We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phuket Crystal Inn, Phuket”
Review of Phuket Crystal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phuket Crystal Inn
Ranked #30 of 93 Hotels in Phuket Town
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I liked this hotel too. Was just far enough from the mayhem of the Sunday market but close enough to walk there and back again when you've had enough. As is says in "Rough Guide" it is "surprisingly stylish and contemporary" with nice touches. Loved the water feature in the lobby - oblong pool with carp and pretty planting and that is where you take breakfast. Room was clean, bathroom a little dated, wifi worked from the room, quiet, token breakfast was OK. Staff were charming.

Room Tip: higher up (there are six floors) avoids traffice noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank posy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2016

I like this hotel, it is very convenient. The shopping mall and food courts are just in walking distance. Besides, it is also locating to nearby attraction which requires transport.The hotel is nice, the breakfast is good !

Stayed: December 2015
Thank asooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

The rooms are decent size with hot shower and a/c, wifi worked well. They have tv in the room, but the signal was really bad so we gave up on it after like half an hour. The food is reasonably priced, even though we only tried the continental breakfast. The location is a bit dodgy and there are no proper restaurants or bars around.
The biggest downside was the staff. They are not very helpful and barely speak English. We booked our ferry to Koh Phi Phi through them. We waited an hour for the pick up transfer. Every time we asked it was on the way. Theoretically we had missed our ferry, asked for a refund when they said they had told us the wrong time on the first place... terrible service.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank lilludash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

We arrived at our hotel (crystal inn) to find it in the heart of Phuket town. It stank, the staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. We had our heavy suitcases and they didn't attempt to help us carry them. The shower didn't work properly and the water kept changing from hot to cold. They didn't have beach towels so we had to use the bath towels at the beach. The breakfast was horrible. You could only choose between three breakfasts. The sausage looked like plastic and tastes disgusting. Do not waste your time and money going there. Very disappointed

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 658christinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

After winging it and being dropped off randomly by the taxi driver in Old Phuket Town, we walked down the street for awhile and saw the sign for the Crystal Inn.As it was pouring at the time we asked for a price and decided to take a room. We ended up on the 5th floor (top floor) and had a very nice room. Room was clean and the decor matched the theme of the hotel. There was the normal complimentary water and WIFI. We had no issues with the WIFI here and the strength was ok. Did find the wireless router was close to our room though.
Location is not too bad, we were 5 minutes walking distance a supermarket and a couple of malls. There were plenty of taxi drivers around and for the right price will take you anywhere. The hotel did price us one taxi the next day to our pier, but found one cheaper on the road.
There is a block with street food around the corner of KFC which is really cheap and well worth eating there. We were the only tourists eating there and it was brilliant food. If the locals eat like this, they are lucky people.
There was a slight language issue here, but that was ok, as there was always someone who knew a bit of English. Otherwise, we had no issues here. The room was tidy and clean, the WiFi good,the shower was great and the area free of tourists. In the end, it was a great find.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank xantheonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.1 km away
Rome Place Hotel
Rome Place Hotel
#50 of 93 in Phuket Town
106 reviews
0.9 km away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#13 of 93 in Phuket Town
193 reviews
0.6 km away
Twin Inn Hotel
Twin Inn Hotel
#58 of 93 in Phuket Town
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel October
Hotel October
#6 of 10 in Talat Yai
24 reviews
0.1 km away
Meroom
Meroom
#3 of 10 in Talat Yai
136 reviews
1.4 km away
S.B. Living Place
S.B. Living Place
#68 of 93 in Phuket Town
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Crystal Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Crystal Inn

Address: 2/1-109 Soi Surin, Montri Road | Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 93 Hotels in Phuket Town
Price Range: ₹ 1,289 - ₹ 1,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuket Crystal Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Phuket Crystal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Crystal Hotel Phuket Town
Phuket Crystal Inn Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing