We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Polite Staff and Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Polite Staff and Nice Property”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

The hotel is very nice, and the staff were all very polite and gracious. I guess my only complaint is that we are SPG Gold Members, and the hotel was 95-97% full, so we didn't get any room upgrades at all. Our room was on the outer edge, and to see the ocean, we had to go out on the balcony and lean over the edge to get a glimpse of it. The actual room itself was lovely, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was nice. Using SPG Points is a risk I guess. We've been upgraded at other hotels to amazing rooms, but as we were reminded here, it is granted upon availability. They did give us a nice fruit basket and a beach bag. The private beach and the hotel are really beautiful. The breakfast buffet was good, but pricey. We opted to pay 200 Baht (about $8 US) and go into town and eat dinner everyday. Wonderful Thai lunches were provided on our dive trips and other excursions. Patong town is less than a 10 min taxi or tuk-tuk ride to the shopping center (which blows away most American malls by the way), and the town is a hustle and bustle of fun and flavors. Dinners were delicious and cheap! Many restaurants to choose from at the Jungceylon Shopping Center, or on the beach, where we hand picked our fresh seafood from the ice display. Amazing Calamari meals for less than $10 a plate!!! Savoy restaurant also has a nice breakfast buffet for about half the price as the hotel. We went Scuba Diving with the on-site dive shop Sea Fun Divers, which I highly recommend. The most organized and comfortable dive boats I've ever been on. We went on the Elephant Trekking, whitewater rafting, monkey cave tour which was awesome! We also did the James Bond Island tour which was equally great. We booked those through the hotel, and after spending some time in Patong town, we wished we had booked through one of the kiosks you see around town. We could have gone on the exact same tour for about half the price. Another thing about Jungceylon Shopping Center ... go to the basement and find the massage salons. Very professional and clean. The most amazing massages I've ever had for $10 an hour!!! We started off with a traditional 60 minute Thai massage for 300 Baht ($10), where they put pressure on all the right spots, and then twist you up like a pretzel. Then we finished with a 90 Minute Oil Massage for 450 Baht (about $16) So we got 2-1/2 hours of massages for less than $30 USD. Needless to say, that was almost a daily event :-) All the Thai people seem very happy, and honest. I felt very safe there. Phuket is an amazing place on this planet, and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank AmberHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear "AmberHiggins"

Thank you for your feedback on our services and facilities. I am delighted to know that our staff was able to cater to your requirements and that you found them to be gracious. It was our pleasure to have you at the resort. I understand that your rating was also based on the fact that we were unable to provide you with a complimentary upgrade. While we do our utmost to provide this, there are times that we do not have available rooms. It's great that you enjoyed your time on Phuket. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again on your next visit.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,746
    860
    237
    103
    71
See reviews for
965
1,222
102
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This time we chenge location , we choice le meridien hotel , wonderfull privete beach , nice pools , very big and confortables, quite and clean place. We loved this place , the rooms , are good , not new but very good. . Staff lovely and smiling all the time . Sure we come to phuket offen , we comeback hear again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank salvatannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear "salvatannie"

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do hope you'll stay with us whenever you are in Phuket.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I've always enjoyed my visits to Thailand as the Thais I've met on my many trips have been so warm and welcoming.
The staff in Le Meridien Phuket were no exception. We had a comfortalble stay and would like to thank all the staff for making this visit so pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibnibatutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear "ibnibatutta"

Thank you for your kind comments. It was our pleasure to have you and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next holiday in Phuket.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We came to this hotel for our last week in Thailand. We had been to three other Starwood hotels, two of which were Le Meridien’s as well. My husband and I had been looking forward to coming to Phuket because we were going to Honeymoon here but the Tsunami hit and we had to change our plans. With all that said our expectations were very high. It was a disappointing start, check in has never took us longer than at this hotel, it was not because there were a lot of people. The front desk staff needs some training. They then proceeded to try to give us a room that had not been renovated, which we had paper work and knew that we booked a renovated room. So we showed them the paper work and an hour later they figured out that in fact we did have renovated room. After all that mess the room was nice, thank goodness after all that hassle. I believe all the rooms are updated now, so no one should have to worry. The pool and beach area was AMAZING! A private cove in Phuket is a very nice treat from the hustle and bustle of the area. The location is the property’s greatest asset. The pool bar food was awesome; we ate lunch everyday down there. The wait staff by the pool was great!! Occasionally we had breakfast but it got picked over quickly and for the price you pay it was just not worth it. We ordered room service one evening and the food was great and delivered in a very timely manner. I did not care for all the smoking on the beach but not sure how that can really be fixed unless they have a non- smoking area. Overall we enjoyed the hotel, but not sure if we will return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrincessBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear "PrincessBeach"

Thank you for your feedback. I do regret that you did not have a smooth check-in and would like to apologize for this lapse on our part. I offer no excuses if we neglected to assign you with the room type you booked. I have shared your disappointment with our Director of Rooms for improvement. I do note that you were satisfied with the room you eventually stayed in. Thank you for allowing us to correct this lapse. We hope you'll consider staying with us again. We would certainly appreciate the opportunity of providing you with a more enjoyable experience.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex , United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

After arriving at the Meridien Hotel in Phuket we found that our booked room was not available.The time being around 15:00pm. As I had the tour operators printed itinerary and just happened to be able to prove the booking we were told the cleaners had not finished it. We were given a free drink to make up for it. The hotel was crawling with Russians and even the menus were in russian. Towels on beds at 06:00am and not used for hours. Prices were too high given the country we were in . This hotel should be a 4* and not a 5*. Rooms were not equipped to 5* levels and we were told to book tables for meals but did not need to. Nothing against the russians. Just too many of them at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor in centre blocks are OK. Rooms on one side of hotel are quite close to the road s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 43588mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear "MCollard"

Thank you for your time in writing and posting this review. I regret that you did not have a favorable impression of our services which began with your room not being ready upon your arrival. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of this lapse in service standards. We consider ourselves privileged to be able to welcome guests from all over the world. Depending on the season we may have more guests coming from one country or region than other countries. This is not only evident in our resort but on the island in general. Our dining venues provide menus in various languages so that it is more convenient for guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you'll consider staying with us again.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
32.3 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,177 reviews
6.8 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
33.5 km away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Property: Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Address: 29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#5 Spa Hotel in Karon
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#6 Family Hotel in Karon
#10 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,233 - ₹ 27,940
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located on a lush cove on Phuket’s southwestern coast with a secluded 500-metre pristine white-sand beach. One of very few hotels on Phuket where guests can enjoy a tranquil secluded beach right next to the hotel without the need to cross a street or walk some distance. Le Meridien Phuket Beach offers 470 renovated rooms and suites. Enjoy a complete range of sports and recreational facilities with two oversized tropical swimming pools, shaded kids pool, lap pool, 6 tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 9-hole mini-golf, basketball court, and a dedicated on-site LM Family Kids Club (04-12 yrs) offering fun, creative, and educational programmes. All non-motorised watersports at the Resort are free for guests. Le Spa, awarded 'Amazing Resort Spa' at the 2013 Thailand Spa and Well-Being Awards, offers pampering treatments and luxurious programmes designed to rejuvinate and refresh the senses.There are 10 restaurants and bars offering the world's more popular cuisines. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is only 5kms away from Patong and Karon, Phuket's main entertainment and shopping districts and is a 90-minute drive from Phuket International Airport and 5 kms from the shopping and entertainment district of Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel Karon
Le Meridien Karon
Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel
Phuket Le Meridien
Le Meridian Phuket
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing