We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaman Seaview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Ranked #18 of 130 Hotels in Karon
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for the last 5 years and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Their was six of us and we had a great time. The staff are fantastic and will help you with anything you need. It is close to the beach, restuarants and shops and only a tuk tuk away from Patong or Kata.Thank you to Jack,Ning and JoJo for the spoiling.The only dislike I have is the TV, it is not that great and not alot of english speaking channels.A few years ago we could get the Australia channel and more sports but now all you get is soccer which is good if you like it but we are not soccer fans.
All in all I'm going to stay their no matter what.
Love to all the staff and thanks again for a great holiday.
Wendy and Phil

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and it wouldn't matter which one you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    307
    106
    23
    13
See reviews for
251
484
57
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed here for two weeks in August. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms large and very clean. Breakfast excellent with plenty of choice. Hotel is close to shops and restaurants and across the road from the beach.

Room Tip: 4th floor is better situated if requiring a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ektravellerGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed her for 3 nights at the beginning of August, and got upgraded to a suite (see photos). We weren't sure if it had anything to do with the fact that it was low season, but we weren't complaining. The staff were extremely helpful especially Mr. Sakda, who was the front office manager. He showed us to our room and explained everything in the room to us. He also helped us check on our tour when he saw us waiting aimlessly in the lobby for our transportation to arrive (the tour companies were almost always late). We also made friends with the manager at the spa. They made our stay there very enjoyable.

The breakfast was decent but not great, it didn't have a huge selection and served the same thing the 3 days that we were there.

The location of the hotel is excellent. It's right across the street from the beach, which is as close as you can get on Karon Beach. Also, it's right next to the hill that leads to Kata Beach and the streets offer a huge variety of good and cheap food, with seafood restaurants right outside the hotel. It was also in close proximity to cheap shopping. We never felt unsafe even when walking back at night, as compared to some other hotels further down the street where there were little to no street lamps along the way.

Overall, Andaman Seaview is a great place to stay if you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Patong but still have easy access to good food and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solskjaer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in early August. We were a party of 4 with two teenagers and so they had their own room (close but not interconnecting which you could request if preferable). It may sound daft but I only realised it is called seaview as most rooms have a seaview of a kind(perhaps only ground floor don't and then they have access to the swim out pool)! It is in an excellent location (about hour from airport), though swimming in the sea isn't recommended this time of year, the lovely pool area made up for this. You can also walk to many different choices of restaurant and shops easily or take a taxi to the very busy Patong area (we did this once for the experience as not really our cup of tea!)
Staff were great and we all had massages in the Spa - as others have said slightly more expensive than street ones but I prefered the privacy element. I would recommend this hotel to my friends at it really was well located and good value for this time of year.

Room Tip: I have had a swim up room before in other resorts and if you haven't done it before the novelty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in August. Stunning hotel, the rooms and grounds were spotless and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Ning at front desk is lovely. Beautiful room on top floor with views over main pool and beach. Breakfast was amazing, huge spread and continuously topped up. Will be staying here again on my next visit to Phuket.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SamP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.7 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
2.4 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
2.7 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Beyond Resort Karon
Beyond Resort Karon
#15 of 130 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
2.0 km away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
2.8 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Seaview Hotel

Property: Andaman Seaview Hotel
Address: 1, Karon Soi 4, Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Karon
#10 Business Hotel in Karon
#11 Spa Hotel in Karon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,345 - ₹ 15,495
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andaman Seaview Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Andaman Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Seaview Karon
Hotel Andaman Seaview
Andaman Seaview Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing