We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
168
107
33
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
107
33
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karon beach swimming pool area budget hotel quiet hotel hotel offers stayed nights rent a bike large room would highly recommend this hotel cleaned every day short stay bed sheets pool towels fantastic location tuk tuk reception staff big buddha
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Loved our 10 day stay here.
Hotel staff were welcoming and friendly.
Our room overlooked treetops and felt like it was in the jungle. From the room, we watched birds including a little woodpecker, another bird built a nest directly out side our window and lizards running up the trees.
We could hear monkeys from the room and the pool (sadly we didn't see any).
The pool was great - with a view over rooftops to the sea on one side and to the other, a hill covered in jungle. There were plenty of sun-loungers and umbrellas and was never busy when we were there.
The room was large and spacious. It is a little far from the beach to walk in the heat but a scooter solves this. PLEASE NOTE the law has changed recently and a driving licence is now required to hire a moped.
I can't comment on the food offer as we didn't eat in.
We would definitely stay here again if we visited Karon again.

Room tip: I would ask for a room on the main corridor - not the ones that are below the pool
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wacky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Manohra Cozy Resort and are having a very pleasant stay.

Can't comment on the food as we haven't had it once.

Nice spacious room, always well cleaned and the grounds are always well kept.

The wifi is the best we've had in a hotel since being in Thailand and we've so far been here for just over a month.

Location is reasonably good with shops and restaurants in either direction 15-20 minute walk from the hotel.

Pool area is fine, plenty of sunbeds, but I think they may over do it with the chlorine as the water is a little slimy and if you accidentally get it in your mouth tastes very chemically.

Shame that you can't bring your own food or drink (i.e. Water) into the pool lounge area. Especially when you are already paying to stay at the hotel. Never experienced this before. Obviously it's to get you to spend money in the bar. But to be honest with you just keep water in your fridge and walk over to your room have some and then come back. As no one wants to be forced into paying for something they don't want to. Maybe the management should rethink this idea.

But apart from that one single issue, everything else has been lovely.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Beautiful rooms, breakfast rather boring but staff at reception very helpful . Lovely pool. Long walk to beach. Too hot to walk so would need a taxi. Karon beach is stunning.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Lots of greenery around, no traffic noise as well. Staff is very friendly, and room is cleaned well. Possibility to rent a motorbike. By walk is far from the beach. Good breakfast served by sets. Highly recommend if you prefer calm , quiet vacation. Party lovers keep looking

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank maksimo241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Hotel is located some 15 mins walk from beach along a busy road with limited pavements. But we knew that before booking.
Pick up from airport was good though their vehicle has seen better days - and that is how the whole of the hotel seemed!
Room was good size, bed very firm but no blanket - not even in the wardrobe if needed? Shower had to be hand held as could not be adjusted so pretty useless - wife sat in bath to wash her hair! Sign on bathroom wall (see photo) - do not put toilet paper in toilet?? WHAT? This is supposed to be a hotel. I am not putting soiled paper in an open waste bin in any hotel.

Outside, the pool area is large, open with a few umbrellas. Tiling though is extremely slippy and very dangerous. We slipped and saw others do the same. The hotel has applied some strips in the past but they have long gone and doubt did any good anyway. Not allowed to take your own drinks in even though the pool bar was poorly stocked. Not encouraging. Same with food though the "restaurant" is nothing more than a few cheap tables under the gazebo - never saw anyone eat there in our 10 days. Oh, no pool towels? We asked and were told that their supply had been stolen by guests and so haven't replaced - use your room towels? They did find 2 towels for us on strict understanding we personally hand back at end of stay - so they didn't get washed in 10 days.

Breakfast was good. Choose from 5 set menu. Omelet very nice.

With regards to some previous reviewer comments on "construction works" there is some road construction happening on the area adjacent to the hotel. It did not affect us but could see how it may have in the past or could do in future as it does look like a fairly long term project.

Overall, can only say our stay was "fair". For what we paid it was ok but on reflection I would have gladly paid more for a better hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcanddp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarioPhuket, Owner at Manohra Cozy Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear guest,

thanks for your review, please allow me to be fair at best too...Well... I guess this is the first time in Thailand is not it? i would bet so....especially based on your comment:

toilette paper...i repeat again, first time in Thailand? have you been in a 5 star hotel in Phuket? you will find the same sign and writing....so how???

no blanket....easy to come to the reception and ask for that....i do not think need it is hard to achieve right???

pool towels...they were given to you..what are you complaining about, come on!!no washed in 10 days? of course if you used them during the day how our cleaners can take and clean it...sorry but this starts getting ridiculous...

my opinion about the word fair is ok, so therefore where are the good things you found about our resort?where are the pictures? only wrong thing? no good one? i guess this is not a fair behavior....

well you did not underline the price you paid for, breakfast included for 2 people, 40AUD per night!!!! i repeat breakfast included for 2 people!!!!high season in phuket!!

Well of course...you would have paid more for a better hotel....why you did not try to check the prices around, you could have picked up a 5 star hotel for the price of 400 AUD per night.You stayed at our Resort 10 days at one night stay price at 5 hotel!!!
Not fair enough?????

By the way, thanks for the review about our restaurant where you wrote that you did not even tried it...Does it make any sense???

Manohra Cozy Resort Owner









Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews