We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“cozy cottage”
The bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedroom
The loggia The kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
The bedroom
The loggia
The kitchen
The lounge area in the bedroom
The bathroom
Casina di Rosa
The bedroom
Pretty fall colours in the surrounding countryside
Civitella Marittima, our village in Tuscany
The kitchen
The Loggia
The fireplace in the kitchen
Our towels
The village square
The bedroom
The kitchen
Pretty fall colours in the surrounding countryside
Casina di Rosa
The bedroom
The kitchen
Civitella Marittima, our village in Tuscany
Pretty fall colours in the surrounding countryside
Pretty summer countryside
The kitchen
The bedroom
Our lavender and the staircase
The bedroom
The kitchen
The loggia
The bedroom
The Loggia
View from the village
Arriving
Summer colours in the Tuscan countryside
Pretty fall colours in the surrounding countryside
The kitchen
The Abbey by the village
The bedroom
The Loggia
The IPod Dock Station
Hay bales
The Loggia
Our flowers
Civitella Marittima, our village in Tuscany
The Loggia
Lavender in Bloom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Civitella Marittima, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emiliya_a...
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cozy cottage”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in July 2013

We rented the cottage for two weeks in July 2011. Great location for a base to travel all around Tuscany. Thoroughly recommended, we would definitely be back again.
Emiliya and Yavor

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here in October. The accommodation was just what we were looking for. It was comfortable, well furnished and had everything we needed, Gloria, who owns the apartment, could not have been more accommodating. She met us at a cafe on the outskirts of the village and guided us to the apartment. She showed us where everything was and gave us great advice on things to do. We had a hire car which was essential to get around rural Tuscany, particularly the medieval hilltop villages. However, there is also an excellent bus service from the village which we used when visiting Sienna and Florence, we really enjoyed our time there and would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch S
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place/Location with One Big Issue...”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Pro's:

1. Great town that's very accessible to travel around Tuscany
2. Real nice cozy place
3. Owners are really friendly/helpful
4. Great value

Cons:

1. Major black mold in bathroom, really need to fix this issue!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/Town
Liked least: Bathroom mold
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Thank you for leaving your review! We are very glad that you had a nice stay! We are also very sorry about the mold in the bathroom, of which we were not aware. As you might know, this year, Tuscany has been hit by several major rainfalls, and the humidity must have created the problem. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we will fix it as soon as we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob50flye...
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A tuscany base”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Tuscan cottage-Casina di Rosa had everything we wanted including somewhere for the car (rare) and allowed us to see Tuscany at our own pace. The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to cook for ourselves, however, with great restaurants and a bar close by we rarely cooked....OK we did breakfast! We don't go back over previous places, as there are so many more waiting for us but we happily return, it was very good. I loved speaking almost zero Italian with a couple of the shopkeepers and they were able to practice their English. The locals were always pleasant-
A great week that just flew by!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location was great the village was wonderful
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgrena
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful place!! Home away from home!”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We enjoyed our last stay so much that we decided to spend another three weeks at this wonderful house. The first thing you notice as you come in the house is it's beauty, cleanliness and attention to details! Also greatly appreciated is the gift basket and freshly cut flowers. The house has all the emenities you need. As we enjoy cooking, especially with great Italian foods, it was wonderful cooking our meals in this beautiful kitchen equipped modern appliances. We chatted with many of the locals who are very friendly and some even offered us fresh herbs. We plan on returning to this wonderful villa on our next trip to Italy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing