We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
51
43
21
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
43
21
10
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We found multiple mosquitoes in our room, there were hairs and stains on our bedding, and our room didn’t even have a window. I’m shocked the reviews are so good- this was the first time I can remember taking the financial loss to check out early, I wanted to leave that badly. Stay away.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was in a quiet place near the beach, had many 7elevens and restaurants in the same street and a market.
We stayed two nights and the rooms were cleaned those two days and we were given new towels also.
The food coocked there was really good.
The internet speed was fine, we managed to stream a football match.
It had plenty of tv channels and a pool table.
Recomend definetly

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JoseB5090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

All in all a good Hotel with all standards. It's nice and tidy. We just had the bad luck to get a room with a door to the neighbor room, so it was a bit wafer-thin, but the rest was fine. Karon Beach however was a bit disappointing, dirty and crowded.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Schulle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Not quite, but the proximity of the main Patong-Karon-Kata road makes it feel that way.
Admittedly wasn't described as "sea-view". But unless you can regularly stroll with confidence through security at one of the plusher resorts, you are faced with a 15 mins walk along the aforementioned busy road before you get a view of the sea.
3 sunbeds and a postage-stamp pool ensure the need to go to the beach.
The proximity and open access to the busy road mitigates against quiet relaxation in the otherwise comfy and cozy lounge/reception area.
The coffee machine at the bar was broken for the first two days, but no problem, "I'll use the facilities in my room". Except the kettle didn't work. The replacement retrieved from another room (the two kettles were swapped !), contained grey water to start, but then produced orange coloured water in return for the clear stuff I'd put in. Rust ! All of this is a shame as the room and balcony were both clean and spacious, and all the staff were without fail, courteous, helpful and smiling. But there were a number of irritating, small things that prevent me from recommending the place for more than a night or two pit stop.

Room tip: I was on the side away from the road and it was fine. Cannot vouch for those nearer the road.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mayafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Visited in the busy season and have mixed feelings about this place--some good, some bad. On one hand, years ago this place would not have cost 1000 baht or around $40 sing/cad/aus per night, but during high season it was a good budget option--we actively looked around on Karon for a better or cheaper place--we found better, but it was double the price--we found cheaper, but we would not stay in a filthy hole--so we stayed at the baan suay.

The cons of this place were: it's far from the beach(meaning maybe usain bolt can make it in 5 minutes, but for mere mortals it's more like 20 minutes of solid walking) the pictures of the pool were incredibly misleading, our room was not clean when we arrived, the staff spoke very little English and the manager was never there to issue a formal receipt, the staff did not even try to help us get a transfer back to the airport--we just went to another hotel and they arranged it and picked us up at baan suay--this was very uncharacteristic for Thais.

The great things were: when asked, the staff did clean our room including the bed and toilet that had not been cleaned before arrival, the pool was small, but clean and excellent for cooling off, the staff did give us beach mats to use at the beach for free, their happy hour included Heineken beer, and the staff let us use the stereo system to play a lot of country music.

This place might make a good pit stop or for a short stay--but calling it a resort is euphemistic at best. The problem is that Karon Beach is incredibly overbuilt and overpriced and the baan suay was one of the better budget options.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travl8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews