We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience with some staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

So disappointed with our experience at the Horizon, we were really looking forward to our stay at this hotel as family had stayed here 7 times in the past due to great customer service more than the actual facilities available. The facilities are pretty good and the adults only unit is lovely even though we had an issue with air conditioner on the first night and the hotel's idea of fixing the problem was to put a noisy fan in our room before we requested to be moved to another room. Day reception staff were beautiful and helpful but the rest of the staff need some lessons in customer service.
we experienced unbelievably bad customer service from several of the staff with really bad attitudes and very, very rude, especially the staff in the family side pool bar. We spoke to management about it, and were asked not to speak to individual staff members about it as management would take care of it. which only made the staff become more tormenting with one staff member angrily approaching our family members about our complaint, we even had one of our family members who has previously stayed here 6 times, in tears wanting to leave due to one staff member taunting her and his horrible attitude and condescending behaviour. I'd think twice before booking here again.

Room Tip: Adults only section is worth the extra expense
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed in the Privilege Wing & it was fantastic. Beautiful rooms & a relaxation room with morning & afternoon snacks included as a bonus. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful & buffet breakfasts which were included were very tasty & plenty of variety.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank suemayfield02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We had such a wonderful stay at horizon karon. The staff and grounds were amazing. Even though it was monsoon season there was no damping of our spurts. They made our trip one we will always remember. Thanks

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Great Resort, great location, with a minor hiccup with our room, was all sorted thanks to Iris the Customer Services Officer at the resort. The staff were helpful and friendly. Would recommend to anyone to stay here. We look forward to returning to Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa....... thanks for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you pay for and have asked for via email before you go.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LeeMel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The location isn't great, up a steep hill to walk up is tiring, but the have buggy car service provided plus transport to Patong Beach.. The food at the hotel for breakfast was just fine. Frankly the staff were around but just not very attentive. Swimming pool is the place i like but need to be cleaner and surrounding lots of mosquitoes. I believe you get what you pay during low season. Their onsite mini mart closed early....far away to get down to 7/11 or family mart, I think for the same money we could have gotten better value elsewhere. MY Friend made a wrong choice. But if you dont wanna go anywhere, just relax by the pool is good enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
2.7 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
2.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 10 in Karon Beach
2,086 reviews
1.8 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.8 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3 Soi Karon, Soi 2 | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#12 Spa Hotel in Karon
#18 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#19 Family Hotel in Karon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: ₹ 3,767 - ₹ 16,434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to enjoy a luxurious, fabulous yet affordable vacation in Phuket by the beach? Indulge yourself in this beautiful, upscale resort with spa facilities at affordable prices. The resort is surrounded by nature and is spread over 16,000 sqm. of land and is like your own private paradise. Shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance, and its more relaxed and quiet setting is the preferred choice of families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Karon Beach Hotel Karon
Horizon Karon Beach Resort And Spa
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing