We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOTEL WITH OUTSTANDING STAFF.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We visited this hotel on 23 Nov for a week. We went back after 30 years to celebrate 50th birthday and 30 years of marriage. Our experience was just more than amazing. The staff are really friendly and nothing was a bother if we asked. They all made us feel very special and also the chef cooked special dishes for us outside of the buffet and breakfast as we are vegetarians. Everyone was so humble and friendly. A big thank you to Raju the sous chef who's food was mouthwatering and perfect each time. Would highly recommend him and try his food. Haven't had such tasty food in a big hotel like this. Also thank you very much to Derek (sales and marketing) and Kumar (financial director) who made sure we had a great time and also made it special for us. Loved the time we spent with them.Thanks to Julian (general manager) and Joshi. At the bar Nid was ever so helpful and served us always with a smile.
I would highly recommend this hotel to all looking for quality and service. Would definately be returning back for the amazing food and friendly service. Very pleased with everything about it. Fantastic grounds and beautiful pool with private beach. It's still a WOW FACTOR after all these years.

Room Tip: Pool and beach facing room 3rd floor
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alpa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 3,318 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

I went to thailand and stayed at le meridien phuket for two nights and at centara grand beach resort for two nights but i got very good indian food at the pakarang restaurant of le meridien as i was worried for indian food .the indian chef raju there at le meridien was a awesome guy who gave us very good indian snacks and main course . He is a nice person and gave us some indian feel

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank sumit p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Let me start out by saying I haven't stayed here (yet) but have been going through the most nightmarish experience trying to book a stay at this place.
I booked my hotel directly through the Starwood Hotels website, so no third party booking sites. I pre-paid for my entire stay. I booked my stay on a Friday. By Monday my card still hadn't been charged so I called asking what was taking so long & I got an email saying they would charge my card on Wednesday. Wednesday morning I wake up to an email from my bank saying they had declined my transaction b/c they thought the charge was fraudulent.
So I called the hotel and asked if they could charge my card ASAP in case there were any further difficulties with my bank I could resolve them on the spot. I was transferred about 10 different times until some woman told me to calling the hotel's billing department. So I called their billing department but it was 10PM their time so of course the billing department was closed. Why would you transfer me to a department you know is closed???
Anyways, I waited until 10PM my time (which is hugely annoying, being that I have to make these phone calls late at night.) I called the billing department and spoke to two different people. Both these individuals were extremely rude and acted as though my card had been declined because of insufficient funds (which I repeatedly explained was not true, it was due to my bank's fraud protection.) They honestly made me feel bad for even verifying the amount the card would be charged for, as though I was verifying the amount because I couldn't afford the hotel. Anyways, they told me they would charge my card that day (I asked if they could just charge my card on the spot but they declined.) I wake up the next morning to find that not only has my card not been charged, but to an email from this hotel stating that I need to provide them with a different card or else my stay will be cancelled, even though I had just called telling them it was OK to use the same card. They hadn't even tried to charge my card a second time even though the rude person in billing told me they would.
I even called the Starwood Hotels help line. The person I spoke to was extremely helpful but couldn't get in touch with the manager of the hotel but assured me I would be hearing from someone in 5 days time. WTF???
So my card still hasn't been charged, and all I want to do is my pay for my stay. What really bothers me, however, is the rudeness of the hotel staff and the people in billing because they genuinely acted as though the reason my card was declined was due to insufficient funds. They were extraordinaly rude and snotty and then when I told them to charge my card a second time, apparently they couldn't even do that. I am honestly thinking of cancelling my stay at this place. I was really excited to stay here but now I just feel angry and disappointed.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian_Lowry, General Manager at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear ‘Christine S’

I regret to learn of this inconvenience and the disappointment it has caused. This is certainly not how we want guests to begin their experience of the Resort before their actual stay. I understand that you have shared these comments through our guest service center. We are looking into this and will do our utmost to resolve. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Landscaping and horticulture of the hotel was too good to be commented on. Try out their succulent grills from the restaurant at the beach side. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay, though the rooms were relatively smaller compared to
Other resort hotels. There was an initial hiccup of Service on our arrival and time of check in, but the staff was very keen on resolving the issue and made us feel WOW!! Will be definitely back for the amazing food , wonderful staff and most importantly stunning Private BEACH !!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 800ashishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Le Meridien Karon beach is a beautiful hotel sitting on its own private beach, just North of the main Karon beach. We had a wonderful stay, the staff is super friendly and professional, and the grounds are in fantastic shape. We stayed on points so cannot comment on the room rates. The food was wonderful, but I must say that while Thailand in general is quite inexpensive, Le Meriden Karon is on the pricy side. A burger or cocktail is about $10. Sushi in the Japanese restaurant is the priciest. $10 for two pieces of nigiri.

Room Tip: Pool/beach view rooms better than forest view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DieselRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
32.3 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,419 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
6.8 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Kata Noi Beach
4,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#5 Spa Hotel in Karon
#5 Family Hotel in Karon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: ₹ 6,433 - ₹ 49,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located on a lush cove on Phuket’s southwestern coast with a secluded 500-metre pristine white-sand beach. One of very few hotels on Phuket where guests can enjoy a tranquil secluded beach right next to the hotel without the need to cross a street or walk some distance. Le Meridien Phuket Beach offers 470 renovated rooms and suites. Enjoy a complete range of sports and recreational facilities with two oversized tropical swimming pools, shaded kids pool, lap pool, 6 tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 9-hole mini-golf, basketball court, and a dedicated on-site LM Family Kids Club (04-12 yrs) offering fun, creative, and educational programmes. All non-motorised watersports at the Resort are free for guests. Le Spa, awarded 'Amazing Resort Spa' at the 2013 Thailand Spa and Well-Being Awards, offers pampering treatments and luxurious programmes designed to rejuvinate and refresh the senses.There are 10 restaurants and bars offering the world's more popular cuisines. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is only 5kms away from Patong and Karon, Phuket's main entertainment and shopping districts and is a 90-minute drive from Phuket International Airport and 5 kms from the shopping and entertainment district of Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Prestigia so you can book your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel Karon
Le Meridien Karon
Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel
Phuket Le Meridien
Le Meridian Phuket
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing