We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bamboo House Phuket
Ranked #57 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Birthday Trip!”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Rooms were really clean and the Mac was a nice touch cause we could check the weather report and plan when to go on our snorkeling/island hopping trip.

Toilets however was a little disappointing. we asked for a change of rooms because the toilet in the first room floods every time we showered. And what is with the door of the toilet? I felt that it did not provide the privacy needed.

And the breakfast... besides the coffee everything else was... not that fantastic. but i would recommend it if u were on a budget and it is located VERY VERY conveniently so that i say is a plus point!

But if you're going to phuket, i advise you either drive or ride a bike cause the taxi/tuk tuk prices are being monopolized by the locals and it's practically getting robbed cause you have nooooo choice but to take them especially when u are stranded EG premium outlet. bad transport experience.

Room Tip: request for a room not in the basement or not starting with 10x
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    85
    36
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
114
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Very good hotel but........if you request a non smoking room and get told that it is and that there are no smoking on that floor then they should reinforce it, not only did our room smell of smoking it was almost a nightly feature at ppl on the way back from a night out stopped and smoked in the hallway outside their room

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakob_W_Andersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights when in Phuket on our round the world trip. We were really pleased with our choice. We booked this hotel through Agoda where a superior room including breakfast for 2 was £20 all in... We decided on a 'splurge' and booked it!

It's inn a great location a few minutes walk to the beach and there are loads bars, restaurants and shops right next to the hotel.

The hotel itself has some real character and looks sooooo much nicer than the hotels near it. The pool is small but perfect for swimming. The breakfast is good (not great but more than adequate). The staff are really welcoming and friendly and happy to help. The rooms (we had a superior) are really funky. Lovely bathrooms, bamboo displays, clean and quality ethnic decor and a huge and majorly comfortable futon style bed. The biggest Suprise in the room was not the huge flat screen tv, but the Apple Mac Mini which is available for you to use free, throughout your stay.

Wifi in the rooms works well and is a good speed and the aircon is a treat! And the best thing... There were NO Russians in our hotel which was a more than welcome relief considering their presence out in the resort.

Room Tip: One thing which needs mentioning is that Karon beach and the sea is extremely dangerous in the green...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulTeam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We are at Bamboo House tonight and I want to cry with disappointment. It's a beautiful, neat, small hotel with spacious, modern rooms and a gorgeous entrance, pool & restaurant. We booked through booking.com noting SPECIFICALLY non-smoking. When we got checked into room 108 in the basement I smelled something funny but attributed it to cleaning which had just been completed. We went out for a couple of hours and when we came back in, the stale smoke smell was overwhelming. The receptionist admitted that it is a smoking room and confimed that our booking clearly specified non-smoking but said that all the rooms are full. She was very apologetic and even arranged for an oil burner (I could pick out my own oil, how sweet) but I find this hard to accept. We will check out early tomorrow as they are still full tomorrow night so we can't be moved. If your non-smoking rooms are full you DON'T accept a non-smoking booking! They also expect us to deal with booking.com in getting tomorrow night cancelled, which I don't feel should be our problem. We booked & paid for a non-smoking room and would've loved to stay here... Sad.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marli d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

we spent two weeks here and found the hotel brilliant value. the rooms were lovely, very modern, the tv turned into an imac! nice pool and cocktails, and very close to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruceandstephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 km away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#113 of 134 in Karon
51 reviews
0.6 km away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#67 of 134 in Karon
330 reviews
0.2 km away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Simplitel Hotel
Simplitel Hotel
#39 of 134 in Karon
598 reviews
0.2 km away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#94 of 134 in Karon
94 reviews
0.5 km away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#99 of 134 in Karon
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo House Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo House Phuket

Property: Bamboo House Phuket
Address: 492/1 Patak Rd | Karon Beach Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,873 - ₹ 3,164
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo House Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo House Phuket is an ultra stylish boutique hotel offering a unique combination of sleek yet minimalist decor with a bamboo theme echoed from the pool garden outside all the way through to subtle details in every room.With top of the range hi-tech amenities and inclusive high-speed wireless internet available in each room, Bamboo House is the ultimate choice in providing all of your needs whether for work or for play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, EaseMyTrip, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Bamboo House Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Karon
Bamboo Hotel Phuket
Bamboo House Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing