We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveller rating
792
535
161
55
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
535
161
55
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege clubfree tuk tukclub wingsister hotel in patongprivilege areabuffet breakfast and dinnerkaron beachadults only sectionswim up barpool viewsmall hillflights of stairshappy hourfree shuttle servicekids clubmini martgames room
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, decent spot at top of the hill. Good tuk tuk service running daily to take guests up and down the hill. Rooms are nice, a little bit rundown in the bathrooms, but the resort is beautiful. Can’t really complain too much when in Phuket right!?
Buffet breakfast and dinner was included for us, which is nice with a child. Good selection of food with dinner and breakfast. Good coffee. Love the singers with dinner, they’re really good!
Staff around the resort are friendly and welcoming. Pool area is beautiful, as is the view from our room. Spa within the resort is incredibly expensive, but again, it is resort pricing. Good massage shop and laundry services 20 metres outside of hotel “gates”
Kids club is good, my daughter has only been once, she enjoyed her stay, and a lot to offer kids of all ages. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sharna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This place is great, sure you will find some staff who maybe are a bit sub-par but you get that anywhere in the world. They are human after all. The Horizon has everything you will need and great value for money. If you are looking for great value for money go no further. Check out the view from the room.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank MadM333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Cannot fault the resort other than saying the rooms does not allow for a single bed space little cramped and equipment could TV needs an up-grade. the food was enjoyable and will advice any traveler to include dinner into your package as it is THB 599 pp.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kenneth_akiemdien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Had a family vacation here. What a great team of staff members. From the front desk to the cleaners. Always a smile and so helpful. Lovely grounds that ate immaculate. Great selection of well prepared food at the restaurant.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 780ronels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this resort many times over the last 10 years.

It is always a very pleasant place to stay. Nice clean rooms and excellent pools make the stay comfortable.

This is a very well priced resort that punches slightly above its price point. I would have to point out two areas where this resort could improve.

Firstly, the staff quality can be average. I have had some quite disappointing moments with staff from time to time. It appears to me, in order to possibly reduce cost, staff quality and training may be slightly overlooked. That is disappointing as it really let's the resort down.

The second area of improvement is the food. Breakfast is quite standard and nice enough. The real disappointment is dinner. The food is quite average. This includes the Thai food which is surprising. I have commented on this to management a number of times over the years. Despite assurances, the standard seems to remain the same.

Despite these two criticisms I would and intend to stay here again. In fact, I look forward to it. I just hope that management chooses to address what I consider two areas that rob this resort of a star.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lincoln M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews