We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Ranked #21 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Could not recommend this hotel more highly. The staff were friendly and could not be more helpful, the rooms were clean, the facilities excellent. Would definitely stay here again. Very short walk from hotel to beach or taxi stand (approx 150m). The hotel are happy to help connect you with trips or anything else you need. On checkout day we were given facilities to use from checkout time until departure time.

We stayed in a "Superior Room" which was on the top floor overlooking the main pool. Beyond that we could see all the way to the sea.

The beach was uncrowded and the area was quiet. The town of Kata was just a 5 minute walk away and shops and restaurants were available a short distance from the hotel on both sides. We did not need the restaurants as the hotel restaurant was very good value for money with a good range of Thai and non-Thai food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 551 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for the last 5 years and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Their was six of us and we had a great time. The staff are fantastic and will help you with anything you need. It is close to the beach, restuarants and shops and only a tuk tuk away from Patong or Kata.Thank you to Jack,Ning and JoJo for the spoiling.The only dislike I have is the TV, it is not that great and not alot of english speaking channels.A few years ago we could get the Australia channel and more sports but now all you get is soccer which is good if you like it but we are not soccer fans.
All in all I'm going to stay their no matter what.
Love to all the staff and thanks again for a great holiday.
Wendy and Phil

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and it wouldn't matter which one you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed here for two weeks in August. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms large and very clean. Breakfast excellent with plenty of choice. Hotel is close to shops and restaurants and across the road from the beach.

Room Tip: 4th floor is better situated if requiring a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ektravellerGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed her for 3 nights at the beginning of August, and got upgraded to a suite (see photos). We weren't sure if it had anything to do with the fact that it was low season, but we weren't complaining. The staff were extremely helpful especially Mr. Sakda, who was the front office manager. He showed us to our room and explained everything in the room to us. He also helped us check on our tour when he saw us waiting aimlessly in the lobby for our transportation to arrive (the tour companies were almost always late). We also made friends with the manager at the spa. They made our stay there very enjoyable.

The breakfast was decent but not great, it didn't have a huge selection and served the same thing the 3 days that we were there.

The location of the hotel is excellent. It's right across the street from the beach, which is as close as you can get on Karon Beach. Also, it's right next to the hill that leads to Kata Beach and the streets offer a huge variety of good and cheap food, with seafood restaurants right outside the hotel. It was also in close proximity to cheap shopping. We never felt unsafe even when walking back at night, as compared to some other hotels further down the street where there were little to no street lamps along the way.

Overall, Andaman Seaview is a great place to stay if you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Patong but still have easy access to good food and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solskjaer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in early August. We were a party of 4 with two teenagers and so they had their own room (close but not interconnecting which you could request if preferable). It may sound daft but I only realised it is called seaview as most rooms have a seaview of a kind(perhaps only ground floor don't and then they have access to the swim out pool)! It is in an excellent location (about hour from airport), though swimming in the sea isn't recommended this time of year, the lovely pool area made up for this. You can also walk to many different choices of restaurant and shops easily or take a taxi to the very busy Patong area (we did this once for the experience as not really our cup of tea!)
Staff were great and we all had massages in the Spa - as others have said slightly more expensive than street ones but I prefered the privacy element. I would recommend this hotel to my friends at it really was well located and good value for this time of year.

Room Tip: I have had a swim up room before in other resorts and if you haven't done it before the novelty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
2.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Phuket Island View
Phuket Island View
#67 of 136 in Karon
459 reviews
6 km away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#15 of 331 in Patong
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#10 of 136 in Karon
653 reviews
2.7 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,125 reviews
1.7 km away
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Seaview Hotel

Address: 1, Karon Soi 4, Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Karon
#10 Business Hotel in Karon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#12 Spa Hotel in Karon
Price Range: ₹ 3,911 - ₹ 19,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andaman Seaview Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Seaview Karon
Hotel Andaman Seaview
Andaman Seaview Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing