We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANK YOUI MIA - 5 STAR SERVICE EVERY DAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We have been absolutely spoiled by MIA at the Breakfast buffet every day. Mia served us with her gorgeous smile, she took the time to make sure we had THE BEST TABLE every day, and made us feel like VIP's. I was impressed to learn that Mia had also taken the time to inform her staff about our desired table near the pool on her days off, every staff member was super - but Mia went above and beyond - Thank you Mia for making our stay here FANTASTIC. We will miss you ! Adrienne Room 444 Nov 27 - Dec 4

Room Tip: Ocean View Rooms are spectacular - gorgeous sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adi3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 3,316 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017

Wow we were surprised at the place. Services was well How should I say. GREAT!!!!. The Beach was clean and the people very friendly. We had a great time. Transportation was easy and fast to and from the Resort. The breakfast was great. We spend Thanksgiving there. and well the show was different. But the food was good Seafood, Turkey, Ham and even Steak.

If you get a chance you need to stay there it is a great place and worth the money.

Room Tip: Get a Simple room ocean view but you really are not in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oviebeltran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This is our 4th stay at the Meridien Phuket Beach Resort and our stay has been Fabulous.

From the moment we stepped out of the taxi, we were welcomed by the check-in staff which brought us Ice Tea, cold lemongrass facecloths and a flowery garland (bracelet). They also took us for a small tour to see the newly renovated pool, they seemed very proud of it !

Every single staff member was helpful, genuine and you can tell proud to be working here. We met Chef Tony at almost every meal and he made us feel extremely welcome and called us by name.

The pool renovation is wonderful, there's a cold "Jaccuzi" style pool (Trust me, you don't want a Hot Tub when it's 30 degrees C (90 F)) there are special chairs that are in the water and very comfortable round couches (about 6 feet wide) on the edge of the pool. The pools are super clean and well maintained and not busy at all.

Our room was perfect, the giant tiled shower had a hand wand (Shower Massage) and a ceiling "Rain" shower head. The King bed was very comfortable and the room amenities were great (Peppermint Shampoo, Cilantro Conditioner and Sage body wash as well as combs, shoe shine mitts, nail files, etc). We received Turn Down service every night (Yes, Turn Down still exists in this day and age) and I loved the Towels folded into an Elephant. Free bottled water was provided twice a day.

Do yourselves a favor and pre-book the Breakfast Buffet when you check-in. (If you book breakfast in advance for Every Day of your stay, you save about 25%. You can fill-up on the Western, Chinese, Indian and Hong Kong dishes, eat fresh croissants with Brie and other cheese and have a Miso Soup ! We ate a big breakfast everyday, skipped lunch and had a small meal in town for dinner.

Make sure you get a massage as soon as you go out of the resort, the first shop on the right is the best and a Thai massage is 300 Baht (About $10 USD)

The beach is PERFECT. Nothing like Patong with their vendors and the thousands of tourists. It's clean, not too crowded and there are lifeguards until 7pm (This time of year, sunset is at 6pm)

I promise we will be back and again, special thanks to Chef Tony for making us feel even more at home.

David and Adrienne

Room Tip: Ask for a High Floor, Ocean View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DAVE_and_ADRIENNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

It is my second time at this resort and I paid double from night rate to restaurants. Mainly Russian and Chinese tourists (everything is written in Russian and English), this resort has a great private beach with is a paradise compared to the ugly Patong beach. Service is great, friendly staff everywhere. It is only 10 min from Patong Beach. Great for families. If you do not like children screaming everywhere, from corridors to the pool, than book somewhere else. Rooms need some renovation. Gym is old, but ok. They used to charge for wifi in the rooms, but at least this time, it was free.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank docarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Was there for work, so did not spend much time in the room, in total, the room look dark and was just not impressive with the price that we paid. The breakfast was so so and I did not find the staffs to be very helpful and cheerful

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AChee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian_Lowry, General Manager at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear 'AChee74'

Thank you for your feedback. I regret that you left with an experience that is not entirely satisfactory. The Resort in fact has several room classes that vary in size to suit different requirements from Deluxe Rooms to larger suites with multiple bedrooms. I know our culinary team do their utmost to ensure that our breakfast selection caters to a wide range of tastes. Although we've received mostly positive feedback we always strive to improve where we can. We would certainly appreciate your suggestion on how we can further improve our breakfast selection through feedback.phuketbeach@lemeridien.com. Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Phuket and we hope that you will provide us with the opportunity to regain your confidence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
32.3 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,406 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
6.8 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Kata Noi Beach
4,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#5 Family Hotel in Karon
#5 Spa Hotel in Karon
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: ₹ 6,573 - ₹ 50,606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located on a lush cove on Phuket’s southwestern coast with a secluded 500-metre pristine white-sand beach. One of very few hotels on Phuket where guests can enjoy a tranquil secluded beach right next to the hotel without the need to cross a street or walk some distance. Le Meridien Phuket Beach offers 470 renovated rooms and suites. Enjoy a complete range of sports and recreational facilities with two oversized tropical swimming pools, shaded kids pool, lap pool, 6 tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 9-hole mini-golf, basketball court, and a dedicated on-site LM Family Kids Club (04-12 yrs) offering fun, creative, and educational programmes. All non-motorised watersports at the Resort are free for guests. Le Spa, awarded 'Amazing Resort Spa' at the 2013 Thailand Spa and Well-Being Awards, offers pampering treatments and luxurious programmes designed to rejuvinate and refresh the senses.There are 10 restaurants and bars offering the world's more popular cuisines. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is only 5kms away from Patong and Karon, Phuket's main entertainment and shopping districts and is a 90-minute drive from Phuket International Airport and 5 kms from the shopping and entertainment district of Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Prestigia so you can book your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel Karon
Le Meridien Karon
Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel
Phuket Le Meridien
Le Meridian Phuket
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing