We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
804
360
147
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
360
147
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaron beachbeach bagfree wifichanged dailyreception staffair conditionersister hotelgreat holidayswim up barnoodleswelcome drinktuk tukegg stationyogurthappy houredwardthailand
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2008

The Andaman Seaview was a lovely hotel close enough to restaurants and bars in both Karon and Kata beach - but far enough away to be quiet. The room wasn't huge but well appointed and big comfortable bed and good air conditioning. We had a seaview room - somewhat hampered by large pylon outside the window. The pools looked lovely but we didn't use them. The spa also looked lovely - but overpriced compared to what you could get outwith the hotel. The service was excellent from all staff. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supercal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2008

Have just got back from Thailand, I have to say that it was paradise! We were really impressed with the Andaman. The hotel is seconds from a golden sand beach. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are really friendly. The hotel provides beach towels which is great for no extra charge. Breakfast is good with alot of variety. There are plenty of eating places just mins from the hotel that are alot cheaper than the hotel. We booked tours to Phi Phi islands, staying over for one night. I would recommend a Spa treatment if you really want to have that chilled out experience! Patong is crazy but a must see, but there is lots to do for everyone from singletons to families. I will def be going back there again!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Verne80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Spent 6 nights at the Andaman in a superior room. Really spacious and clean, bright and colourful and we were lucky to have a lovely sea view. Staff incredibly friendly, kind and helpful (in their limited English). There are two pools, both great! Breakfast adequate. Location really great, within walking distance to Kata shopping stretch, massage places and restaurants. Now the down side. The beach itself was so untidy. Bottles and debris are washed up onto shore and it really is not safe taking children onto the beach with all this lying around. It does not appear as if anyone takes responsibility for clearing up the mess. Perhaps in season the beaches are cleaned or perhaps there is less of a backwash, but we did not use Karon Beach at all, which makes no sense as we booked this hotel purely for the location. Perhaps the hotel needs to help with this in the interest of their guests. Otherwise great value for money and we were blessed with fabulous weather, even though it is monsoon season.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank hopsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

We have just got back from a tour of Thailand with Phuket being or third port of call.

The Adaman Sea View is a very nice hotel siutated in a quite area just across the road from Karon Beach and 5 mins walk into the centre. The rooms are spacious, clean and we had a gorgeous view of the pool, beach and sea.

We only ate breakfast in the hotel but there was an excellent choice with plenty of fruit, cereal, bread and Thai dishes. We sat outside and the table was beside the pool which made it quite romantic.

There were 2 pools and one childrens pool all of which were spotlessly clean with plenty of sunbeds. You have a basket with towels for the pool or beach (which are replaced daily) in your room. Karon beach is across the road again with plenty of sunbeds.

Patong is very lively and only a short tuk tuk ride away, there are also plenty of bar and restaurants in Karon. Try Sanooks Sports Bar, Ralph the owner is very friendly and its safe for women and couples.

Kata is a lovely town and only 10 munites walk. If you tire of Thai food try the Coffee Pot, Tony the chef makes an awsome steak pie!!

Have a game of crazy golf at the Dino Park, great fun and the kids will love the dinosaurs.

Simon Cabaret is a real eye opener (but not sleazy). The costumes are very Las Vegas and the ladyboys look amazing (most women would die to have figures like that)!!

Phuket is a fantastic place and we would certainly go back to the Andaman Sea View.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GailMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2008

We have just returned from 10 days at the Andaman Seaview- and were really pleased with this accomodation.
We were lucky enough to be given a 4th floor room with a full on seaview and small balcony.
The room was large and had every thing you could need. Big comfy bed- mini bar/fridge- with reasonable prices. There were beach towels- which were changed daily and even a beach bag to carry them in. Air con and a ceiling fan were great. Maid service was daily.
The Service was 1st class with everyone really helpful and friendly.
We had breakfast daily which was of a good standard- there are 2 pool areas- both a spotlessly clean. The swimup bar does a fab Pina Colada.
This was a good value choice and is really well located- just across the road from Karon Beach and thankfully far enough away from Patong. We went to Kata Noi beach most days as it was a cleaner beach- about 250 bhats each way- and well worth it.
We have no complaints about this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank NONE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews