We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Absolutely Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here because we got an excellent flight/accomodation deal. I was a little worried because the deal was so cheap and the resort was 45mins from Patong. I was worried over nothing, the pool villa was very private and the resort made you want for nothing and the staff were very friendly.The village was small but had some great restaurants and cheap massages. We appreciated the lack of hustle and bustle, that Patong provides, and we would definetely stay here again.
There was a Tsunami warning whilst we were there and we found the staff very accomodating (taking 12 unknown tourists) to one of their homes on a back of a ute some 30 mins away and then returning a few hours later to a wonderful dinner.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliewest69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review for us. Sorry that you were affected by the call to evacuate during the tsunami alert during your stay and we are all very relieved that a tsunami did not occur. It was however, a good test of the system and we are also very happy to know that our staff acted responsibly and calm during the evacuation. We hope to welcome you back to Dewa Phuket and Nai Yang beach again soon. Please do check our Facebook page for any upcoming promotions.
Warm regards, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    309
    84
    15
    10
See reviews for
275
596
38
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at this resort after purchasing a Scoopon deal on offer in Australia. When we first booked I was a little unsure as we couldnt find much information on the place or many photographs.
Despite the private villas looking pretty amazing, we were travelling with an infant and 3 year old (my wife wasnt sure about the open access to plunge pool) so decided to upgraded instead to the two bedroom apartment.
Wow!! We were blown away when we first walked in! First of all the grounds are beautiful, especially at night! And the apartment.. So spacious, with not only a nice long balcony, but also a rooftop terrace that stretched the whole length of the apartment. We actually were able to kick the football up there.... YES, it was that big!! And my favourite was the outdoor shower on the rooftop. Great for a freshen up in the heat. In fact I loved it so much I started talking to my wife about knocking out part of the ceiling in our ensuite when we got home ;)

Breakfast was great each morning with so much to choose from, although the staff in the restaurant didnt seem as happy as those throughout the rest of the resort. Food was excellent, but we only had dinner on one occasion. You can head 200m down the road for a more authentic meal at 1/10th of the price.
Bakery, poolside bar, beachfront bar all onsite, as well as the Day Spa (quite pricey though). Two large pools to choose from, and a kids club (albeit quite small).
French orientated resort but all staff spoke very good english & were more then accomodating.

People have said the location is the worst thing about DEWA but I beg to differ.... The last thing we felt like after 16hours of travelling was a 45min trip to our hotel.
5 minutes after getting in the taxi at the airport and we were checking in! Yet the flightpath for the planes is in the opposite direction to the hotel, so you actually need to make a concious effort to hear the planes each day.

Only went into Patong on one day but the courtesy bus was great (departure times werent all that convenient but then again, a taxi back was only about AUD$40 and they cant suit everyone)

We will return, and we will stay here again.... definately!!

Room Tip: Pool Villas would be great for a couple but with kids cannot go past the apartments. Top floor has r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andyp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you very for supporting Dewa Phuket with your thorough review on tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you and your young family had a wonderful vacation with us and the family suite you stayed in was just great for families with young children. We hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future, and wish you all the best with your bathroom renovation.
Warm regards, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed for 9 nights in April and had a wonderful time in beautiful Nai Yang! Dewa was a fantastic choice, as we were provided with separate bedrooms for us and our children - a difficult thing to find at most resorts where you would have to get 2 rooms or pay exorbitant rates!
We were so impressed with the free airport pick up (on time and only 5 minutes to our resort, which was a relief after a 13 hour journey!), friendly staff (no problems what-so-ever with the breakfast waiting staff!), excellent breakfast included in the room rate (extensive selection!) and the kids club... Ya Ya is such a wonderful person - full of positive energy and the ability to make every child feel really welcome and comfortable! Although the "free" kids club is not so free once you pay for various "extra" activities - our daughter came away with beaded hair, painted nails, a batik screen print, a henna tattoo and a big smile! Our 16 year old son enjoyed swimming in the 2 pools, the free scuba lesson in the resort pool and the free wave skis on the beach! So, there is something for everyone to enjoy - including the wonderful massages we all had at the resort spa.
We found the staff very helpful, the absolute majority of the time - one or 2 really going out of their way to help us when needed.
Nai Yang itself is quiet, small and very, very friendly and welcoming - just what we wanted for our long awaited family holiday! We took the free shuttle bus to Patong one day and thanked our lucky stars that we hadn't chosen to stay there... The beach at Nai Yang is clean, peaceful and calm and there are no jet-skis! The restaurants are great - friendly, fresh, cheap and right on the beach.
My ONLY complaint about Dewa would be the ++ extra costs added to every bill. I think it would be much better, psychologically, if the 10% service charge and 7% tax were included in the listed prices, as it did add up - particularly when we went to the Thai banquet (at the bamboo bar) on our first evening and left having spent more than we spend on a family meal in Australia (it wasn't worth it either...)!
This being our only complaint - we had a wonderful time in wonderful Nai Yang and wonderful Dewa!

Room Tip: Next time we will book a room with a beach view balcony for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyWClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent family vacation at Dewa Phuket for us on tripadvisor. We are glad that your overall stay had been wonderful, and your children were suitably entertained with the various activities we have on offer. Thank you too, for the kind compliments for Yahya which we will share with him and his team. Your comment with regards to the pricing will be a point of discussion amongst the management team and we will certainly look into changing this to a net pricing system. We hope to welcome you all back again soon.
Warm regards, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melb, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We initially booked the Dewa out of convenience to the Phuket Int. Airport, however, were greatly surprised upon our arrival.
The staff were inviting, and initially made us feel welcome immediately. We found we had been upgraded to a pool villa when checking in which was a great surprise!!!
The pool villa was fantastic - a private oasis, within a secure courtyard, and a fabulous plunge pool all to ourselves!!! The room was decorated with natural decor and moroccan/Thai themes and we loved it - had a great lounge area, big bed and all amenities!!! A really fabulous surprise as we had booked this for a day use only before our evening flight, and ended up wanting to stay longer!!!!
We'd definitely come back and book this pool villa for a return visit and extended stay.
The hotel is set in a far-off location from any of the main PHuket destinations, but it's situated on the natural/beautiful National park/beach - so be ready for not much 'night activities' in the local area. A night market is up the road and local dining options too!!!
We would love to return and explore the vicinity, and due to our short stay can not comment too much outside of the hotel.
But The Dewa was a fantastic find - they took responsibility to get us to the airport ontime and generally treated us like return guests. Thanks for our fabulous stay and the pool villa - we'll hope to see you next year!!!

Room Tip: the pool villa is amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noodlesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We are glad to read that your one night stay of convenience turned out better than expected. Our aim is to provide true Thai hospitality to all our guests and it is both heart warming and motivating when we get reviews where we have managed to achieve this. Thank you for taking time to write this review for us. We look forward to future opportunities to welcome you back.
Warm regards, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomsk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was our honeymoon trip before the actual wedding (planning issues!) - and we loved every minute of it.
It was our first time/first day in Thailand, we came from Macau through BKK - tired of travelling enough to like the <10 min transfer from the airport. The pool villa was something we were dreaming of - inside and outside the house. Turned out we made the right choice. The Nai Yang location, the wonderful beach (FYI I heard the northern part may not be very safe when sea is not totally calm), the sea... the friendly staff, the room. It's conveniently close to the airport (while no airplane noise is heard) - being an aircraft spotter I really liked that part too - it's a 0.5 hour walk along the beach to the runway.
And after a year I still think we have to come back some day.
Thanks to people who recommended this hotel to us.

Room Tip: Pool Villas definitely make the stay special. I have no idea how good the normal rooms are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mecanic0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Congratulations on your pre-wedding honeymoon! Thank you for writing a positive review for us and many thanks to your friends too, for recommending you to Dewa Phuket. Look forward to welcoming you back and if you fancy a wedding in Phuket, please let me know and we will be happy to help with the planning.
Warmest regards, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
0.6 km away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
7.0 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.2 km away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
The Slate
The Slate
#2 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
1.8 km away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Property: Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,566 - ₹ 28,863
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing