We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family get together”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llanhedric House

Llanhedric House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanhedric House
The Kitchen The Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Llanhedric House
The Kitchen
The Dining Room
Childrens play area and view from the bedroom
King Bedroom
Double & Single Bedroom
The Games Room with Table Football, Table Tennis and Darts
The BBQ Area
The Landing
The Welcome Hamper
Bathroom
The Attic Room
Twin Bedroom
Garden View
The Snug
Garden games, inc a badminton set, croquet and cricket
The Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Clun, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Norwichro...
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect family get together”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 10 adults (oldest in their mid seventies and not very mobile) and 5 children (youngest was 2) had the perfect family get together to celebrate two big birthdays at Llanhedric house. The house has the most breathtaking views across the valley and we enjoyed several marvellous walks from the doorstep. The house is spotlessly clean and very comfortable, the log burners were an easy and cosy way to keep the less mobile people warm, and we all just about fitted around the big dining table for meals together. Having a bedroom and shower on the ground floor was ideal for the grandparents and the secure garden with swings and slide was hugely popular with the younger children, while the oldest one loved exploring the nearby stream. We were all very happy with our stay and will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and walking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing house and setting.”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

For a large family or group get together, there can be few better places to stay than Llanhedric House. We enjoyed an extended weekend for a special birthday including 9 adults and 5 children and everyone was impressed and amazed by the location, comfort, accommodation, facilities and warm welcome. The children particularly liked the garden, games room and 'space to play'. There are plenty of opportunities for quiet country country walks and unique charm of local towns and villages to explore. We would hope to return and the owner is very helpful, friendly and the welcome hamper of local produce was the best we have experienced.
Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and house
Liked least: Play room 2 a bit dark and cold.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We're really glad you enjoyed the House and its location and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie153...
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect! The whole family had a wonderful time.”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was simply the perfect venue for our family gathering to celebrate a 60th birthday. The ages ranged from 1 year to 81 years and the accommodation truly had something to suit everyone: quiet space, large bedrooms, log fires, games rooms (it was hard to get the children out of those!), beautiful large dining room in addition to the superb large kitchen with its' extensive cooking facilities. The house is fabulous and has so much character - we all loved it. It gave us the space to be together but not on top of each other too. Set in such fabulous countryside with so many lovely places to visit nearby - everywhere we went the local people were also welcoming and friendly. The local pub does great food too.
Elaine has thought of everything from the welcome right down to the fireguard for the baby. The welcome was so warm and friendly - we would definitely recommend staying here.
We had two wonderful ladies, Wendy and Jane, who came in and catered a meal for us all on the Saturday night and it was divine! So reasonable and so tasty! Well worth the treat.
The plan had been for all the family to have along weekend together and for my husband and I to then have a few days on our own................everyone loved it so much most ended up staying the whole week!
Thank-you Elaine, it was exactly what we wanted and needed.
Bernie & John x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you Bernie and John for your fantastic feedback. We're really pleased you had such a good stay. All the best Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“The house was perfect for our family celebration.”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A weekend spent at Llanhedric House was not enough as we all wished we could have stayed for longer. Our party ranged in age from 7 to 80 and there was something for everyone at this lovely house. The weather was not great but we still got out for a country walk to nearby Clun. The wood burning stove was a much enjoyed feature and very well used, one good reason for a winter stay at the house. There is lots of space in the house to spread out and we even got my mum playing pool for the first time ever at the age of 80. We would all love to visit again one day, definitely recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
Thank you Pam this this lovely review. We're really pleased you all enjoyed the stay and that your mum might have found herself a new hobby!! Hopefully see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances H
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for family celebrations”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were so pleased in our choice of renting Llanhedric House for my father's 80th birthday celebration. The house is spacious but cozy with its log burners in the lounge and dining room. The downstairs bedroom and bathroom were ideal for my parents as my mum is disabled and the games room with the pool table, table tennis table and table football were ideal entertainment for the young adults in the party. The owner, Elaine was so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
As we were doing all the catering ourselves during the weekend, the large, well equipped kitchen meant cooking for 14 each day was effortless.
We were all delighted with the accommodation and although the weather was poor, the location was so quiet and peaceful and we would love to return Ito explore this area. We will definitely recommend Llanhedric House to friends.
Although there were only 3 bathrooms, as we were all family, this was not a problem for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character of property
Liked least: Lack of bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Thank you Frances, I'm really glad you enjoyed the weekend and your dad had a great birthday celebration. Hopefully see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing