We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven”
Review of Sawasdee Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sawasdee Village
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just had a great stay at Sawasdee the staff were wonderful and although small the hotel is a haven. Just walking in off the street makes you feel relaxed and home. Rooms a little small but the setting the resturant the attentive staff make this a wonderfull place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank handytel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are very much appreciated to hear that you are happy with our service and staff and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 558 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

This hotel was beautiful and a peaceful haven away from the tourists and massage parlours of Kata beach.
Rooms: were clean, tastefully decorated and had free internet.
Restaurant: Breakfast was of good quality and plenty of choice. We had dinner there the first night which was complimentary as we stayed for 3 nights. Cannot complain of the food quality, beautiful restaurant setting or service. Lovely if you like quiet restauants but just not enough atmosphere for us.
Pool: lovely setting, excellent bar food and drinks
Beach: 10 mins walk from the hotel
If you are staying at Kata Beach, pick this hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoochKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kindness to comment us on TripAdvisor. On beharf of Sawasdee Village, that would be very nice to hear that you enjoy your time with us and recomend to others.
We hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon. Thank you once again for select Sawasdee Village for your accommodation.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This resort is absolutely amazing. Continually spotless, incredibly friendly staff, beautiful breakfasts, everything is perfect. You must stay here once in your lifetime. It's magnificent.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Strawbz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay with us, that would be great to hear that you love your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon !

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I just returned from a 3 night stay in Sawasdee Village and what a beautiful place it is! The room is really old-style colonial and boasts a huge bed which required a stap at the side to climb into it!
The room we had opened up to face the pool and bar area but as this place is so calm and tranquil it was a plus, you also have a lovely seating area outside your room which is perfect for a pre-dinner drink as the sun goes down.
Staff were fantastic, they even offered us a framed photo of ourselves in the hotel grounds which they painstakingly ensured was a good enough one to take away with us as a souvenir. Breakfast was amazing, something different every day and made even better by the lovely touchings in the deco. I would definitely recommend this place, 10 minutes walk to the beach and the main strip of bars and eating places, a real treat

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review us on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our staff, that would be most appreciated to hear that you enjoy staying with us and our room, facilities and service, all make you satisfy.
Once again Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your accommodation.We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Loved this hotel! The pool area and gardens are absolutely stunning. The garden room was great (we were two friends sharing and it was perfect - definitely not too small). We had a look at the Baray Villas and they were absolutely stunning. The 3 hour Baray Made In Heaven spa treatment was bliss. The restaurant is delightful and the food amazing. I've been to Thailand 8 times and this is by far my favourite hotel so far! Very Thai!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeingisBelieving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review us on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our staff, that would be most appreciated to hear that you enjoy staying with us and our room, facilities and service, all make you satisfy.
Once again Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your accommodation.We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.9 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,145 reviews
3.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,046 reviews
0.9 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
773 reviews
0.7 km away
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
#27 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,565 reviews
1.6 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Village

Address: 38 Katekwan Rd., Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,494 - ₹ 17,779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawasdee Village 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Resort in Phuket, Thailand… a Treasury of Exotic Thai Art & Culture… with the Senses of Peace and Healing. Art of Life… To fulfill the senses of living with 2 types of our accommodations; 40 Garden Deluxe rooms for easy and convenient lifestyle while The Baray Villa, the 1st Triple Pool Access Villa in Phuket, Thailand with all 14 Luxury Villas has the spacious space with luxurious design and the exclusive services of your personal assistant staff to customized all desires.We assured to heal your holidays in the peace of life with our Thai hospitality service. The awards from Tourism Authority of Thailand and TripAdvisor can guarantee your total experiences at our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Prestigia so you can book your Sawasdee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Village Hotel Kata Beach
Sawasdee Village Kata
Sawasdee Village Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing