We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Christian P
Lisbon District, Portugal

A perfect stay a perfect place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 May 2024
A perfect stay for a couple or for a family with cozy quality and luxury service . Special mention for the special dishes and chef and spa services . Not to forget the beautiful theme of poetry with poems along each place and walls. There is an ancient little capella and an antique part of the hotel connected to the modern side with rooms spa and sauna Turkish bath and indoor swimming pool
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹10,277
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bonvalot_Quarto Amarelo
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos
Free Wifi
Multiple ways to pay
    0.9 km from Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos
    • eDreams
    1.2 km from Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₹22,642
    • Hotels.com
    0.0 km from Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Lol.travel
      ₹9,721
    • Hotels.com
    1.6 km from Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₹8,438
    • Hotels.com
    2.1 km from Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos
    • Hotels.com
    • Lol.travel
      ₹6,647
    • Algotels
    2.3 km from Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₹4,091
    • Vio.com
    2.6 km from Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Lol.travel
      ₹10,355
    • Booking.com
    2.7 km from Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Paco de Arcos
    Reviews (491)
    Filter reviews
    491 results
    Traveller rating
    335
    106
    36
    6
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    335
    106
    36
    6
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews outdoor pool rooms are big direct access guest rooms spa chapel century massage theme poet exemplary
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 491 reviews
    Reviewed 18 April 2024

    Spacious, comfortable room with roomy bathroom (although a snug shower). Quiet at night with good A/C. Decent breakfast. Our room was dimly lit, but what hotel room isn't? It took us a bit over half an hour to get from the hotel to the train and then into downtown Lisbon.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Brian R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vila Galé Hotéis, Proprietário at Vila Gale Collection Palacio dos Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

    Dear Brian,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback about your stay at our hotel.

    We are very happy to know that you had a good experience and that you particularly liked our facilities, from the tranquility, room size, cleanliness, as well as the dedicated and professional service of our reception team. We would also like to thank you for your comment regarding the lighting in the room, we guarantee that it received our utmost attention and attention so that we can improve this service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos or in one of our 42 units in Portugal, Cuba or in Brazil, on the beach, in the countryside or in the town center, always close to you.

    Best regards
    Alexandre Castro
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 December 2023 via mobile

    Poor upkeep. Nasty ants in room, no refill of bath towels on my second night and front office did not even apologise when I called at close to 9pm to say no clean bath towels were replaced. Level 3 corridors reek of chlorine from the pool water. For a business hotel, this was poor.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Anasuya16
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vila Galé Hotéis, Proprietário at Vila Gale Collection Palacio dos Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for choosing Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos and I appreciate that you took the time and effort to share your experience with us and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas.
    I am sorry to read what didn’t please you. I have shared your constructive feedback with my team as we continue to strive to not only meet but exceed our guests’ expectations.

    When your travels bring you back to Lisbon, I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again, to introduce you to our high standards of service and to make your next stay more enjoyable and memorable.

    Best Regards
    Alexandre Castro
    Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 October 2023 via mobile

    Great room, great pool, very good underground parking. Easy train ride to Lisbon. Easy drive to Sintra. Yes there is road noise but not in rooms which have very quiet air con. Really helpful staff. Breakfast was good. We would strongly recommend it. A great place to return to after sightseeing. Nearby garden is a great walk and the local area is very chic…. Affluent suburb of Lisbon. Finally good views out to sea.

    Room tip: Excellent underground parking in the price. Very good range of local eateries.
    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank linskitours
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vila Galé Hotéis, Proprietário at Vila Gale Collection Palacio dos Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with fellow travellers, we offer you our gratitude and I hope you have managed to bring home special memories of your stay with us.. We are extremely delighted to hear that your stay with us was beyond expectations, from the dedicated staff, to the stunning location that we have the pleasure to have.
    We certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon.


    Best Regards
    Alexandre Castro
    Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 September 2023

    Worse! The noise from the parties late into the night was the worst!
    The staff, despite their apparent cordiality, are rude with their words. The decor is pretentious but casual. The best thing is the location, which is not the hotel's merit. Ordinary food. It's not worth what you pay!
    To forget!

    O pior! O barulho das festas pela noite dentro foi do pior!
    O pessoal, apesar da aparente cordialidade, é grosseiro de palavreado. A decoração pretensiosa mas desconchavada. O melhor é a localização, que não é mérito do hotel. A comida vulgar. Não vale o que se paga!
    A esquecer!

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank maria manuela G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vila Galé Hotéis, Proprietário at Vila Gale Collection Palacio dos Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024
    Google Translation

    Estimada Sra. Manuela,

    Agradecemos os seus comentários, lamentamos não ter correspondido ás suas expectativas e as nossas desculpas por esse facto. Apesar de reconhecer algumas das nossas falhas, todos os dias trabalhamos arduamente com o único propósito, satisfação de todos os nossos clientes e hóspedes. No entanto temos muitos clientes habituais que nos dão um feedback bastante positivo sobre os nossos serviços. Vamos internamente encontrar mecanismos de forma a eliminarmos algumas falhas apontadas, mas posso assegurar-lhe que o Grupo Vila Galé é uma empresa que respeita os clientes e visa o seu bem-estar.
    Esperamos futuramente ter a oportunidade de recebê-la uma vez mais na nossa Unidade, para lhe dar a conhecer os nossos elevados padrões de serviço e desfazer uma ideia menos positiva sobre os nossos serviços. Gostaria que, caso assim aconteça, que me contacte para tratar pessoalmente da sua reserva.

    Muito Obrigado,

    Cumprimentos
    Alexandre Castro
    Director de Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 August 2023 via mobile

    I always pick this hotel when I travel to Lisbon for work. It’s about a 5 taxi drive to the office and close enough to Lisbon by taxi or train if you want to be in the City centre.

    The location of the hotel is lovely, on the ocean front and in a small village with nice restaurants and shops but nice and quiet.

    Vila Galé have managed to find a perfect balance of sophistication and luxury without being pompous. The staff are really lovely and so helpful.

    This hotel has a lovely pool and serves nice cocktails and drinks while relaxing in the sun.

    The rooms are a good size and have everything you need.

    The hotel has a lovely selection for breakfast including fruit, yogurt and hot food and juices.

    My only minor criticism of the hotel is that whoever designed the rooms didn’t think that you need to put some mirrors by the power sockets. It made it a nightmare to dry your hair.

    If you want a lovely hotel near Lisbon but in a quieter more relaxing location then give this hotel a try, you won’t regret it.

    Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 66garyf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vila Galé Hotéis, Proprietário at Vila Gale Collection Palacio dos Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for visiting the Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos, and for taking the time to share your opinions and views about the hotel.
    We were all very happy to learn that the hotels services and facilities met your expectations once again, and that you enjoyed the hotel’s atmosphere and staff courtesy the most. Your kind comments were shared with all the staff members, who were extremely happy to know of your satisfaction. It´s through guest feedback such as yours, that we are able to confirm our strong points, as well as identify any area that may require improvement. Therefore your participation has been extremely important and gratifying to us.
    We sincerely hope you welcome you “home”again, in a near future.

    Best Regards
    Alexandre Castro
    Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews