We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karona Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 130
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
US$ 159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beyond Resort Karon(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 224
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 46
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Hillside Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$ 41
US$ 27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 409
US$ 341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$ 310
US$ 258
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
79
95
47
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
95
47
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaron beachbeauty salonthe entire staffno elevatorwithin easy reachsound of the waveslocation is idealair conditioningwalk in showersuperior roomprivate balconystayed here for nightsrooms were very cleanmin walklovely roomloved this hotelswimming pool is
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My husband and I enjoyed 2 weeks at Karona Resort & Spa. Upon arrival we were greeted with a cold drink and hot towels. Our room was nicely prepared for us, with orchids layed out on the bed and towels. The cleaning was very good and all the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast served, is really nice with a great variety of hot and cold food. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the beach of Karon

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Great location close to beach...just across the road. The hotel has a laid back atmosphere which is great if you want to 'chill' and if you have children. Though it would be beneficial if they did offer a kids club (even just a couple days a week). Having said that the staff are fantastic with children and will amuse them whilst you eat. The rooms have great views, but some days after you have been walking around in the heat the steps up to the rooms can be a hard trudge...good reason to stop at the bar for a cool drink on the way! The restaurant food is top quality and delivered with a smile. Thoroughly recommend Karona Resort as a change from the hustle and bustle of Patong.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are lovely but quite a few steps to get to them
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

So granted i went at the very end of the low season (october) so i am hoping that my poor experience is down to the hotel "subbing" all their good staff for their b grade staff.

However i tried on numerous occasions to work with the staff to get issues resolved but the staff were completely nonchalant, obstructive and ineffectual.

I have stayed at this hotel for many years now and i used to be a big fan, but unfortunately after last weeks experience i will not be back. - room cleanliness is ok, but if you start looking closely you will be a little disgusted.
The rooms are starting to feel dated too and the tv’s now barely work…(ok ok why would anyone want to watch tv whilst in paradise, but it did rain for 6 days straight.) - you have to pay 50 tbh per day to use the in room safe….weird but not surprised. This is the only place in the world during all my travels that i have to pay for the privilege of keeping my stuff safe. - the breakfast was poor at best, and the staff were not at all helpful. friendly enough, just ineffectual.
I must admit it must be hard to cook a buffet for so few people, but the food was bad and choice was very limited. perhaps cooking fresh would be better?

Lastly at 4am on my last night/morning all the electricity went in my room, so no fan, no aircon, no lights. when i rang to see if it could be fixed it was a huge hassle and when i complained they procrastinated beyond belief. i suggested they give me the adjoining room after 30 mins of mucking about, but they said the hotel was full (which i know for a fact was a lie as there was only about 6 other people in the entire hotel) then finally after an hour of trying to fix the issue, they finally decided that the adjoining room was free and that i could move in. no apologies, no good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blakeHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

2 minutes walking from the beach and Kata restaurants and boutiques...a very nice place! Stayed in a superior room with a balcony overlooking the 2 tier pool. Very spacious and clean room, hotel is very well kept, the ambiance is a bit zen...were welcome with hot towels and a juice...nice attention! Really enjoyed the 4 nights we spent at the Karona! The staff is nice but could not provide a whole lot informations on touristic matters....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Pros
Nice pool, full sun all day and plenty loungers.
Beautiful well maintained gardens'
Great location, minutes from the beach and shops/restaurants up the hill towards Kata
Large comfortable rooms, good air con and plenty hot water.
Friendly and efficient staff

Cons
Lots of steps up to rooms; don't stay here if you need an elevator
Balconies just larger than 2 plastic pool chairs.
Small charge for in-room safe deposit box. Should be free.
Restaurant seemed pretty dead in the evening. Much more choice and life on the main road.
Breakfast reasonable choice but juices tasted of chemicals. From cartons would be a bit more expensive but so much more natural and tasty.

In conclusion, a nice place to stay and good value for money. And beach loungers cost only 100baht each per day so when the poolside gets too hot, head for the sea and a cold beer for 60 baht. Two Chefs restaurant highly recommended. Turn left up the hill and walk 0.5km.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Scotsmaninmalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews