We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Seehotel am Kaiserstrand
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lochau
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We arrived on Fridayafternoon and were greeted by very friendly front desk personal. The junior suite was fabulous. Great view of the Lake and Bregenz in the distance. Breakfast is a dream, everything you expect from a four star hotel. The wellness is not that big, but well organized and clean. Overall a great place, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and a fab breakfast. Dinner was not too exciting.

Room Tip: Lake view junior suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2016

This is very large hotel. It has Spa and resturant. Rooms are small with shower. Resturant good. Spa with one sauna with view of lake. Swimming pool and 3 more saunas and Spa with cosmetic and massage. Didn't try the Spa.
Bed was very soft. Many electrical outlets.
A train stops very close to hotel. There is really a nice walk on the edge of lake. You can either walk to Bregenz and/or Lindau.
Nice

Room Tip: We had lake view in 209
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

At the Arrival it looked like a fantastic place. I was there for a three day Business Meeting/Seminar. The rooms are nice, but I didn`t like the softness of the matress, so I didn`t sleep that well. The breakfast was very good, but also not cheap (Euro 25,-). The rest of the meals didn`t fulfill my expectations. The Service personell was not very friendly and slow. We tried to order a coffee after lunch out on the Patio and after 15 min waiting, i went inside to complain, that no one served us. So after this you can immagine how friendly the waiter was. So all around not such a positive experience.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 989manib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Knowing lake Constance from buzzing summer season coming back here around this time of year was worth it! Quiet, laid back atmosphere, beautiful views, excellent lavish breakfast - nice and friendly staff, very good concierge services from front desk clerk with profound knowledge on places need to see or not need to see... Insider knowledge :-)

Stayed: November 2015
Thank BvDC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Was a little leery after reading prior reviews regarding service here, but we experienced nothing but the most excellent, friendly and helpful service from everyone at the hotel. It was such a pleasant relaxing experience.
We were allowed very early check-in, the rooms were very nice, clean and updated - especially the bathroom. Best hairdryer I've ever used anywhere - would love to have one like this at home!
The breakfast was absolutely phenomenal and there was never any shortage even for latecomers! Matter of fact, this was the very best breakfast on our 18 day journey through Austria & Germany. I had to back-off my feeding frenzy - there were just so many choices!

While finding a parking space outside in the courtyard could be challenging, there was also an underground garage with plenty of space. Listed prices were very reasonable, although at final billing we did not get charged extra for parking.

Dinner in the restaurant while a little pricey, we felt worth the visit - we both had an excellent meal.

The location was great with the walking/riding path in front of the hotel an added bonus.

We stayed 4 nights and found plenty to do in this beautiful corner of the Bodensee. Very close to Lindau and Bregenz - both charming towns worth a visit.

I'd certainly recommend this hotel from our experience.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikesluckywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochau
2.7 km away
Mercure Bregenz City
Mercure Bregenz City
#3 of 16 in Bregenz
641 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#1 of 16 in Bregenz
279 reviews
2.9 km away
Best Western Plus Marina Star Hotel Lindau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn
5 km away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1 of 36 in Lindau
376 reviews
4 km away
Hotel Schwarzler
Hotel Schwarzler
#2 of 16 in Bregenz
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Seehotel am Kaiserstrand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Seehotel am Kaiserstrand

Address: Am Kaiserstrand 1, Lochau 6911, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lochau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lochau
Price Range: ₹ 9,700 - ₹ 25,718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Seehotel am Kaiserstrand 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tastefully chosen colour combinations, high-quality materials and light-filled interiors. The new face of the lake front hotel is presented in a modern and timeless fashion, complimenting the building's dignified past.Every room and suite at the Seehotel Am Kaiserstrand pays homage to this beautiful lake: refreshing, crystal-clear and full of possibilities.Whether you are here on holidays, enjoying art and culture or taking a business trip: you will find your own personal hideaway and plenty of space to relax, rejuvenate and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your SENTIDO Seehotel am Kaiserstrand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing