We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Priceline
$102
View deal
FindHotel
$78
View deal
Expedia.com$101
travelup.com$269
Hotels.com$100
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,781)
Filter reviews
2,781 results
Traveller rating
1,675
589
289
112
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,675
589
289
112
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides private pool boat service a short boat ride beach front laem hin pier bedroom villa beach resort the general manager garden view amazing resort thai food cleaned daily main pool kids club phi phi mainland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 2,781 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019

My fiancé and I had the most amazing stay at this resort. We had the inclusive package and it was fantastic. The food and drinks are great and the accommodation is fantastic. Absolutely stunning resort!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Coreena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Coreena M,
Thank you for taking the time to review The Village Coconut Island Beach resort here on Trip Advisor.
The whole team are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We are very proud that you thought it is and Absolutely Stunning resort. What better recommendation could we ask for?
The chef and the Food and Beverage teams will be delighted that you enjoyed the food and drinks as much as you did.

Thank You once again.

Mark and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

Having spent the majority of our holiday wedding planning for our up and coming Wedding in Phuket next year - we decided to spend our last four nights relaxing and we were very excited to have found The Village Coconut Island resort.

We initially booked a Seaview Pool Villa, but we were delighted to have been upgraded to a grand two bedroom pool villa, we also decided to upgrade to all inclusive once we were there which we can’t recommend enough!

On arrival, the staff meet you on the pontoon and take care of your luggage, we were offered a welcome drink at reception and encouraged to relax whilst we were checked in, then shortly afterwards we were taken on a golf cart to our stunning villa.

The villa itself was incredible - our own dream home in paradise, with gorgeous views and a secluded pool. Having upgraded to all inclusive, the mini bar and snacks were refilled daily.

The food was incredible! I am a vegetarian, but also dairy intolerant, therefore it is often a challenge to find a substantial meal, however there are so many vegetarian/ vegan options on the menu, and they will happily adapt meals - my favourite restaurant was the Kabang Restaurant and bar, both for the food and incredible setting - right on the beach, overlooking the idyllic, picture perfect ocean views. My fiancé highly recommended the Rock Lobster red curry off the menu! All restaurant staff were so friendly and attentive, taking time to engage with you, remember your name and ensure your glass was never empty!

We had a slight issue with the air con in our villa, which they attempted to fix a couple of times, unfortunately it still didn’t function fully, making it rather warm, however we were grateful that the director of operations followed up on this in receipt of our feedback.

The resort pools are large and clean, there were numerous sun loungers, but they seemed to get reserved quite early, but during our stay we mainly used our villa pool. We booked the boat to Rang Yai Island during our stay, which we have visited before, it is beautiful and we recommend spending an afternoon there during your stay.

We loved our stay on Coconut Island so much, we plan to return next year for our Honeymoon.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Si_Sazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Si_Sazzle,
Thank You for reviewing our resort here on Trip Advisor.
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much.
I can imagine that spending most of your holiday in Phuket planning for your very special day, you were ready to take some time to relax!
I am particularly pleased that you appreciated the Grand Two bedroom Pool Villa. They are very special I agree.

The Chef will be very pleased that you enjoyed his food so much. He always tries very hard to please all special requirements and takes personal pride in satisfying everyone, particularly special dietary requirements.
I am glad that we managed to rectify the air conditioning problem that you experienced quickly. If we do have small issues like this, we try very hard to fix them asap.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Coconut Island so that you can enjoy your honeymoon with us.

Until then, take care.
Mark and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019

We are a group of 7 girls that were celebrating 20yrs of friendship and yearly gateways. We were treated like royalty from the time we arrived on the main land for transfer to our island gateway. Our bags were take care of and we were meet on the jetty by Jun Jun who gave us a run down of the resort. He was then available throughout our stay for anything we needed. We upgraded to the 2 story waterfront Villa 2 with our own pool. We don't normally like to share and we were worried we may have been to close to our neighbours but the way the gardens are laid out, our privacy wasn't compromised. Our all inclusive package is definitely a must as prices were a little expensive if we were paying. Our daily cocktail needs were well and truly looked after by the beautiful and always friendly Alan (Al for short) he was always so accommodating to keep us 7 ladies well watered which in itself is a mean feat. The 24hr boat ferry was great also, we enjoyed many interesting boat rides back to the island. The nightly entertainment was ok but could have been a little more upbeat to encourage crowd dancing etc. We also found the free daily activities sometimes didn't work in with the tides, ie SUP can only be used at high tides but they were scheduled for the afternoons and then it was low tide, so maybe changing the free activities weekly could make things run a bit smoother. We still thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to anybody thinking of coming to paradise.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Dear Carrie R,
Thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor.
We are thrilled that you chose to stay at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort for your very special 20 year friendship celebration.

I a very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, we try to make everyone feel special and give them the best possible experience.

The Grand Beach front Pool villas are great for larger families/ groups. All that extra space make a big difference.

Alan and Jun Jun with be so proud when they read that their services waereappreciated so much.

I am glad that you enjoyed the short water taxi rides, I too find them fun, even after 13 years!!

I have noted your comments regarding water based activities and tides. I will be discussing options with the team.

Thank you once again and maybe we'll see you in the future?

Tropical regards
Mark and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

We bought a luxury escapes package and travelled to Thailand to rest and recuperate and that is exactly what we did. From the moment we arrived at this 5 star resort on July 3rd 2019 we felt like we were living a dream. This place is outstanding! The staff are so attentive, polite and friendly nothing is too much trouble for them. The food was 1st class we didn't have one bad meal everything was fresh, tasty and presented beautifully. We booked a Phi Phi Island day trip with the tour desk which was so much easier. We went snorkelling in Maya Bay all of the equipment was provided including cold drinks, lunch and watermelon.
The rooms are clean and spacious with everything you need. We had a Villa with plunge pool which was great. There is a small supermarket and day spa on the island and plenty of planned daily activities you can do if you want too. Canoes, paddle boards and a catamaran are also available for guests to use. Entertainment on the island most nights aswell. We had a fabulous time here. I would highly recommend this to anyone in a luxury escapes deal this should be called the "Leave your wallet at home holiday"

Thank you to everyone at " The Village Coconut Island" you are all amazing.
10/10 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We will be back - Michelle & Paul Lange - Villa 71.

Perth Western Australia

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank shellystravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Dear Michelle and Paul,
Thank you so much for your delightful review. We are so thrilled that you had such an amazing time with us.
The staff will be so proud that their services were appreciated so much.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Village next time.
Until then...take care.

Mark and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

A fantastic week away with luxury escapes we couldn’t have been more happier. The Thai food was outstanding and the staff went out of there way to make you feel welcome.The 2 slides were welcome fun for our 2 boys amongst the use of boats/paddle boards.The other highlight was the spa,the massages were one of the best I have ever had, it’s a must for everyone.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Dear Joanna S,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor.
The whole team are so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much.
I'm glad the boys enjoyed the water slides so much, they are a useful and fun distraction for young and old!!

I will pass your compliments on to our Spa team, they are very special and will be delighted that you appreciated their treatments so much.
Thank you once again, we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Tropical regards
Mark and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews