We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,705)
Filter reviews
3,705 results
Traveller rating
1,712
1,209
488
180
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,712
1,209
488
180
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lotus wing the executive lounge sails restaurant thai thai restaurant diamond member karon beach sea view main lobby huge property tennis courts junior suite tuk tuk andaman sea bit dated shuttle bus public beach happy hour
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 3,705 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The drive from the hotel took around 1 and a half hour as we took a shared minibus from airport which stopped us at a travel agency for them to sell packages! Just wanted to get to the hotel as we were so tired, so my advise would be to book a car in advance and check that they will take you straight there. After them messing up our booking first as we had booked half board and they only had room only! I had to argue with them fr a while after which they found it. Take a print out of your booking! All in all the place was really nice. The buffet food was awful though, they don't fill up the dishes and once its finished, it stays finished for a while. The italian A La Cart was lovely food but slow service even though there were only a few customers. You have to get a shuttle bus from place to place as the grounds are huge but lovely. We did not use the pool as we were out all days. Lots of nice little shops near the hotel to eat out as food is better. Did all my laundry just outside the hotel which is MUCH cheaper (50BAHT a kilo.) saves me having to do it all when back. I would go there again!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Kanz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Kanz29,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review about the “Very pleasant stay” experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I am glad to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel was really nice, the location to be a convenient access to the nice shops, and the Karon town area. And along with the product and service levels of the resort to your satisfaction and that you would feel confident to ‘ … would go there again!’. It has been
a great pleasure to have you stay with us.

Kanz29, thank you very much once again for your generous feedback. We most certain do look forward to welcoming you back ‘Home’ upon your next return visit to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa again.

Until your next return.

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The hotel has this old nostalgic feeling to it. The staff members are very accommodating and help you right away when you request it. Never a long wait and they were all so genuinely kind. Traveling can be a little cumbersome because of the language barrier but at Hilton Arcadia, the staff members English is great. Plus, they had staff members working there from all over the country. I saw Chinese, Korean, Russian, and Indian staff members. Awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jkhen1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear jkhen1989,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review about your “Stayed at the Junior Suite with Sea View” experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I was very delighted to read your comments about your recent stay capturing your positive impression on our ‘Warm of Hospitality’, the staff was very helpful, and so genuinely kind, and along with other element of the resort that contributed to making you stay experience. It has been a great pleasure to have you stay with us.

jkhen1989, we do believe your insight and comments will inspire other discerning travellers to visit our magnificent ‘Phuket’ island, and we hope they will select the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa for their stay experience.

Thank you very much once again for your generous feedback. We look forward to welcoming you “back” to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa again in the near
future.

Until your next return visit,

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Overall hotel experience is good. I was utterly disappointed with their Thai Thai Restaurant. The quality and taste of the food was bad. Having travel to Bangkok regularly for years, I know the taste of food that I ordered, it was like having Thai food in Timbuktu and I would bet they would have made it better. Never ever eat there.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank gunasegeranp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear gunasegeranp,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed about the experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

While I was happy to note that you found our hotel is ‘Good’, and that you generally had a positive impression of our resort, your constructive insight on the quality and taste of the food at Thai Thai restaurant are sincerely appreciated. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you appear to have encountered as a result. Your feedback is appreciated as this will provide us with the opportunity to ensure that we are able to continue to serve the needs of our discerning travellers and thereby better align with their expectations.

gunasegeranp, it was a great pleasure to have you stay with us, Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Until your travel plans permit,

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This is a very big resort hotel. On the positive side this means plenty of space and green areas, activities and pools; on the flip side you get rather impersonal service, little of the exceptional Thai warmth and occasionally a bit of a scrap with some more aggressive guests at the breakfast buffet. Having traveled a fair bit with work I’m lucky enough to have a Hilton gold card - and whilst at the Doubletree in Bangkok this felt like it really meant something, here it was an irrelevance. Other small - but potentially serious - gripe: the water temperature in the shower kept on changing of its own accord, slight risk of getting even more burnt than from the outside heat!

All in all it’s a decent large resort hotel, but there are I’m sure better options in the area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Samuel_Thomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Samuel_Thomson,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed about the experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I am glad to read of your positive impression with respect to the space greenery and landscape of the resort. Your constructive comments on our product offer are sincerely appreciated, and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you appear to have encountered.

Samuel_Thomson, it has been a great pleasure to have you stay with us, and once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during the stay, and thank you for your candid feedback the essence of which will enable us to monitor and improve our service standards. We would like to have another opportunity to re-build your confidence and therefore provide to you the Hilton standard of service that you have come to expect of Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Until your travel plans permit,

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Check in Process could be improved... my initial room was smelling to cigarette, however, Hotel changed it for a new room. Facilities are nice but there isn't private beach. People are very kind and room service very quick.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank SantiagoQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear SantiagoQ8,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed about the experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

While I was delighted to note that you had a very positive impression on our service, with special mention to the room service was very quick, your constructive comments on our product, and check-in process are sincerely appreciated. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you appear to have encountered with.

Thank you for your thoughts about your beach experience. Unfortunately the beach is defined as “public land”, as outlined, Karon beach is only steps away by crossing the beachfront road and our security guard always stands by to assist our guests to cross the road 24 hours a day. We provide beach towels at the bell counter for our guests who wish to enjoy time on the beach.

SantiagoQ8, it was a great pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you very much once again for your candid feedback, we most certain do look forward to welcoming you “Home” upon your next return visit.

Until your travel plan permits,

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews