We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
35
31
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
31
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks style hotel reception counter morning market front office staff buffet breakfast budget hotel shopping mall one night great hotel old town phi phi robinson convenience tv comfort supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Ear and Na were very kind and helpful receptionists. My mom enjoyed speaking Thai with them. Good hotel for the price. WiFi always worked. They have two computer stations and decent breakfast. Clean rooms too. Thanks for the week long stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Ibis Styles Phuket City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Michael C,

I would like to thank you for choosing us during your week long stay at Phuket.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to Ms Ear and Ms Na who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next time.

Sincerely,
Cedric Besler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We picked this hotel as we wanted somewhere a tad quieter than other places on the island before a ferry trip the following morning, we're fans of Ibis for a night or two and this hotel and location seemed ideal, which indeed it was.
Check in was smooth and efficient and our room was very nice and comfortable.
We explored the local area and was pleased with the lack of loud bars that adorn other parts of the island, right opposite the hotel was a very busy market which turned into a street side seafood market at night, we saw hotel staff eating there so thought it must be good, which indeed it was.
The included breakfast was ok, probably less suited to Westerners but there was certainly sufficient to set me up for the day and my, Thai, wife was more than satisfied.
Whilst we were travelling we decided to forgo Patong on our return to Phuket, stay another night on Phi Phi and stay here again on our way back home.
We received a warm welcome and even a hand written note, we thought that was a nice touch.
The hotel was busy with a Chinese tour group on our return, the breakfast room particulary so, the staff coped with the demand that the buffet was requently topped up with good grace and a smile.
Overall we were very impressed with this hotel and it's staff, particularly Fon who went the etra mile, and would certainly stay there again.
One thing I would say is as the hotel fronts onto a market which is very busy in the morning, be careful if you have a pick up for a ferry, which we did, as it's very difficult for mini buses to get in during the peak market hours, in our case the minibus driver went into the sister hotel next door, liased with the young lady in reception who took us to our minibus, thanks again for that.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HuaHinGovernor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Ibis Styles Phuket City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear John S,

Thank you so much for your kindly review our hotel recent to your stay with us.

We are very appreciated that you and your wife are satisfied with our service and our hotel. I will share your kindly comment to our staff especially Ms. Fon. I will be sure that your comment will make them have the motivation to do the best.

I thank you again for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and you family again soon.

Sincerely,
Cedric Besler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

This is our second time here. Perfect location in town, efficient and friendly staff, fast WiFi and good breakfast. The room is full functional, last time we stayed at #4438 the shower head was not working well, this time everything is good. There’s a cute garden just right in front of the hotel. Upon check in, staff gave us 2 coupons for free drink during Songkran festival which is adorable.

Would be great if here has fitness center and swimming pool.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank toby233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, Guest Experience Heartist at Ibis Styles Phuket City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Bonjour toby233,

All our Team Members are delighted to learn that you had a great experience with us and that we were able to make your stay even more incredible this time.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in Phuket Old Town.

Sincerely,

Tristan
Guest Experience Heartist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Hotel is in town, not far from old town of Phuket. Food is good taste (local phuket food). Service is great from front office staff and restaurant service. Big Department Store is few min walk from hotel. Room is comfort

Room Tip: High Floor Garden View is good
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chayot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Ibis Styles Phuket City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Chayot P,

Thank you very much foe taking time to share your experience during your stay in ibis Styles Phuket City.

We are happy to hear that you have an enjoyable stay with us also get a great experience from Phuket old town.

Hope we can have a chance to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Cedric Besler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a one night stopover as it was close to the pier to head to Phi Phi. Although we probably should have gone for something better....
The rooms are small. The beds are hard. The air conditioning is ridiculously loud. The hotel wasn’t clean.
So all in all we were glad we were here for just a night.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Ibis Styles Phuket City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Sam S,

I would like to thank you for choosing us as your accommodation choice for your recent visit to City and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I regret that you had to go through such a disappointing experience about hotel room.

Your remark has been carefully noted and I can assure you the necessary steps have been taken to avoid such inconveniences in the future.


Hope you enjoy travelling in Phuket Town.

Sincerely,
Cedric Besler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews