We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Lunch”
Review of Cafe Rouge

Cafe Rouge
Ranked #5 of 67 Restaurants in Greenhithe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Inspired by French cuisine and Parisienne bistro style. Café Rouge is your local bistro to enjoy delicious food and gorgeous glass of wine.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Standing at door, server broke off from what she was doing and greeted me & took me to a table. Lots of good menu choices so given reasonable time to look before order being taken; wine arrived soon after. Both Pate & Croque Monsieur were excellent, the Pate being the best I have had for ages. Always a bonus that they take Tesco bonus vouchers, so already reasonable bill nicely reduced even more.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidrY3459WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

The best dining experience i have had in a very long time and i have been to a lot of restaurants lately such as Buenos Aires, Jamies italian & more and by far Cafe Rouge was the best!! The customer service was exceptional, the staff were so lovely, polite & friendly and the menu was devine. I am gluten intollerent and the options to which i was provided with today were out of this world. Instead of being left with two options (usually steak with no sauce & a salad) i had the option of so much! I was extremely excited, so thank you so so much for the best dinner.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Food was good.... the butternut soup was lovely .... but there wasn’t much of it. The pate came with two small pieces of toasted bread - there wasn’t enough, so we asked for some more. The waiter came back with half a slice (and these were small) for each person. A bit meagre. Other than that, an enjoyable lunch!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Used a Groupon voucher for steak, frites and a glass of wine with my daughter. There was no awkwardness about using the voucher at all. The staff were welcoming, attentive and friendly. Food excellent also. I'd recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank O8277SAsandrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafe Rouge B, Manager at Cafe Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Bonjour,
Thank you for the fab 5* review, great to hear you had a fantastic visit!
Hope to see you again soon!
Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Great customer service, was seated very quickly near the bar. The waiter was very nice and my order came quickly. The food and drinks was delicious. I was seated in a quiet place of the restaurant but that didn't deprive of good service. Would definitely come back 10/10.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Armeliaeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafe Rouge B, Manager at Cafe Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Bonjour,
Thanks for the fab 5* review! So glad you had such an enjoyable visit and that you were looked after so well!
Hope to see you again soon!
Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Rouge also viewed

 
West Thurrock, Thurrock
 

Been to Cafe Rouge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing