We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nancy W
Raleigh, North Carolina

Lovely hotel at a good price

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jul 2022
My partner and I spent two nights here after a city hotel, for some relaxation. We considered the price reasonable (~100 Euros per night). The pool and restaurant area are just what we needed. The pool is right above the highway but most of the time you wouldn't notice. The view of the Tagus meeting the Atlantic is beautiful any time of day. The food in the restaurant was good, we particularly enjoyed breakfast. The hotel partners with a local masseuse, Nikita, who did a fantastic job on my over-worked legs. Two days prior, we had hiked at Sintra and Cabo da Roca lighthouse, down to Praia da Aroeira, which left me incredible sore, still (also definitely worth it and highly recommended). I walked out feeling more relaxed and in less pain. If you stay at this hotel, the massage is not to be missed, for only 40 Euros (plus tip, because c'mon, we're all good people here).

The room was comfortable, although we had a small aircon issue where the air would not get cold enough for my hot-natured partner. With the windows open and the breeze, I was comfortable. The bed was sufficient for a good night's sleep, though more pillows would have been appreciated.
Date of stay: July 2022
Room Tip: ask for water-view if you can
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹22,642
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Solar Palmeiras
Free Wifi
Pool
Bonvalot_Quarto Amarelo
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Hotel Solar Palmeiras
Free Wifi
Multiple ways to pay
    1.4 km from Hotel Solar Palmeiras
    • eDreams
    1.7 km from Hotel Solar Palmeiras
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₹10,277
    • Booking.com
    0.0 km from Hotel Solar Palmeiras
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₹5,514
    • Hotels.com
    1.7 km from Hotel Solar Palmeiras
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₹8,355
    • Hotels.com
    1.5 km from Hotel Solar Palmeiras
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₹8,438
    • Hotels.com
    2.0 km from Hotel Solar Palmeiras
    ₹6,841
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    2.4 km from Hotel Solar Palmeiras
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₹5,347
    • Hotels.com
    2.4 km from Hotel Solar Palmeiras
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Paco de Arcos
    Reviews (175)
    Filter reviews
    176 results
    Traveller rating
    46
    67
    36
    11
    16
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    46
    67
    36
    11
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews average hotel lovely hotel euros per night suite pillows sintra
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 176 reviews
    Reviewed 28 March 2022 via mobile

    The view from the suite of the hotel was incredible. Gorgeous view and balcony. The room was average. I requested a queen size bed for my partner and I and got two fulls together. The furniture is outdated and old. The bathroom was dusty and the light kept flickering. Loud construction next door that was annoying. Average hotel, great view. Pretty pricey…

    Room tip: Free parking. No check in after midnight.
    Date of stay: March 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 13jasminek
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 December 2021

    It was a wonderful place to stay the weekend. Sea facing spacious room was excellent. The breakfast was delivered at the room due to the Covid norms , and though I specifically mentioned about being a Vegetarian, I was delivered Cheese and Ham, which was a shock . Overall a good experience for the stay and the location.

    Date of stay: December 2021
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Gopalkhetan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 November 2021

    Fantastic location, local beaches and the pathways that follow the Lisbon area coastline just a short walk away. Rail & road links close by too. Best of all though is the amazing view the hotel has, of Lisbon to the East and the open sea to the West. Staff are particularly welcoming and friendly. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable too.

    I originally booked to stay for a week but was lucky enough to be able to work remotely for a while and ended staying several weeks through September as could enjoy the coastal location before and after work and weekends too. Also handy is the suburban train to central Lisbon only takes 20mins and is just 10mins walk away.

    Date of stay: September 2021
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 352stewartw
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

    Been here for a company conference/meeting.
    The place is excellent to organize this kind of events as it’s not too big, easy to get and to go around, with helpful and nice staff.
    The breaks fast and restaurante is quite good and besides de good dishes you can also enjoy the nice view of the sea.
    Just didn’t get to know the rooms.

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    2  Thank Zionian
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 December 2019

    This is an older, higher-end hotel with large rooms. Once a stone manor house, the small details are pleasant, including stone tile floors, pine wood trim, period furniture, and crown molding. Of course the faint sound of ocean waves just outside is lovely. Amenities include excellent wi-fi, free parking and breakfast, fridge, hot water kettle with instant tea/coffee packets, and a snack upon arrival. The bed is firm (Portugal) but comfy. Staff is welcoming. Renting a car and getting here from the airport is easy. This is a good base from which to visit both Sintra and all the tourist attractions of Lisbon. I will stay here again.

    Date of stay: December 2019
    1  Thank Duarte M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews