We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
OTHERS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cristiane...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I've booked La Casita for my family: 4 adults and 1 3 years old child. The place is in Cocles, on the main road but you don't feel like this. The house is comfortable and the garden itself will introduce you some of tropical fruits and native fauna and flora. An extra point for the service of Habitat: They are serious and amable.
We all recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janepatto...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time in Cocles”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in this gorgeous home. The surroundings and nature were beautiful. The house backs onto a quiet river. The neighbors were quiet and we didn't have any issues. The first night we were cold and our hosts brought us blankets right away. Our hosts were very attentive and ensured our stay was memorable and good. We will definitely return. Beautiful location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonicsunf...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super relaxing, characterful house set in a tropical garden.”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in June 2015

I traveled to La Casita with my husband and two young children, the relaxing setting and space were perfect to accommodate us, even when my mother joined us for a few days it didn't feel crowded. The bedrooms are private, while the living area is open, so you feel like you are in the garden; on the porch there are two hammocks and a swing chair, which the kids loved. It's a great space for watching wildlife, every morning we saw blue morpho butterflies and hummingbirds, to name a few. The kitchen is a good size and well equipped. Being open to the elements, we needed to use mosquito spray, the beds are fitted with mosquito nets at least. I would say that they could do with being replaced, as they had a few small holes. One of the bedrooms and bathrooms are on the upper level, while the second bedroom was on the lower level, both had locks. The downstairs bedroom had a safety deposit box to store one's valuables in. The shower room is located in an outbuilding a few second's walk from the main house. WiFi is available. A cleaner came once a week to change sheets and towels. Nearby there is a well stocked grocery store, where you can pay with card as well as cash. There are a few restaurants and a laundry service a short walk away. There is a bus stop right outside the property, though the buses were few and far between, we often used a taxi service, though this is quite expensive. Most visitors explore the surrounding area by bicycle, there are several rental places nearby. Our favorite beach was Punta Uva, just south of the property.There was a calm, shallow river just behind it, perfect for young children to splash about in. If you are planning on visiting the Puerto Viejo de Talamanca area, I would highly recommend staying at La Casita.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing