We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be busier ”
Review of Mint

Mint
Ranked #100 of 455 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 27
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Situated on the beachfront, only a few steps away from Karon beach, MINT offers a contemporary casual dining menu with delicious cocktails in a fun and relaxed atmosphere. This is THE place to be in Karon Beach. Try our fresh oven-baked pizzas or sample and share some creative and wholesome dishes from our exciting menu. Enjoy our extensive selection of cocktails, wines and beer while being entertained with chilled beats and scheduled live entertainment.
Restaurant details
Description: Situated on the beachfront, only a few steps away from Karon beach, MINT offers a contemporary casual dining menu with delicious cocktails in a fun and relaxed atmosphere. This is THE place to be in Karon Beach. Try our fresh oven-baked pizzas or sample and share some creative and wholesome dishes from our exciting menu. Enjoy our extensive selection of cocktails, wines and beer while being entertained with chilled beats and scheduled live entertainment.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Food was good , little on the pricey side ... not that busy at all would say maybe 3/4 other tables , great set up and great area so should be busier with the amount of space

Thank BelfastDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Mint, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear BelfastDiva,

Thank you for your time writing a review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our food. Make sure to let your friends know about us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,
Stefano C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Pretty decent restaurant situated across Karon beach. The style and ambience of the restaurant is lovely. Varied menu - pasta with seafood, pizzas, meat dishes and pizza. Pricey and portions are not so big but we got a good service from a polite young man when we visited on 26.03.2018 in the evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Mint, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Claire M,

Thank you for your time reviewing our restaurant on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent visit with us and liked the selection of food on offer. We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,
Stefano C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We were staying at the Movenpick and Mint became our "go to" place for dinner. Phuket was the last leg of a several week trip through Thailand and at that point we were getting too lazy to go far for our dinners. Luckily we gave Mint a try and loved it so much we ate therin several times. The pizzas are excellent and frankly so were the drinks! Friendly and attentive staff

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChicagoGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Mint, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Greg,

Thank you for your time reviewing our restaurant on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that we became your go-to place and that you enjoyed our crusty pizzas and delicious drinks. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,
Stefano C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

I and friends went here to take our lunch looking forward to a good experince. It was an outdoor restaurant facing the karon beach, view was nice but the restaurant was a mess we are expecting that everything will be alright knowing that Mövenpick is a 5 star hotel.
Staff lead us to a table and gave us menu that doesn’t look presentable, stains can be seen! Spoons and forks are placed at the center of the table in a can container full of rust. We first ordered for a three bottled water but they gave us only 1 and we ask for another 2 but it took ages before it came. Food doesn’t look appetizing....I ordered a beef wrap, food presentation was poor, taste was poor, the mayonnaise inside my wrap mixed with water? My wrap doesn’t taste anything....wrap from night market is much more better. While eating I caught a glimpse of birds flying on the pizza station, some utensils used for making pizza was placed outside! Where is the sanitation in this restaurant?
And staff was not even knowledgeable and helpful for a small favor, my friend asked to remove the skin of her ordered chicken but the staff refused...telling her that it cannot be removed (how difficult is the favor to tell the chef?) and my other friend ordered for a lemon spaghetti with prawn and scallops, she asked the staff “what kind of sauce was on it?” the staff said it is tomato sauce and looked unsure with her answer then when our order came it was a white sauce!
After eating, the staff brought us 1 bottled water which we didn’t order.
Over all experience was bad so many rooms for improvement.

2  Thank noxterious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Mint, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Nico,

Thank you for your time reviewing our restaurant on TripAdvisor. We are deeply sorry to hear that your experience with us was not satisfactory. I have shared your comment with our Director of Food & Beverage and Kitchen team, who will be looking for immediate improvements. Again, my sincere apologies for the service you received and thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
Stefano C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Had lunch only at this restaurant overlooking the beach, meals were nice as were the strawberry daiquiris.

Thank 478missy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Mint, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear 478missy,

Thank you for your time reviewing our restaurant on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our delicious cocktails as well as our food options. We hope to have the pleasure of your next visit soon.

Best regards,
Stefano C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mint also viewed

 

Been to Mint? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing