We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and good place to stay”
Review of The Aspasia Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Aspasia Phuket
Ranked #39 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I just came back from Phuket; I stayed on Aspasia for 4 nights. It is really wonderful place to stay. It was like a "maze" but u will get used to it from the first day. I booked it through booking.com for THB 4200 net and we have been upgraded to a grand room free of charge. Its 3 minutes walking to the beach with a private shortcut. The only thing that the room services (in room dinning) are not available 24hours as the restaurant closed around 10pm with no fast food restaurants nearby. Everything ales was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed_Alnazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 169 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed 4 nights in the Aspasia hotel in Kata Beach area of Phuket. The hotel is getting some work on it but not to the point that it is distracting from the stay. We stayed in one of the Grand Seaview Suites and it was a large room. This hotel used to be condos so the rooms have small kitchens, which can be handy. Overall, we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff were friendly and even though there is a small language barrier, they always did their best to help and make us feel comfortable. Had a good view of the sea from our deck, everything in the room was working, no damp smell that can sometimes be there in hotels in this kind of climate, very clean. We will go back again..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Singaporesteve11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I recently had the pleasure of staying at The Aspasia Phuket. My friends and I originally booked 2 Deluxe Grand Rooms, but were pleased upon arrival to find out that they upgraded us for free to a 2 Bedroom Grand Suite. The suite was amazing! We were also given vouchers for one free dinner and one free hour long Thai massage. (both were great)

The resorts location is fantastic. As others have said, it's situated on a bit of a hill, but the view from your room makes it worth it. The hill is also honestly not that bad! I'm not the most athletic person, and had no problems. Unless you have very young children it shouldn't be a problem. From the resort, it's about a 5 minute walk down to a less busy part of Kata beach (which we loved), but also close to a lot of great restaurants and shopping.

The beds were extremely comfortable, the rooms were kept clean. Breakfast was amazing. Some of the cocktails weren't amazing, but that's the only thing I can think to complain about.

Do yourself a favor and stay here!

Room Tip: I booked through http://www.asiawebdirect.com and got a great deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simplypanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I went here with my wife on our honeymoon and got a cracking deal on Agoda as it was low season, although it didn't rain at all and the heat was perfect! We stayed in a 1 bed seaview suite and had the most amazing view of any hotel I've stayed in. Situated at the top of a hill with a beautiful jungle trail down to the beach, or a short walk down a hill road, the location was perfect as it was close to Kata main street, but far away enough to be away from the bustling nature of the area. Staff were very helpful, especially Rotjana on front desk! Only bad point we noticed was the maid service in the rooms was a little half hearted. Every day we returned to the room, there was either dirty plates and glasses or bed sheets left outside our front door, not always from our room, ready to be picked up later by the staff. Small gripe, but it was something there was no need for and not the nicest thing to see everytime you come back to your room. All in all though, would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Go for the seaview, you wont regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dubaiandlovinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

secluded, quiet, with great view and gorgeous rooms, a short walk away from the town with lots of local seafood restaurants and direct access to the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skivaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.6 km away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#16 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,014 reviews
1.8 km away
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
847 reviews
0.8 km away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#47 of 56 in Kata Beach
92 reviews
1 km away
The Color Kata
The Color Kata
#48 of 56 in Kata Beach
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aspasia Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aspasia Phuket

Address: 1/3 Laem Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,686 - ₹ 30,994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aspasia Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently created in the south of the island of Phuket, The Aspasia is a stylish boutique resort reflecting an unusual retro-deco design with hints of Mayan style architecture. The muted yellow and green hues of the buildings blend exotically with the colours of the lush forest that sweeps down to Kata Beach. Each secluded apartment has stunning sea views, and guests only have a two minute walk to the white, sandy beach below.With the accent firmly lying on tranquility, comfort and contemporary style, The Aspasia Phuket offers a choice of superior accommodation and facilities that includes restaurant, a wine and cigar shop, two swimming pools, a gymnasium, business centre, meeting room, high-speed wireless Internet access and spa. Original paintings and antiques are displayed in the spa, restaurant and lobby, complementing the style of decor. There is easy access between the twelve buildings and facilities forming the resort. The property is set amongst beautifully landscaped gardens, filled with colourful tropical planting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your The Aspasia Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aspasia Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Aspasia Phuket Kata
Aspasia Phuket Hotel Kata
The Aspasia Phuket Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing