We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
441
292
84
36
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
292
84
36
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoto hotelocean hallrooftop poolsteep hillteddy bearfree mini barbig bearoutdoor bathtubthe ocean view roommodern hotelmassive bedday bedwalk upair conkata noirent a scootertuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

As artists, we were attracted to the concept of a hotel designed by photographers. The entire infrastructure is a work of art, designed down the tiniest detail and promotes an ambiance that was at once structuring and relaxing, while retaining a certain neutrality enabling the guest to enliven their own space.
The staff was friendly. We made use of the restaurant when too lazy to go out and it was fine enough. Our room was on the quiet side, as requested.
If we had one beef, it was the Internet connection. We specifically requested a room with good wifi in advance, as we read that other guests had connection issues, and as we run two business, needed to stay in touch, particularly since we stayed for two weeks. But as it was, the connection was spotty and weak, when it worked at all. During peak usage times, not at all. We spoke to management and they did send someone down twice, but really, nothing improved much and stayed poor for the length of our stay. The infrastructure is clearly insufficient and needs investment. It was not enough to spoil our vacation, but it was an unnecessary stress factor.
Not the worst of complaints, so we score the Foto Hotel highly with a four and rate it an overall pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Be aware there are plenty of stairs in this hotel... go for the ocean view rooms, worth the money and quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arboy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golfie S, General Manager at The Galleri, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear arboy28,

We always appreciate our guests taking time writing review on TripAdvisor and thank you very much for having chosen Foto Hotel for your recent trip to Phuket. We are delighted that overall you had a good time and thank you for your comments and suggestions for improvements. We are aware and will continue to improve our overall service. We love to have you return again in the future. Hopefully Foto Hotel will be your hotel choice again when your retuning trip to Phuket.

Regards,
Golfie Suwanbodee

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The staff are super friendly and helpful.. the hotel is amazingly presented. Beautiful big rooms.
Steep hills in the area so hiring a scooter is a great idea.. plus lots of things to explore nearby with it.
The hotel put on a NYE event on the rooftop which was 10/10.. it did rain unfortunately at times, but they made the most of it. The view of the fireworks was INCREDIBLE! Had a great evening.

A few minor things (if being really picky).. the gym isn't too great, if that is something you focus on while away.
Also while the food was immaculately presented, it was at times a let down in taste/flavour.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Kyle_ButIer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golfie S, General Manager at The Galleri, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Kyle_ButIer,

Thank you so much for having chosen Foto Hotel for your recent trip to celebrate NYE in Phuket. We are delighted that overall you had a good time and thank you for your comments and suggestions for improvements. Our team is aware and we will continue to improve based on customer feed back. Hopefully Foto Hotel will be your choice again when you are returning back to Phuket.

Regards,
Golfie Suwanbodee
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

The room was designed for comfort, with a day bed as well as the actual bed. It was roomy and featured a lot of amenities. Our room had a bathtub on the balcony with an excellent view of the sea and neighbouring hills. The rooftop pool was relaxing and the restaurant food was quite good. It's located up a hill and walkable to the nearest beach. But you can rent a scooter, park it at the hotel during your stay and get around more easily.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 6ix_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golfie S, General Manager at The Galleri, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear 6ix_88,

Thank you for having chosen Foto Hotel for your stay with us and for having taken the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor. I am delighted you have had a great time and took home good memories. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again when your returning trip to Phuket.

Regards,
Golfie Suwanbodee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This place is beautiful and really photogenic. It used to have really beautiful panoramic view until another hotel was built next to it and kind of lost their signature pool view but still beautiful.

The room design is great and has everything you need. The bed and mattress, MASSIVE and just really, the most comfortable! The lounging areas and the small details such as the bear and the electronics control are all nice touches.

We would give our stay at Foto hotel a five star if not for two things and unfortunately they are 1.) The staff -- the are not the most attentive and we were quite taken aback by their attitudes. It was almost like they didn't care to welcome us. It was one of the few experiences we ever had in Thailand in which hotel staff didn't greet you with a smile and always willing to help. No Thai hospitality here. and 2.) The amenities in the bathroom -- they were not individual set. This is not a budget hotel by any means so we did not expect to see soap / shampoo dispensers. After all, it is a 4 star hotel, not your local gym.

Overall, good stay. We urge management to train your staff better and maybe considering changing your amenities to the proper hotel set. Other than that, it was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerhtty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golfie S, General Manager at The Galleri, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear summerhtty81,

Thank you so much for having chosen Foto Hotel for your recent stay in Phuket. I'm truly thank you for your comments and fully aware of weak points in services. I personally spoke to our operation team and emphasised that customer service is our priority and that same scenario shouldn't happen again to any guests. In regards of amenities, I took note on that and will lift up a good standard. Thank you again and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back on you returning trip to Phuket.

Regards,
Golfie Suwanbodee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Really stylish hotel and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The free minibar is nice add on which we did not expect but made full use as the water was well needed due to the high temperatures. Hot tub outside the room on the balcony with great views. The room itself is excellent very spacious and shower facilities are excellent.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golfie S, General Manager at The Galleri, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Colm C,

Wow...reading your comment on TripAdvisor can reassure me that our team members were delivering our guests their best service. Thank you very much for having chosen to stay with us. If you're returning back to Phuket again, please do not hesitate to contact us. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Golfie Suwanbodee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews