We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lemongrass Authentic Thai Cuisine Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #14 of 23 Restaurants in Torquay
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 January 2021

The food is fresh and tasty. Best Thai I've had in a long time. We have tried many times and every time it is consistently great food.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Dad and I have been lunching here once a week for the past 10 weeks. BEST Thai in the Bay hands down. Authentic, fresh everytime & priced right!
$10 plate is a perfect portion for us, my partner though upsizes to the $17 lunch plate, we have converted him too now along with 2 other family members.
Lemongrass is only small and occasionally a longer than 10min wait if full. Always happy staff & lovely clean restaurant. Highly recommend the Beef Chilli Basil & Rice and ALL the curries. Thank you and see u soon

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank dandmo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

Excellent Service & The Food is to Die for !!!!!! Definitely recommend this place !!!!! Very Friendly Happy Place !!!!

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 660terriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

This restaurant provides a good menu choice and very good customer service. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020

We decided to try something we'd not done before and decided on Thai. As this was our first Thai food experience so we had no idea what flavors to expect. We'd looked at the menu on their Facebook page to get some idea before we headed out.
The restaurant is easily found off the esplanade with ample parking all around. Clean and tidy and BYO, though we were doing takeaway.
When we got there we were really pleased to see a $10 special menu, we were a little nervous about paying $17 - $20+ for something we may not have enjoyed, so this gave us a good opportunity to expand our experience. On this menu is a good range of various dishes that come with either jasmine or coconut rice. Consequently we changed plan and chose six dishes to get a full mix of flavors.
We had chili beef, ginger beef, honey soy chicken, cashew chicken, peanut chicken & massaman. All come in a plastic tub with rice. I had the chili to myself, no one else was game, it was certainly hot and very filling. As we were trying new things the favorite flavors were cashew, ginger and honey. If peanut and massaman are your thing I think they would certainly hit the spot. The great thing is even though two of the dishes were not hits with the family $10 was a fair price to find out, so pleased with that outcome.
There are still more items on the $10 menu that we can try in the future so looking forward to going back and trying some more. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank paulfM6300FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemongrass Authentic Thai Cuisine Restaurant also viewed

 
Torquay, Hervey Bay
Scarness, Hervey Bay
 

Been to Lemongrass Authentic Thai Cuisine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.