We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
804
360
147
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
360
147
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaron beachbeach bagfree wifichanged dailyreception staffair conditionersister hotelgreat holidayswim up barnoodleswelcome drinktuk tukegg stationyogurthappy houredwardthailand
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for the last 5 years and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Their was six of us and we had a great time. The staff are fantastic and will help you with anything you need. It is close to the beach, restuarants and shops and only a tuk tuk away from Patong or Kata.Thank you to Jack,Ning and JoJo for the spoiling.The only dislike I have is the TV, it is not that great and not alot of english speaking channels.A few years ago we could get the Australia channel and more sports but now all you get is soccer which is good if you like it but we are not soccer fans.
All in all I'm going to stay their no matter what.
Love to all the staff and thanks again for a great holiday.
Wendy and Phil

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and it wouldn't matter which one you choose.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed here for two weeks in August. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms large and very clean. Breakfast excellent with plenty of choice. Hotel is close to shops and restaurants and across the road from the beach.

Room Tip: 4th floor is better situated if requiring a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ektravellerGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed her for 3 nights at the beginning of August, and got upgraded to a suite (see photos). We weren't sure if it had anything to do with the fact that it was low season, but we weren't complaining. The staff were extremely helpful especially Mr. Sakda, who was the front office manager. He showed us to our room and explained everything in the room to us. He also helped us check on our tour when he saw us waiting aimlessly in the lobby for our transportation to arrive (the tour companies were almost always late). We also made friends with the manager at the spa. They made our stay there very enjoyable.

The breakfast was decent but not great, it didn't have a huge selection and served the same thing the 3 days that we were there.

The location of the hotel is excellent. It's right across the street from the beach, which is as close as you can get on Karon Beach. Also, it's right next to the hill that leads to Kata Beach and the streets offer a huge variety of good and cheap food, with seafood restaurants right outside the hotel. It was also in close proximity to cheap shopping. We never felt unsafe even when walking back at night, as compared to some other hotels further down the street where there were little to no street lamps along the way.

Overall, Andaman Seaview is a great place to stay if you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Patong but still have easy access to good food and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solskjaer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in early August. We were a party of 4 with two teenagers and so they had their own room (close but not interconnecting which you could request if preferable). It may sound daft but I only realised it is called seaview as most rooms have a seaview of a kind(perhaps only ground floor don't and then they have access to the swim out pool)! It is in an excellent location (about hour from airport), though swimming in the sea isn't recommended this time of year, the lovely pool area made up for this. You can also walk to many different choices of restaurant and shops easily or take a taxi to the very busy Patong area (we did this once for the experience as not really our cup of tea!)
Staff were great and we all had massages in the Spa - as others have said slightly more expensive than street ones but I prefered the privacy element. I would recommend this hotel to my friends at it really was well located and good value for this time of year.

Room Tip: I have had a swim up room before in other resorts and if you haven't done it before the novelty value is good but otherwise I wouldn't bother as the seaview rooms are nice too.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in August. Stunning hotel, the rooms and grounds were spotless and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Ning at front desk is lovely. Beautiful room on top floor with views over main pool and beach. Breakfast was amazing, huge spread and continuously topped up. Will be staying here again on my next visit to Phuket.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SamP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews