We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, gorgeous views & relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boomerang Village Resort
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Luxury, gorgeous views & relaxing.”
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Airport pickup was excellent. It was a reasonable drive to the hotel about 45 minutes but relaxing in the air conditioned car.

Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed with a fruit juice and cold towel. Taken shortly to our room, which was stunning, like 5* luxury, a four poster king size bed, personal bar & enormous bathroom were amazing.

The pool area is small & intimate but cool & relaxing. Service around the pool from the bar/catering staff was good when it was available, the staff werent always around so you couldn't get a drink, but when they were the service was good especially from Niang who was a star.

The resort has amazing views of the whole of kata beach, a 200baht return taxi ride, provided by the hotel will get you down to the beach and surrounding bars/shops/restaurants.

Overall this resort was relaxing, but a little pricey, I would recommend this resort if you have a larger budget and want a bit of luxury whilst in Phuket.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stopworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Public Relations Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    233
    55
    22
    7
See reviews for
158
552
39
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mahlerific
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Boomerang Village is the perfect place for a relaxing few days, week, or longer stay near Phuket's quiet Kata Beach. Boomerang is quiet, located up a rather steep hill from the main drag in Kata. The rooms are spacious, staff helpful and polite, and the food is absolutely fantastic. I'll restate that: the food is incredibly good. Surprisingly enough, this resort's restaurant offers the best Italian fare I've ever had. For meat-lovers--try the Salami pizza and you will not be disappointed. The resort's Italian owners have fresh sauce, cheese, and other ingredients flown in from Italy regularly.

The pool is placid, only hosting a few guests at a time, and the business center is quick and easy to use (bring mosquito repellant, though). One of the greatest things about this resort is the attention its staff pays to the guests. Not only can you have access to a full-service beach bar and lawn chairs for a token price, but the resort also boasts discounts in island and snorkel/dive trips. Ask about the Similan excursion. It's a 1.5-hour car ride, followed by a two-hour speed boat journey, but the island and snorkel/dive scene is unforgettable.

My wife and I stayed in Kata for our second anniversary. The week at Boomerang will be hard to beat!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahlerific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Public Relations Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Thank you for your comment. We hope to have the pleasure to see you again for your next anniversaries. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

i stayed here last week with my boyfriend. BVR is a great place to stay if you're looking for a place that is comfortable, quiet and peaceful to relax.

location - the hill to walk up and down is quite steep. we only did it once. there were some dogs at the bottom of the hill. we took the free transfer and didn't mind paying a bit for transfer out of the free service time.

swimming pool - you just have to get into the pool. it was just so beautiful.

room - the room is clean and splendid. we had a room at the higher ground but didn't mind walking up the hill for the better view. there was a blackout on the first night. the water in the bathroom didn't run on the second day. just make sure you close your doors when it turns dark. there's mosquitos and some flying insects. well, it is near the jungle - i think.

breakfast - it was alright. if you're a muslim, just don't eat their main dish. most of them contain pork.

restaurant - the food was nice. try at least once. it's a bit expensive. you can find cheaper food elsewhere if you're on a budget.

overall, i love my stay at BVR. the staff were polite. excellent service!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Public Relations Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Thank you for your review. We try our best to make our resort one of the most peaceful places in Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here in March 2012, and it is a lovely place. Boomerang is high up a hill and is about a half an hour walk from Kata Beach. In my opinion this is a huge plus as Kata Beach was not really to our taste and at Boomerang you feel isolated and away from the crowds. Boomerang itself is beautiful, flowers everywhere, looks glorious in the sunshine. The swimming pool is lovely, far nicer than Kata Beach, and the restaurant is good. We ate dinner here and the thai food was lovely, I cant comment on the Italian. Breakfast was also good quality, plenty of options. Strange that you have to pay extra for coffee, but didn't bother us as we don't drink coffee!! The room was really nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. We did have a couple of issues with the air conditioning, but it was quickly fixed. I agree with some of the comments here that the bathroom is poorly designed, but 'wet rooms' seem to be popular in Thailand, not sure why. It is quite annoying that every time you shower, water goes everywhere, but its no big deal. As for the hill, we are both in our early 30's, and personally I wouldn't want to be walking up that hill with children in tow, it is VERY steep. However the hotel shuttle will take you down the hill, and back up again if you pre-book it. Once we had visited Kata Beach and had been charged extortionate prices for water and food and to sit on a crowded beach a bit like being in Spain, we weren't really too concerned with heading back there anyway!! Where boomerang excels is the staff, from the driver who picked us up at the airport to the reception and bar staff, they are excellent. My boyfriend actually proposed to me on Kata Beach one evening (it is relatively empty at night whilst the crowds gather at the restaurants which aren't on the beach!!) and when we got back to our room, the staff had transformed it with candles and flowers, it was actually amazing. I couldn't believe it and it far exceeded my boyfriends expectations, as he had asked them to do it. Totally brilliant. The lady on reception is really helpful, and when we asked if there were any more secluded beaches in the area, she drove with us to try and find one, really really helpful. Would I recommend Boomerang, a big fat yes! Would I go back to Kata, no way, except if I was passing through Phuket to reach somewhere else and I wanted to visit Boomerang again. This is a lovely little oasis in a terribly busy, and in our opinion not particularly nice part of Phuket, though you wouldn't know it once you are up in this tranquil resort.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophiewalker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Public Relations Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Thank you for your comment, we greatly appreciate it.
It is always touching when some of our guests find our resort worthy of a great occasion like in your case. Our best wishes to both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Price
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We are a family with two primary school age kids.

Great staff, lovely pool, view supurb, restaurant very good, beautiful gardens. Yes hill is steep (a bit hair-raising on our motorscooters!). This was my favourite of the three accomodations we stayed in Phuket. Rooms are small but immaculate and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
1.8 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,047 reviews
0.9 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.1 km away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#19 of 56 in Kata Beach
313 reviews
0.2 km away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#3 of 134 in Karon
767 reviews
0.8 km away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Village Resort

Property: Boomerang Village Resort
Address: Patak Soi 10 | Mueang Phuket District, Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,739 - ₹ 6,314
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket. Surrounded by greenery and colorful environment characteristic of the island of Phuket, an oasis proper. Virtually dipped in the nature of a tropical garden. The property boasts panoramic views of Kata and is located approximately 80 metres above sea level, is situated about 950 meters from the lovely Kata Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Boomerang Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Village Hotel Kata Beach
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing