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Room
Honestly its pretty decent for a non-fussy traveller like me. Im only particular about the bathroom, which is dry and clean, toilet flush works really well, short stay of 2days is okie, more than that, i suggest you re-consider.
The mattress is really springy,as in you literally feel the spring underneath. Request for a twin bed, the room is bigger. A/C works really really well. :)

Location
Its pretty out of the way everywhere, quiet yes, but it compensate with the convenience store just in front of the apartment. There's a few cafe just steps away, the next nearest cafe, you need to walk at least for 5mins.

Staffs
Very friendly and helpful. From reception to housekeeping, but carry your own luggage, no porter service.

Room tip: check the rooms before you confirm.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonnesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Phuket Center Apartment is a dreadful apartment building that should not be available to any guests for accommodation. The apartments are dirty, dingy and lack any comfort. The staff are unaccommodating and not firendly at all. I would not recommend Phuket Center Apartments, there are plenty of alternatives within the vicinity.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RacineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews