We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017

As we went in low season we got complimentary breakfast as well as dinner, which was a huge bonus. Buffet was great with lots of variety.

Weather was perfect, it may have rained in the evening but this did not stop us from daytime activities. During the wet season the beach at Karon is a bit rough and the red flags r out meaning too dangerous for swimming along most of beach due to underlying rips. There are areas with red and yellow flags which are patrolled by life guards which is safe for swimming. Beach in Karon is much clearer than Patong beach where the water is brown. Kata beach is about 10 minute walk from Horizon and is good surfing beach although watch out for the sewerage outlet which is opposite club med about half way along beachfront. This is not flowing every day day but we did get caught hiring boogie boards in this spot the day before horrified when we went back the next day!!

Horizon is right down southern end of Karon closer to Kata beach. Up a hill so tsunami safe!! Tuk tuk available to take you up and down hill if you don't feel like walking. Free shuttle to sister hotel in Patong daily which is great for shopping of 'genuine copy' bargains from markets.

Room very clean although we did ask for adjoining room for our family of 5 but didn't
get even after asking. This was a bit disappointing.

Overall rooms very clean. Pool clean and lovely, buffet plentiful. Location good as there is a variety of restaurant down the hill if u don't have the complimentary dinner. Staff are friendly.

Quality hotel for great price.

Room Tip: If you have no kids with you the adults only privilege club sounded nice. All family rooms face po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank baliky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 135 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Perfect location, even You have to walk up/down the small hill. Good food. Superb valuation for money, incredible service. The personal are always doing their best for the customers. We would love to come back later.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 719johnnyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The hotel is well placed in town with all amenities close by. Nice beaches within short distances.Only issue that we had was hotel staff making up a room above ours between 9pm and 12:30am, eventually I laid a complaint and was offered a bowl of fruit in compensation. I requested a free meal instead due to keeping everyone awake that night, which was refused. Instead, they offered me THB 300 (AUD $12) which I did not even use. Based on this, unfortunately, I wont be back due to an unresolved issue that I had.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor and with pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q3679RZphilipm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

A great Resort for the value, Kata Beach end of Karon, good restaurants close by. The only downfall is the resort food so just eat out - overall the service is very good, Its clean and our room was very spacious.

Room Tip: Stay in the premium side of the resort if you are travelling without kids
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Di M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Regular shuttle service to Patong 4 times a day, walking distance to shops, heaps to do at the resort if you don't want to go out exploring , changing menu , lots of variety of food and relaxing spots

Room Tip: Pool side good idea, good view
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
2.7 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
2.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,269 reviews
1.7 km away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#12 of 137 in Karon
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Beyond Resort Karon
Beyond Resort Karon
#18 of 137 in Karon
1,219 reviews
2 km away
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
2.2 km away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3 Soi Karon, Soi 2 | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#13 Spa Hotel in Karon
#16 Family Hotel in Karon
#20 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: ₹ 4,148 - ₹ 27,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to enjoy a luxurious, fabulous yet affordable vacation in Phuket by the beach? Indulge yourself in this beautiful, upscale resort with spa facilities at affordable prices. The resort is surrounded by nature and is spread over 16,000 sqm. of land and is like your own private paradise. Shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance, and its more relaxed and quiet setting is the preferred choice of families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Karon Beach Resort And Spa
Horizon Karon Beach Hotel Karon
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing