We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,810)
Filter reviews
4,814 results
Traveller rating
2,575
1,557
465
141
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,575
1,557
465
141
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool lotus restaurant carpe diem team mix bar cabana room tropicale rooms baht bonanza beer garden red onion pool party irish pub water slides kids club two chefs family holiday entertainment team happy hour
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 4,814 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel, food and staff where great. Everyone very friendly. The enterrainers Carpe Diem where great with the kids and adults. The activities where great fun and they got everyone involved. Special mention to Tin and Billy. We had a great trip and would return. Lots of theme nights and happy hours by the pool.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank Relax61235020006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerCKR, Hotel Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Relax61235020006,

Thank you very much for choosing Centara Karon Resort and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Feedback is invaluable in helping us to understand our guest experience and guiding us on how to make improvements, with that in mind your comments have been shared with the team.

Also I like to thank you so much for mentioning the entertainment team in your review, we certainly will pass the message on to Tin and his team. Certainly our Carpe Diem Entertainment team gets a lot of praises in our reviews and is something we are very proud to have here at our hotel. These lively entertainers are always happy to take care of the young ones with our numerous activities all around our resort and their parents at our pool parties, sport options we feature or other many more. This team also assists us during breakfast and engage already with the young ones which is our indent to make a more comfortable getting to know each other for the benefit of being more open and communicative later and less shy at the programs and entertainment happenings. Glad to hear you found our teams to be wonderful, warm and friendly and rest assured we are working continuously to keep improving even further.

we do hope that the overall experience was memorable and that you will return soon.

Regards,

Centara Karon Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel with lots of entertainment for kids and adults. All amenities are close by. Beach is only walking distance from hotel, restaurants, money changer are all close. Staff are wonderful and very friendly.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerCKR, Hotel Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jenny G,

Thank you very much for choosing Centara Karon Resort and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Feedback is invaluable in helping us to understand our guest experience and guiding us on how to make improvements, with that in mind your comments have been shared with the team, we do hope that the overall experience was memorable and that you will return soon.

Regards,

Centara Karon Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't actually choose to stay here, it was part of a multi trip holiday arranged for us. To be honest I probably wouldn't have chosen it but that's only because we don't usually stay in such big hotels. Having said that it was a lovely place and I don't have any complaints. Staff are lovely and helpful, it's in a good spot and the room we had was spacious and clean. The air con works a treat and was really needed as it was so hot. Breakfast provided a wide range of food, it's in an open air setting so flies are a bit annoying but no big deal. There's not a lot to do in Karon Beach but there are lots of bars and places to eat, the hotel did a nice street food night too. There are plenty of places to book day trips and be prepared to be asked every 2 minutes if you want a suit, a taxi or a massage!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank MerseysidePippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerCKR, Hotel Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MerseysidePippa,

Thank you very much for choosing Centara Karon Resort and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Feedback is invaluable in helping us to understand our guest experience and guiding us on how to make improvements, with that in mind your comments have been shared with the team, we do hope that the overall experience was memorable and that you will return soon.

A part of comment about the air conditioner was hot. Rest assured that this matter has been addressed to Chief Engineer to foster swift better improvement. Regrading comment about files in the restaurant during breakfast. Unfortunately there is a certain natural amount of wildlife in Thailand and especially during the month of the rainy-season those animals can appear all over the country in any location from time to time which is not unusual. However, we are trying to fix this issue as soon as possible.

Regards,

Centara Karon Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms were light & bright and cleaned daily. Great position as only a 5 minute walk to the bars & restaurants Breakfast was crowded & struggled to get hot drinks but was ok Received a few cocktail for my birthday which was a nice gesture

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank nikki1234_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerCKR, Hotel Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nikki1234_11,

Thank you very much for choosing Centara Karon Resort and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Feedback is invaluable in helping us to understand our guest experience and guiding us on how to make improvements, with that in mind your comments have been shared with the team, we do hope that the overall experience was memorable and that you will return soon.

Regards,

Centara Karon Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

โรงแรมนี้ตั้งอยู่ใกล้เมือง และไม่ไกลจากชายหาด ฉะนั้น สะดวกสำหรับลูกค้ามาก และไม่น่าเบื่อด้วย กิจกรรมในโรงแรมก็เยอะค่ะ สระว่ายน้ำ บริเวณรอบ ๆ สะอาดมาก ห้องพักสะอาดมาก อาหารก็อร่อยมีให้เลือกเยอะค่ะ สปาหน้า...อืมมม์ สดชื่น มากค่ะ นวดผ่อนคลายก็ ...สบายตัวมากค่ะ พนักงานน่ารัก แสนดีทุกคน โดยเฉพาะ คุณขนุน เดอะรีเซ็ปชั่นนิสต์ ค่ะ
จากทีม นางสาวสวัสดิ์ ค่ะ
The hotel is locate in town but not far from the beach only 3 mins.[walking] and you can enjoy during the way to the beach, though. Convenience and lots of activities the pool, yard the room everywhere are clean food is good. Staff are so nice especially Mr.Kanun the receptionist. what if I have to go back to Phuket I will back to Centara Karon Resort again.
Miss Sawas 's team.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maps04008194245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerCKR, Hotel Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Khun Maps04008194245,

Thank you very much for choosing Centara Karon Resort and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Feedback is invaluable in helping us to understand our guest experience and guiding us on how to make improvements, with that in mind your comments have been shared with the team, we do hope that the overall experience was memorable and that you will return soon.

Regards,

Centara Karon Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews