We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Ranked #15 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice holiday”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

his is the most wonderful place for a great summer holiday. The resort has every little thing anyone could want for a great beach holiday. The beach is wonderful, over 3 kms long, & very walkable, especially erly in the morning or eary evening. As the horizon is to the west the sunsets are just magnificent. The resort sit nestled right on the beach beow a big hill & is very private from the road above, unable to be seen. The sea is always azure blue/green & swimming is wonderful. Of course the Resort, with its magnificent pools, spas, landscaping & lazy river that winds round the whole property that you can ride a float & wind round all day long, is a must. The rooms, suites, villas, many having their own spa pool, are magnificent with just eveything one could wat availabe in the spacious accommodation.
The staff are wll so wonderful & friendly, alway willing & with a ovely smile to help and oblige with whatever your heart desires, whether it be the housekeepers, or the restaurant or pool stafff & of course themanagerial staff are where it all counts. I realy must mention The Cub Lounge which we went to for breakfast a few times, as well as every evening for drinks, was great. The girls, in the Club Lounge were wonderful, Bea & I can't remember all their names. But most of all I must mention the Guest Relations girls team in the Club Lounge, including especially Ing, who just couldn't do enough for us & Nan & Mai. 
Also I just must mention that this is a great place to bring children of all ages. we will definately bring our family next time, all being well. There is plent for them to do as well a kids clubs for all the ages.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LKNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,488
    708
    265
    97
    73
See reviews for
1,263
845
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (700)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed for 5 days here. Beautiful hotel, excellent staff and service. The hotel is new and everything is pristine. We had an ocean facing room with our own plunge pool which was delightful. Go for the clubroom package here, you get a really good selection of food and drinks which are complimentary throughout the day along with evening cocktails and nightcaps. The restaurants are excellent quality, perhaps a little on the pricey side but if this worries you try Daengs on the beach which is outstanding.

Only one thing I found annoying! The beautiful swimming pools and canals that they have on site are surrounded by sand. Please get rid of this stuff and replace it with stone. If you want sand between your toes, you can always go down and walk along the beach.

Overall a wonderful break and I would not hesitate to return there in the future.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room with clubroom package (for food complimentary food and drinks during the day an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Johnnieholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This is the most wonderful place for a great summer holiday. The resort has every little thing anyone could want for a great beach holiday. The beach is wonderful, over 3 kms long, & very walkable, especially erly in the morning or eary evening. As the horizon is to the west the sunsets are just magnificent. The resort sit nestled right on the beach beow a big hill & is very private from the road above, unable to be seen. The sea is always azure blue/green & swimming is wonderful. Of course the Resort, with its magnificent pools, spas, landscaping & lazy river that winds round the whole property that you can ride a float & wind round all day long, is a must. The rooms, suites, villas, many having their own spa pool, are magnificent with just eveything one could wat availabe in the spacious accommodation.
The staff are wll so wonderful & friendly, alway willing & with a ovely smile to help and oblige with whatever your heart desires, whether it be the housekeepers, or the restaurant or pool stafff & of course themanagerial staff are where it all counts. I realy must mention The Cub Lounge which we went to for breakfast a few times, as well as every evening for drinks, was great. The girls, in the Club Lounge were wonderful, Bea & I can't remember all their names. But most of all I must mention the Guest Relations girls in the Club Lounge, including especially Ing, who just couldn't do enough for us & Nan & Mai.
Also I just must mention that this is a great place to bring children of all ages. we will definately bring our family next time, all being well. There is plent for them to do as well a kids clubs for all the ages.

Room Tip: every room is great as they all have view of the beach. The architecture is sinoportuguese & def...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This was by far our favorite location to stay at while in Thailand. It was the perfect romantic getaway. Clean room with beautiful full ocean view, friendly staff, amazing breakfast buffet, luxurious spa treatments. good selection of restaurants, and you have your choice of either adult only or child friendly pool. It was secluded enough for us but yet just a tuk tuk or cab ride away from Patong Beach for nightlife. We would definitely recommend this location!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Zsizsi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed two nights at the resort. They sit on beautiful white long beach - Karon, south of Phuket (around 1 hr drive from Phuket airport). The swimming pools are amazing with fun water park. We stayed in Deluxe pool which is nicely designed and spacious bathroom .However, staff service is not really friendly and not professionals. t

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TONY_TravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of Centara Grand Phuket and your recent stay with us.
It is our pleasure to see that you have enjoyed the hotel and its surrounding to the fullest.

Referring to your comments of service and friendliness, since adverse comments have not been the norm, we would be happy to learn more details of your personal experience.

We would highly appreciate getting more detailed feed back so that we could learn on how to improve on product and service.

You may want to contact us at CPBR@CHR.CO.TH

Warm regards,
Denis

Warm regards,
Denis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
33.2 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,937 reviews
1.1 km away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,665 reviews
5.7 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

Property: Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Address: 683 Patak Road, Karon Beach | Muang, Phuket, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Karon
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#8 Spa Hotel in Karon
#14 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#22 Family Hotel in Karon
#29 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,348 - ₹ 41,428
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drawing its design theme from the classic Sino-Portuguese architecture that characterises Phuket Town, Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket is set directly on the sands at Karon Beach, backed by a green hill, and grouped around its own water park. The resort offers a memorable holiday experience for everyone: couples and families will love the exhilarating leisure activities, the water sports, and of course the water park, and corporate and incentive groups have fine meeting facilities. The accommodation offers a comforting and relaxing ambience for all, and for guests preferring seclusion, the villas provide exclusivity along with great views, and come with the Club category benefits. The award-winning spa, SPA Cenvaree, is a luxurious treat that everyone will enjoy, and has suites for singles and couples. The drive to and from Phuket International Airport is easy and convenient, and takes less than one hour by road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing