We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must come”

Harry's Fashion House Custom Tailor
Ranked #1 of 21 Shopping in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We are tailoring for more than 10 years, we have many different kinds of materials, cashmere wool, 100 percent Thai silk, pure linin, cotton, winter coat materials & act. You all are welcome to visit our shop. We are looking for long time business & customers satisfaction is our moto. In our business we guaranty for our clothes.we do take overseas orders & mail orders.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Best service and great suit. Highly recommend.
Sitting service and material was exceptional.
Wonderful selection of material and wonderful quality of workmanship

Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T, Owner at Harry's Fashion House Custom Tailor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much Glenn, for the great review for our business. Looking forward to serve you again.
Best regards Dave and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great service"
in 29 reviews
"suit fitted"
in 4 reviews
"nice guys"
in 3 reviews
"fitted perfectly"
in 7 reviews
"mr chris"
in 5 reviews
"his brother"
in 5 reviews
"high quality"
in 12 reviews
"finished product"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 14 reviews
"excellent quality"
in 9 reviews
"fast service"
in 3 reviews
"leather jacket"
in 5 reviews
"dress shirts"
in 5 reviews
"bought suits"
in 3 reviews
"within hours"
in 3 reviews
"from australia"
in 4 reviews
"kata karon"
in 3 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My names Slade from Australia, I was approached on the street from a few of the boys at the shop on multiple days and was always met with cheeky and very friendly manner. After a few days I ended up going back to check the shop out and realised that these fellas were the real deal, from photos of there work to pre made jackets and shirts, there work was second to none. So i thought I’ve got to have me one of these suits, they sized me up then and there and only had to come back for one more fitting the next day! Then the suit was ready for pick up only a day later. Was very happy with the size and quality of the suit and shirt I received plus they threw in a free tie for me.
If you’re in the kata area it would be rude not to pop in and grab a suit off the boys!
Thanks again for everything fellas, keep up the good work and see yas next time!

Thank Slade A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T, Owner at Harry's Fashion House Custom Tailor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much Slade for giving your valuable time to write a review on Tripadvisor for our business. It was our pleasure to serve you and looking forward to serve you again.
Best regards Dave and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We are from Australia and my husband had 2 quality suits and shirts made and 24hrs before we left I decided that I would like 2 jackets made and they turned out terrific !!Chris provides outstanding customer service and does not hassle you for business like the other tailors in Thailand. We look forward to our next visit where I will be more prepared with a proper list for clothing to be made at the beginning of our holiday. You will not beat the wonderful quality of the clothing or the price :) Thank you Chris and Dave.

Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T, Owner at Harry's Fashion House Custom Tailor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello Tamara & Kerry!

We at Harry's Fashion House Custom Tailor team really appreciate your feedback and recommendations on Tripadvisor for our business. It was our pleasure to serve you and looking forward to serve you again soon.
Best regards Dave and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and we were very happy about the quality of the shirts and the dress we got made. The owner, Chris was a very patient and funny guy

Thank Kristina Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T, Owner at Harry's Fashion House Custom Tailor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you very much Kristina, for giving your valuable time to write a review on Tripadvisor for our business. It was our pleasure to serve you and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards Dave and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I ordered a wool jacket made for me. Size was just right and I have been very happy with the quality and Chris is nice person.

Thank Juho K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T, Owner at Harry's Fashion House Custom Tailor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you very much Juho! For sharing your experience in our store. Looking forward to serve you again.
Best regards Dave and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry's Fashion House Custom Tailor also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Fashion House Custom Tailor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing