We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great redemption value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 130 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Bulgaria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great redemption value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights on points - was upgraded to a sea-view suite in the Lotus wing. Tried pool and beach - both excellent. Ordered breakfast in the room - portions are big , but make sure you specify exactly what you want - as in both cases there were "suprises". Quality of room service food also a bit sketchy . But overall the experience was positive. Would not hesitate to stay here again on points or at an acceptable rate ...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pepsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our pools and the beach itself. We appreciate your feedback on room service food and breakfast. Your feedback is important to us as a tool to review and improve our products and services to meet our guest expectations.

As a privileged level HHonors member, we really appreciate the loyalty you have extended to our brand and choosing to stay with Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa recently.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on this website. The team looks forward to welcoming you back to our resort should your travels bring you back to Phuket.

Best regards,
Andre A Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,297
    945
    373
    138
    71
See reviews for
854
1,090
104
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Spent 4 days with my family earlier this month (March 2012). I was upgraded to a Junior Suite with a sea view due to my Gold card status which was a great touch. Area of the hotel is huge and it is probably not possible to see everything if you stay there for few days however the pool, lobby and spa was amazing. I also must say that the friendliness of the staff from the moment we arrived to the hotel (escorted to the room upon check-in by guest relations), recommendations on what to do and panaroma lounge staff was simply amazing.
My only negative comment would be for the transportation desk which arranges tours to nearby islands etc (however i do not want to reflect this to the hotel as this was one off and everything else was simply great) - the desk didn't seem to be interested on helping much but the rest of the staff and their recommendations made it even better !!

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I'm hoping to visit again on my next holidays.. A very big thank you to all staff !

Room Tip: pay a little extra if you need to have a great sea view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CemCaglar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Phuket Arcadia and for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.
It is always encouraging to receive feedbacks especially positive ones.

We are pleased to hear of your impression of our resort facilities and services in particular, our pools, our lobby and The Spa. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Whilst we are delighted to know that you were well taken care of by our attentive team members during your stay, we also would like to apologise for your experience with the Leisure Desk. We have taken note of your comments and discussed with our Health & Leisure Manager to address this accordingly.

As a HHonors Gold member, we really appreciate the loyalty you have given to our brand and choosing to redeem your HHonors points to stay with Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room upgrade benefit on your recent stay.
Thank you again for this review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,
Andre A Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

A huge resort with very comfortable rooms and good room service and very friendly staff. Across the road from Karon Beach (not really that nice). and within easy walking distance of Karon Beach or Kata Beach. Huge grounds. Nicely landscaped near the main buildings, but a little neglected elsewhere. Had a nice balcony with padded seat looking toward the Andaman Sea. Good selection of food at breakfast unlike some other chain hotels.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room looking at the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Syd675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa and for taking the time to post this special review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the room you stayed in, our services and more importantly, the friendliness of our team members. We sincerely thank you for your comments about our grounds. Our landscaping is an ongoing process with a team of 50 Gardeners continually placing great attention in an area that provides us with a unique guest experience. We will however raise your comments with our Chief Gardener to review our process in the maintenance of our entire grounds moving forward. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views from your balcony and that you appreciated our selection of food at our Hilton Breakfast.

Thank you again for this review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,
Andre A Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I used to live in Asia and my stay at the Hilton in Phuket was the first time I paid to stay in a resort in this part of the world. Typically I stayed in guesthouses but I found an amazing deal online and had to book it.

The Hilton was exactly everything I expected - huge resort, solid service, several pools, overpriced food, Westernized rooms. If you're someone who needs consistency and doesn't like surprises, this hotel is for you. You don't feel the need to leave the resort because everything is there.

Karon Beach is across the street in the back part of the property, which is actually the main part of the Hilton. If you enter through the formal front entrance it's a long drive from a main street where there isn't much of anything. If you want to go anywhere, exit from the back. Anyway, you can rent chairs at the beach or bring your Hilton towel and sit directly in the sand. The beach is lovely but unshaded if you don't rent a chair.

My friend and I were upgraded to a room with a view of the ocean which was wonderful as we could see the sunset through the trees. The room itself was very nice and spacious. In terms of maid service, it was extremely slow and ill timed. We would leave the room for breakfast and see the cart servicing rooms on the floor and by the time we came back late in the afternoon, the cart would still be there. I don't know what kind of method they use to hit the rooms but having our room cleaned at 5 PM one day was unacceptable as we had to wait on the balcony so she could finish! Also, they were stingy with the toilet paper. The maid kept folding it into a tiny triangle but we weren't supplied with more. The other thing I was hoping for in the bathroom was a bidet. I was disappointed that there wasn't one (I'm talking about the spray hose). Given that the hotel was Westernized, I could understand no bidet but we're in Asia! Get with the bidet.

It was nice to mix it up with a resort stay in Phuket. Phuket has changed a lot in the last few years so staying there was sort of in line with how Phuket itself has been changing. If you want predictable, stay at the Hilton. If you want to pay a fraction of the price and feel like you're in Thailand, don't stay at a resort like the Hilton!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nycbuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking time in commenting on our property through TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that we met some of your expectations and that you appreciated the upgraded room where you enjoyed the view. However, we are disappointed to read that we were not able to reach your satisfaction in other aspects.

We thank you for your comments on the Housekeeping service where we will share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper for review and improvement. Your comments about our bathroom facility is valid, we will bring this valued suggestion of having a spray hose option or bidet into consideration when we plan further improvements to our rooms as we move forward.

Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess our offerings and identify areas of improvement.
We thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Andre A Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Great location across the road from the beach and close to many restaurants
Expansive grounds with beautiful landscaping, very tranquil. Some people might find it too big, there is a shuttle bus to get around inside the resort!
Several pools which are really nice but most days it was very hard to get a sun lounger, in think they need more to cater to the capacity of the resort.
Breakfast is included in the room rate and was very good
There is live music in the cocktail lounge every night but often this didn't start at the advertised time so we were waiting around a lot having to buy expensive cocktails.
In room Internet was very expensive and no free wireless areas.
The fitness centre is pretty good, tennis and squash are quite expensive
There is no private beach club

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa and for taking the time to post this review on TripAdvisor.
It is such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience during your stay with us. We are really glad to read that you liked our landscaping, our shuttle bus service, our pools and our Hilton Breakfast.
We thank you for your comment on our entertainment and internet pricing. Both these points are now under review with our third party operators to better enhance our guest experience as we move forward in 2012 and beyond.
As you outlined, the hotel provides a fully equipped Fitness Centre that operates 24 hours a day on a complimentary basis. Our tennis courts operate daily from 7.00 am to 9.00 pm and this service is also provided on a complimentary basis unless you choose to play after 6 pm when a minimum charge per hour applies. This is designed to encourage guests to play during the day in the interest in energy conservation. The hotel provides tennis rackets for rental at a nominal charge and balls to ensure each and every guest enjoys their game with quality equipment. There is however a small charge per hour for the use of the squash court inclusive of equipment hire.
The hotel indeed does not has a private beach club as Karon Beach is a public beach. We however provide our popular Ocean Beach Club that overlooks the ocean where it is fully equipped with umbrellas and sun loungers. This area includes a sand court that provides a semi-beach feel for both adults and children. Our Ocean Beach Club pool opens daily from 7.00am till 9.00pm with Food & Beverage service daily from 10.00 am till 10.30 pm.
Thank you again for this review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit.

Kind regards.

Andre A Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.7 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.8 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
3.3 km away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#21 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,506 - ₹ 23,145
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing