We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of In on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
In on the Beach
Ranked #96 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 4 nts and we had a great time. The staff are lovely and they make a great breakfast! The beach is just across from the hotel but we preferred to swim in the pool or lay on one of the sunbeds. The room we stayed in had good aircon, powerful shower and comfy beds. Plus the fridge was good to store a few beers to enjoy on the balcony in the evening.

Karon Beach is a little mellower than Patong so a great town to stay in. Ask the staff for recommendations for places to eat and they will tell u exactly where u can get a great meal.

If we come back to Phuket we'll def return to In on the beach!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SW19_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

Seventh trip to Thailand (now an annual event) and this is by far THE BEST place we have stayed. Quiet relaxing environment with pool and beach right there. Easy access to shopping restaurants and nightlife of Karon Kata and Patong. Will definitely be visiting again next year (perhaps this will also be am annuL booking).

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AYSC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

When we were in phuket for work, we always spent our weekend in this hotel. We found this hotel accidentally. The location is nice right front of the beach. We always stayed in the room right in front of the pool.
The staff are nice. Only less guest. Sometimes only us, because we stayed on the low season. It's perfect place for the people who are not really like with crowded place like Patong.
But just a little bit complain about the cleanliness. And also the pool.
But most of all we love this hotel. Specially there is free wireless internet. So we don't have to go to internet point.
But please...don't go to restaurant next to this hotel, I am forget the name of that restaurant. It's so awful.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wulan_Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

This hotel is a stones throw from the beach. Lovely sized room's which are very comfortable & clean, my room over looked the swimming pool.
Restarant serves a great choice of food which was nice. All the staff are very friendly & helpful.
I had such a fantasic time, I am booking to go back

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snr31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

We stayed at In on the Beach for two weeks as part of a package tour, and really didn't want to leave again! Hotel staff were friendly but discreet. Breakfast buffet had a good selection of hot and cold food. Very clean rooms with large comfy beds and air-con. Poolside rooms preferable to gardenside, with a view of the beach, which is only 20m away! 5 mins walk to center of Karon, with many bars and restaurants. Hotel can arrange scooter rental through their sister company Big Bikes - very easy and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
3  Thank NZ_jente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.8 km away
On the Hill Karon Resort
On the Hill Karon Resort
#68 of 135 in Karon
75 reviews
0.2 km away
The Front Village Hotel
The Front Village Hotel
#77 of 135 in Karon
234 reviews
0.6 km away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#118 of 135 in Karon
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
0.7 km away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
1.1 km away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#63 of 135 in Karon
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In on the Beach

Address: 9 / 23 - 24 Moo 1 | Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 85100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: ₹ 3,774 - ₹ 6,377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — In on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small, select Hotel, is enviably positioned directly on the beautiful white sands of Karon Beach. It has 36 air conditioned rooms and has, as its central feature, an elegant swimming pool. Cable TV, WiFi, car parking, 24 hour reception, rooftop terrace, jacuzzi, bar and complimentary afternoon buffet are provided. Karon center is just a short stroll away with its many shops, bars and restaurants - ideal! We look forward to making your holiday "Something Special!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your In on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
In On The Beach Karon
In On The Beach Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing