We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 80
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 115
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 46
US$ 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 47
US$ 42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 100
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Villas Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chanalai Hillside Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$ 48
US$ 41
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 183
US$ 140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Karon(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$ 200
US$ 120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveller rating
794
357
145
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
357
145
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaron beachbeach bagfree wifichanged dailyreception staffair conditionerdeluxe roomsister hotelgreat holidaynoodleswelcome drinkswim up bartuk tukegg stationyogurtpool access roomhappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We stayed 2 weeks in june 2009 and we liked it a lot. The staff is very friendly and helpfull and the hotel is very clean. The breakfast is extremly good. The restaurants in Karon are very good and cheap. The waves at the beach from Karon were a bit high but it is only a 15 minute walk to Kata beach were the waves are not that big. We will come back to Hotel Andaman Seaview

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tukkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We are a party of four adults from Northern Ireland and have just returned from Andaman Seaview Hotel in Phuket. The hotel was marvellous and we were given an adjoining room and our terrace faced the pool so we opened our door and stepped into it. The staff were pleasant and the hotel was spotless - clean towels for the room and clean towels for the beach every day.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwiseCoAntrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We loved the place. I agree that it may not be the most luxurious hotel but it is definately worthy of a 4 star rating. The rooms are clean and spacious. The pools are nice. The breakfast was really good. Went to a number of restuarants in the area. Firstly the wee huts at the front of the hotel serve really good food at a very cheap price. Dont be put off by how they look!!! The first one as you come out the hotel is the best but the others are still good. Another restuant which is just across from Dino Park is the Euro Cafe. It may be slightly dearer than some of the others but the food is amazing and the service is first class. Price is still alot cheaper than what you would be for that quality of food back home. If you enjoy Indian food then head into Karon Circle where there is an indian across from Two Chefs. It serves really good food and is very cheap, eg 3 courses each and 6 drinks each = £40 total.

Overall we loved Phuket and would definately recommend it and the hotel to anyone. My only negative point would be that you are taking a risk going in the monsoon season as when it rains, it rains all day. Also very quiet at this time of the year but some people may prefer that.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jambo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

Just returned from 10 nights here. I would not rate the hotel as luxurious, but it is clean and spacious, has all the facilities you should need and has fantastic staff.

As others have said the exterior needs a little freshening up, and some small amount of work was being done whilst we were there (not intrusive to our holiday). The rooms are large and clean. The bathroom is likewise and the shower was powerful. My only gripe with the room was the noisy aircon overnight. Even on fan setting 1 it made a disruptive noise, so we opted to turn it off overnight (ceiling fan made room temp OK overnight), but if you do this ensure you have a mossie repellant plug in. I asked about the noise and was told it was the same in all rooms (we checked one and it was the same). We had a room with ground floor pool access, which is a nice touch.

The main pool is an interesting design, but suffers from the trees that frequent the pool area. From the start of the day there is plenty of leaves etc in the pool which made it feel a little 'dirty' to me. The trees do however provide some mottled shade to the pool area, and the pool area itself had plenty of beds, tables, chairs & sun shades. The main pool area has sun all day long.

There is however a secondary pool that is clean and better for swimming IMO. It does however have a limited number of beds and has significant shade in the afternoon.

The buffet breakfast was plentiful. The bar and lunch service was always polite and prompt.

I cannot understand people questioning the staff's ability to speak English. They are not perfect but only the most ignorant traveller will not be able to get across what they are after if the staff member struggles to understand. Do not avoid making conversation with the staff for fear of awkwardness... they are great fun (like almost all Thais).

The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Karon Beach. As others have said the beach suffers from some flotsam and, being monsoon season when we were there, the sea was only for the strong swimmers. But the beds and umbrellas are plentiful and cheap to rent, and the beach traders (in the huts - not the walk around hawkers) are friendly and open to barter.

We had full oil massages from a parlour on the front (2 mins walk from hotel). The massages were good, but my GF said the one from the Karon Beach hut was better (and for the same price).

We ate dinner almost exclusively at Two Chefs restaurant in Kata Central (see my review). It is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. We also found the Peach Hill bar a little further on to be a great place for a relaxed drink.

The hotel is a 55 minute drive from the airport. It is a 15 minute Tuk-tuk/taxi ride from Patong. you will pay 300BHT each way to Patong.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebt2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

Not luxurious and old fashioned - these were 2 comments from previous reviews and I cannot understand why. This is one of the best places we have stayed at. We walked into our room and said "wow". Spacious, light, airy, clean, very well presented, little details attended to, just perfect. Very friendly staff, English a little difficult sometimes but we got by with charades and lateral thinking.

Excellent breakfast, indoor/outdoor eating but be wary of mozzies. Great selection of food.

Did cruiser trip to Phi Phi Island, took 2 hours to get there but worth it. Journey back was a bit rough. Chose not to do the speed boat trip because it would have been quite bumpy, not good for sore necks.

Arranged with tour agent to see Simon Cabaret. By paying a little extra you could get VIP seats which he showed us were in 2 centre front sections, but when we were seated at the show we were placed well off centre, more to the side. Probably ripped off. The show itself was excellent with spectacular costuming and stage designs. The ladyboys line up outside after the show so you can have your photo taken with them, but it does cost money. The fellow who booked our show said to pay them around 100bht but the usher who showed us to our seats told us to pay around 40 - 50bht. I had my photo taken and they demanded 300 bht! All I had on me was 150bht so that had to do.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovechocolatecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews