We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveller rating
792
535
161
55
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
535
161
55
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege clubfree tuk tukclub wingsister hotel in patongprivilege areabuffet breakfast and dinnerkaron beachadults only sectionswim up barpool viewsmall hillflights of stairshappy hourfree shuttle servicekids clubmini martgames room
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Perfect location, even You have to walk up/down the small hill. Good food. Superb valuation for money, incredible service. The personal are always doing their best for the customers. We would love to come back later.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 719johnnyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The hotel is well placed in town with all amenities close by. Nice beaches within short distances.Only issue that we had was hotel staff making up a room above ours between 9pm and 12:30am, eventually I laid a complaint and was offered a bowl of fruit in compensation. I requested a free meal instead due to keeping everyone awake that night, which was refused. Instead, they offered me THB 300 (AUD $12) which I did not even use. Based on this, unfortunately, I wont be back due to an unresolved issue that I had.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor and with pool views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q3679RZphilipm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

A great Resort for the value, Kata Beach end of Karon, good restaurants close by. The only downfall is the resort food so just eat out - overall the service is very good, Its clean and our room was very spacious.

Room Tip: Stay in the premium side of the resort if you are travelling without kids
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Di M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Regular shuttle service to Patong 4 times a day, walking distance to shops, heaps to do at the resort if you don't want to go out exploring , changing menu , lots of variety of food and relaxing spots

Room Tip: Pool side good idea, good view
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

My husband and I have just had 12 nights staying at the Horizon Karon, once again it was a great relaxing time , the staff are very professional in their work and go out of their way to make sure everyone is happy, Our room was lovely and comfortable but we did have a bit of trouble with the air conditioner not working properly,we were upgraded to another room, so they could fix it, many thanks to U-rai for the upgrade, breakfast and dinner are always great with lots of variety , gardens and pool area very nice ,

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews