We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
648
179
46
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
179
46
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big fish low tide andaman kitchen pool access room andaman restaurant private cabana quan spa magic tricks nearby village main pool beautiful property direct access close to the airport breakfast buffet special thanks kids club big pool
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a last minute booking as our booked hotel was flooded the night before we arrived....best thing that ever happened. We are not party people and so this was the ideal resort. It was quiet and restful and away from the busyness of Patong which does not appeal.

From the moment we arrived we were well looked after. Every member of staff was friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The grounds were immaculate.

The pool access room was well worth it and a blessing when returning to the hotel from the heat of the day. Straight in the pool with a drink...bliss.

We enjoyed exploring Nai Yang at low tide - just head to the beach and turn right. The village is authentic Thailand with plenty of choices for good, cheap food and massages. Also some stores for supplies as the hotel is quite isolated otherwise.

The breakfast buffet is extensive with their speciality of crab curry omelette a standout.

This was a first visit to Phuket and so we wanted to explore. This was where the costs came as a Grab or taxi were essential to explore the sights we wanted to see - and neither of us was brave enough to face hiring a car. However, that traveling was worth it for the luxury and quiet ambience on our return, which would be hard to find in other places.

We will be back!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Auck1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a beautiful resort. I wish I would’ve realized how far it is from anything but it was nice to have a beach all to ourselves.
The staff was wonderful and service was amazing. I do recommend this if you like to be at the resort all day, you’ll spend a lot
Of money on taxis to go anywhere at all since there’s not much around this place. The room and bed were super comfortable and clean. We loved our pool access room. Must be the biggest pool I’ve ever seen with a gorgeous infinity edge overlooking the beach! Wow!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Muriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our third visit to Marriott Nai Yang in 3 years since it opened in June 2016. As avid travellers, we rarely go back to the same place annually as there are so many interesting places to explore and experience but this resort is special for numerous reasons. It’s a place to relax and unwind. We were upgraded to Villa 5 which was massive, clean, luxurious and well equiped with its own plunge pool and direct access to the beach!

The resort is well maintained and lush with greenery, extremely refreshing during and after a tropical downpour. The lagoon pool is clean and massive – highly recommend the direct pool access room which is extremely convenient. Breakfast in something we look forward to every morning, the spread is fantastic and quality second to none. Its nice having the option to have breakfast outdoor with many ceiling fans cooling you down from the warm morning sun. There’s also a good selection of Thai food for lunch/dinner which is tasty and reasonably priced. You can practically spend days in the resort without the need to explore outside. Spa centre is clean, calm and relaxing – check out the discounted rates during non-peak hours. Rooms are very well maintained, equipped, clean and faultless. The staffs at The Marriott Nai Yang are so friendly and down to earth. I have made so many friends there and it’s always so good to be back because they recognise you and give you a warm welcome. It’s like going home, away from home!!!

During low tide, the water recedes hundreds of yards out to the sea so you have a vast amount of area to walk and pretty much all to yourself. It’s perfect if you’re not really into swimming but happy to walk for ages, uninterrupted and undisturbed whilst enjoying nature. For avid sea swimmers, I’d recommend walking a few minutes towards the neighbouring village Nai Yang where the beach is not as flat and you get the waves of the warm clear water. If you’re an aviation fan I highly recommend walking along the coast to Phuket Airport and see planes landing/taking off from the end of the runway.

If you need a place to unwind and restore then this is a place for you, and your family. Will definitely be back for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Get the Pool Access room for direct access to the lagoon pool or if you can stretch your budget then the Villas are fantastic!!!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kempes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent two weeks there with family on a bed and breakfast basis - wonderful time, beautiful place, kind and helpful staff, beautiful food, luxurious in a way. Would definitely come back and recommend. Extremely peaceful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edyta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We were there for 3 days as my daughter was having sport competition in Phuket island. The resort is great and quiet, away from the busy Patong beach and is very suitable for family. We have several family from the same school staying there which was fun for kids to play together. Highly recommended for family with young children.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcch1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews