We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Wonderful hotel with big rooms and a nice pool area...near the beach just between Karon and Kata...
Stayed 16 nights between 25 june and 12th of july 2009.
Low season is perfect ....not so many turists and perfect weather only 1 day of heavy rain..

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoneyStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 677 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2009

We stayed 2 weeks in june 2009 and we liked it a lot. The staff is very friendly and helpfull and the hotel is very clean. The breakfast is extremly good. The restaurants in Karon are very good and cheap. The waves at the beach from Karon were a bit high but it is only a 15 minute walk to Kata beach were the waves are not that big. We will come back to Hotel Andaman Seaview

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tukkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We are a party of four adults from Northern Ireland and have just returned from Andaman Seaview Hotel in Phuket. The hotel was marvellous and we were given an adjoining room and our terrace faced the pool so we opened our door and stepped into it. The staff were pleasant and the hotel was spotless - clean towels for the room and clean towels for the beach every day.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwiseCoAntrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We loved the place. I agree that it may not be the most luxurious hotel but it is definately worthy of a 4 star rating. The rooms are clean and spacious. The pools are nice. The breakfast was really good. Went to a number of restuarants in the area. Firstly the wee huts at the front of the hotel serve really good food at a very cheap price. Dont be put off by how they look!!! The first one as you come out the hotel is the best but the others are still good. Another restuant which is just across from Dino Park is the Euro Cafe. It may be slightly dearer than some of the others but the food is amazing and the service is first class. Price is still alot cheaper than what you would be for that quality of food back home. If you enjoy Indian food then head into Karon Circle where there is an indian across from Two Chefs. It serves really good food and is very cheap, eg 3 courses each and 6 drinks each = £40 total.

Overall we loved Phuket and would definately recommend it and the hotel to anyone. My only negative point would be that you are taking a risk going in the monsoon season as when it rains, it rains all day. Also very quiet at this time of the year but some people may prefer that.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jambo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

Just returned from 10 nights here. I would not rate the hotel as luxurious, but it is clean and spacious, has all the facilities you should need and has fantastic staff.

As others have said the exterior needs a little freshening up, and some small amount of work was being done whilst we were there (not intrusive to our holiday). The rooms are large and clean. The bathroom is likewise and the shower was powerful. My only gripe with the room was the noisy aircon overnight. Even on fan setting 1 it made a disruptive noise, so we opted to turn it off overnight (ceiling fan made room temp OK overnight), but if you do this ensure you have a mossie repellant plug in. I asked about the noise and was told it was the same in all rooms (we checked one and it was the same). We had a room with ground floor pool access, which is a nice touch.

The main pool is an interesting design, but suffers from the trees that frequent the pool area. From the start of the day there is plenty of leaves etc in the pool which made it feel a little 'dirty' to me. The trees do however provide some mottled shade to the pool area, and the pool area itself had plenty of beds, tables, chairs & sun shades. The main pool area has sun all day long.

There is however a secondary pool that is clean and better for swimming IMO. It does however have a limited number of beds and has significant shade in the afternoon.

The buffet breakfast was plentiful. The bar and lunch service was always polite and prompt.

I cannot understand people questioning the staff's ability to speak English. They are not perfect but only the most ignorant traveller will not be able to get across what they are after if the staff member struggles to understand. Do not avoid making conversation with the staff for fear of awkwardness... they are great fun (like almost all Thais).

The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Karon Beach. As others have said the beach suffers from some flotsam and, being monsoon season when we were there, the sea was only for the strong swimmers. But the beds and umbrellas are plentiful and cheap to rent, and the beach traders (in the huts - not the walk around hawkers) are friendly and open to barter.

We had full oil massages from a parlour on the front (2 mins walk from hotel). The massages were good, but my GF said the one from the Karon Beach hut was better (and for the same price).

We ate dinner almost exclusively at Two Chefs restaurant in Kata Central (see my review). It is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. We also found the Peach Hill bar a little further on to be a great place for a relaxed drink.

The hotel is a 55 minute drive from the airport. It is a 15 minute Tuk-tuk/taxi ride from Patong. you will pay 300BHT each way to Patong.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebt2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
2.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Phuket Island View
Phuket Island View
#68 of 136 in Karon
458 reviews
6 km away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#7 of 331 in Patong
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 136 in Karon
652 reviews
1 km away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#4 of 136 in Karon
806 reviews
0.3 km away
Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Seaview Hotel

Address: 1, Karon Soi 4, Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Karon
#10 Business Hotel in Karon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#13 Spa Hotel in Karon
Price Range: ₹ 4,005 - ₹ 18,472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andaman Seaview Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Seaview Karon
Hotel Andaman Seaview
Andaman Seaview Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing