We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bawagoldi
Noida, India

long stay in Phuket

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Aug 2012
I checked in last night at the Phuket Center Apartments. i got a studio 414 which is a large room with a big Samsung flat tv, a kettle, a fridge, a huge bed, a small dressing table, closet and a sink as well as a decent bathroom though a bit on the smaller size. I have these huge bay windows that look out right by a cute table with 2 chairs that you can use to eat or work from. Sitting there with an icy cold beer watching the street was fun n relaxing. also same for coffee in the morning. I am here doing a course at ECC so i needed to stay in town near the center. The room rate i got for a month was only 8500 baht...yeah it isnt a typo. the trouble is you get this rate if you stay exactly for a month. Utilities like water and electricity are extra. I figure it probabaly would be maybe about 600-1000 baht extra for the utilities just an estimate.. Oh forgot to mention that you need to give a 8500 baht deposit as well. I'm still exploring this place but if you walk out of the hotel and turn left on the street and walk 2 short block and turn right there is a huge local veggie market with vendors selling fruits, veggies, cooked food, savouries etc. I kinda liked it a lot. didn't figure we'd have a "local market" in the center of town. Right outside the apartments is a really huge supermarket that is well stocked with everything youd need. So yeah good deal. There are also 4-5 resturants right outside from Italian to Thai. Haven't tried it yet. If you want real cheap eats that are popular with locals and tourists alike just outside the veggie market is a local pretty big eating joint that does a 60 baht breakfast of eggs, ham, sausage, coffee. He also has dishes local thai from 40 - 65 baht range. haven't tried it but the place was fairly full. also he has big photos of what the dishes are so you can just point at what you want. There is a travel agent in the building who seems helpful and seems to always run "promotions" lol. To be fair this is the lean season so the promotions do look reasonable. well check him out.
Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹4,744
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotel Website
0.9 km from Hotel Midtown Ratsada
Free Wifi
Pool
₹3,546
₹3,202
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Hotel Midtown Ratsada
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cool down in da pool
₹1,404
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
    ₹1,404
3.2 km from Hotel Midtown Ratsada
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹3,007
  • Expedia.com
    ₹5,317
0.5 km from Hotel Midtown Ratsada
Free Wifi
Free parking
We are in the heart of Phuket city which is an important landmark. Overlooking the city, mountains and sea. เราอยู่ใจกลางเมืองภูเก็ตที่เป็นแลนมาร์คสำคัญ มองเห็นวิวเมือง ภูเขา และทะเล
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹4,511
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,738
0.7 km from Hotel Midtown Ratsada
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    ₹4,093
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Hotel Midtown Ratsada
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Westin.com
    ₹16,183
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹15,369
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from Hotel Midtown Ratsada
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹9,856
  • Priceline
7.5 km from Hotel Midtown Ratsada
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Phuket Town
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
24
38
21
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
38
21
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town perfect location phuket island renovation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Had booked a standard room, which turned out to be really cute and Japanese-inspired, with mattress on the floor, a coffee table on a bamboo mat and two cushions to sit on; unusual decor, but appreciated by someone who spends a lot of time in hotels.

But when we returned to our room in the afternoon on our second day, we discovered that the room hadn't been cleaned. Not the end of the world, so we called downstairs for clean towels. They were promptly brought, and then also a clean bath mat.

Then the phone rang, and it was the receptionist, asking if we'd like to upgrade to a suite considering our trouble. Wow! We accepted, and soon found ourselves in a huge 5th-floor apartment, furnished in minimalist IKEA-style. Very nice, and completely unexpected!

Needless to say, we were very satisfied with the way we were treated by the Phuket Center Apartment staff. We also enjoyed both the standard room and the suite, and the hotel's location couldn't be better. At the end of a quiet cul-de-sac off Ratsada Road, with a supermarket adjoining, and several restaurants and cafes next door, we had everything at our fingertips. Old Phuket, with its cafes, galleries, pubs and restaurants is just a block away, and the market is a couple of blocks up Ratsada Road.

All in all, a perfect stay in an enchanting town.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Favolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Was slightly pricey in my opinion- 900B a night for a location that's quite far away from the beach.

Apart from that, the rooms look very nice. They are clean too. Security seems pretty good with the security lock at the lift lobby.

Quiet and cozy place. There's an excellent Belgian restaurant "Brasserie" that serves great food and craft beers, a rarity in Phuket, just 3 min walk away.

The receptionist spoke some English and appeared rather helpful. Overall, a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apachechpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Room
Honestly its pretty decent for a non-fussy traveller like me. Im only particular about the bathroom, which is dry and clean, toilet flush works really well, short stay of 2days is okie, more than that, i suggest you re-consider.
The mattress is really springy,as in you literally feel the spring underneath. Request for a twin bed, the room is bigger. A/C works really really well. :)

Location
Its pretty out of the way everywhere, quiet yes, but it compensate with the convenience store just in front of the apartment. There's a few cafe just steps away, the next nearest cafe, you need to walk at least for 5mins.

Staffs
Very friendly and helpful. From reception to housekeeping, but carry your own luggage, no porter service.

Room tip: check the rooms before you confirm.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonnesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Phuket Center Apartment is a dreadful apartment building that should not be available to any guests for accommodation. The apartments are dirty, dingy and lack any comfort. The staff are unaccommodating and not firendly at all. I would not recommend Phuket Center Apartments, there are plenty of alternatives within the vicinity.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RacineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews