We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveller rating
807
540
164
56
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
540
164
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege club free tuk tuk club wing sister hotel in patong buffet breakfast and dinner privilege area karon beach adults only section swim up bar pool view small hill flights of stairs happy hour free shuttle service walk up mini mart games room
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed in the Privilege Wing & it was fantastic. Beautiful rooms & a relaxation room with morning & afternoon snacks included as a bonus. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful & buffet breakfasts which were included were very tasty & plenty of variety.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank suemayfield02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We had such a wonderful stay at horizon karon. The staff and grounds were amazing. Even though it was monsoon season there was no damping of our spurts. They made our trip one we will always remember. Thanks

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Great Resort, great location, with a minor hiccup with our room, was all sorted thanks to Iris the Customer Services Officer at the resort. The staff were helpful and friendly. Would recommend to anyone to stay here. We look forward to returning to Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa....... thanks for making our stay memorable.

Room tip: Make sure you get the room you pay for and have asked for via email before you go.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LeeMel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The location isn't great, up a steep hill to walk up is tiring, but the have buggy car service provided plus transport to Patong Beach.. The food at the hotel for breakfast was just fine. Frankly the staff were around but just not very attentive. Swimming pool is the place i like but need to be cleaner and surrounding lots of mosquitoes. I believe you get what you pay during low season. Their onsite mini mart closed early....far away to get down to 7/11 or family mart, I think for the same money we could have gotten better value elsewhere. MY Friend made a wrong choice. But if you dont wanna go anywhere, just relax by the pool is good enough.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The adult wing is a taste of luxury with benefits. Enquirer about this, it's worth it.Fantastic, friendly service. Meals are first class. Spacious rooms, and the best pools ever. Located on a little hill, situated closed to shops, and kata beach is a 10 min walk, a great beach. A Very quiet spot.
You won't want to leave.

Room tip: Over looking the adults pool is best. Rooms up the back have no view. Adults wing only has lifts.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ianandangcahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews