We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa! Most Relaxing Holiday, we will...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
adriennep...
gold coast australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa! Most Relaxing Holiday, we will be back”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed with our 3 teens in March/April this year. From the time we booked Kathy and Ian were very helpful . When we arrived the Villa was exactly as we expected but bigger and better. Bedrooms and ensuites were all huge and private. The villa is very clean and the pool is great. We loved the view of the sea from our bedroom and being near the Big Buddha. Kathy and Ian met us at the villa and gave us phone with drivers numbers etc. This was so helpful. Our driver Sac was great and the advice from Ian on Kathy where to get groceries and wine etc was great. The Villa Mart was great. Our chef Benne was amazing. Got groceries for us and cooked up amazing curries. YUM!! Ian and Kathy were great hosts and always available via phone or email if we needed them. It was the most relaxing holiday I would recommend this villa. We did have to get a car to the beach as it's a bit far to walk but taxis are so cheap. Really nice spot to stay if you want a quiet retreat but still only a 10-15 min drive to all the shopping in patong etc. Definitely would tay here again! :) x also great internet and lots of movies at the villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for review it is really appreciated. You were great guests and we are so pleased you all had such a great and relaxing holiday. Our staff said you were a pleasure to look after and thank you for your generosity with them! We really hope to see you again. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjooh
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Oasis on the hill”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled as a family of 6 and had a great time at Kata View Villa. The property was exactly as described. The views were lovely, and we particularly enjoyed the private pool to cool off from the heat (and the stairs kept us fit!). The ladies also enjoyed the superb service at the Oasis Spa just up the road.

Thank you Ian and Kathy for your friendly hospitality and local knowledge. You made our accommodation feel more like a home away from home. We particularly appreciated the welcome pack of supplies (especially after arriving late), tour of the area and arranging a taxi for our departure back to the airport at the end of our stay.

As stated in previous reviews, the villa is situated near the top of Kata Hill. It's not possible to walk down the road to Kata Beach, as the road was exceedingly busy and had no footpaths. So, if you need to get anywhere, you have to rely on a tuktuk/taxi/rental car. Ian and Kathy made this easy with a mobile phone with transportation contacts included. Using the same tuktuk and taxi drivers meant they could be trusted to give us a fair price and they knew exactly where to pick us up from and drop us off to. It also meant we got to meet some locals on a regular basis, which was nice.

We booked a couple of day trips with a local tour company, Simba Sea Tours, that needed to be prebooked before we left. We hoped that the address of the villa would be enough for them to find it. Unfortunately, it wasn't. It seems that unless you are staying at a recognised hotel, they will struggle to find you. A numbered address is not helpful when none of the local properties have letterboxes or numbered signs outside. We had one early morning instance talking to a thai person on the phone who was trying hard to find us (in the dark), while we were trying hard to make ourselves understood. Perhaps a small sign at the top of the driveway would have been helpful? If we had chosen to book through one of Ian and Kathy's contacts the pick up would have probably been easier.

Overall, we throughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa – it really is immaculate. Thanks again Ian and Kathy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts and the private pool
Liked least: Not being able to go anywhere without organising transport
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thank you for your great review it is really appreciated. We are so pleased you had a great stay, you were a lovely family and a pleasure to have as guests! We hope that you will visit us again in the future. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiernanir...
Barnsley
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Phuket as a family to attend our sons wedding. As there were quite a few of us we decided to stay in a villa rather than a hotel.Could not have picked a better place to stay, it was modern, well equipped and spotlessly clean. It had a fantastic pool and spacious area around it. Ian and Cathy were magnificent hosts, highlighted by the fact that because of a delay on arrival ( mini bus picking us up from the airport had broken down) we arrived to pizzas provided out of their own pocket. They were always at the end of a phone if needed and their experience of the Island is invaluable. We were happy with the location of the villa, which was in a quiet area but from which it was easy to get to the centre of everything. The only thing which could have improved the villa was some more sunbeds, which Ian and Cathy said they would look into. We would definitely return which has got to be the best recommendation. Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Every bedroom had ensuite facilities
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for you lovely review, you were a pleasure to have as guests and we hope we will see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Could not ask for better Hosts”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

First and foremost, a huge thank-you to Kathy and Ian for being such accommodating and welcoming hosts. I have rented plenty of properties in Phuket over the years and the service you provide is exceptional, and the little things that you did such as taking my family and I on a tour around Kata and Rawaii, having a cold beer ready for us on arrival, helping with a car seat and providing us with a phone with credit and key contact numbers was greatly appreciated. Never before have I experienced such exceptional service from a host!

All the movies provided (including kids movies) was also a nice touch and got plenty of attention.

As for the property it was perfect for our needs. Each bedroom was large enough with private en suite and plenty of room for storage while the kitchen was well equipped with everything you could possible need. The pool and undercover area was perfect for daily happy hour and my son loved looking up at the "Big Budda" everyday. It must be noted that the pool is the perfect size!

The shop just up the road stocks basic things that will get you out of trouble, such as beer and milk, and in a 5 minute walk you will be at the usual Thailand attractions such as a bars and massage. The beach is a 3-5 min Tuk Tuk ride and "Nong" who can organise any transfer provides a honest and hassell free service.

We are already looking at dates to return next year and will definitely return to this property.

Once again Ian and Kathy a huge thank-you, you made a good holiday great!

We cant wait to see you both again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Hosts
Liked least: The hill walking home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words and really appreciate your feedback. Your and your family were an absolute pleasure to have as guests and we are delighted you had such a great time and we look forward to seeing you all again soon! kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisleez...
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling with family, we chose to rent a house so we could each have our own room and share common areas. This house was perfect for us and at a great value. The private pool and outdoor space was lovely. We could relax outside and swim at any time. Clean, fully furnished and electronically equipped.

Ian and Kathy are great hosts. They welcomed us with a cell phone and a binder of recommend restaurants, tours and other things to see/do. Upon arrival, they showed us around the area and were on call anytime we needed help. Location is about a mile away from the beach and town, not recommended to walk. But getting a private or tuk tuk was always cheap and easy.

Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words, you and your family were a pleasure to meet, it was a short visit but you were great guests and we hope we will get to see you again in the future! All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing