We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location, ultimate view, excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
View to the west and north northwest from living/dining room patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the west and north northwest from living/dining room patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View to the west and north northwest from living/dining room patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jp1234568...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location, ultimate view, excellent housekeeper!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is located in Kata, which is my favourite part of Phuket; Great beaches, not too crowded (like Patong), yet not too quiet (nice restaurants, hotels etc)

Villa is situated on a hill with a direct unblocked view of the sea. The master bedroom directly faces the sea, so you can wake up to a beautiful ocean view. It is also within walking distance to downtown Kata area.

There are 3 separate rooms (each a self contained structure), so there's more than enough room for 6 people.

All amenities are included (pool, dining area, living area/ study), so you don't even really need to leave the villa much.

Nok is also such a wonderful housekeeper who cooks the the BEST thai food. My friends and I had tried a few local eateries out, but Nok's cooking was the best! She'll show you a menu, you choose what you want, and she'll head to the market to buy the necessary ingredients and cook you an amazing meal.

Apart from one rainy day, weather in August was also brilliant.

The villa is right next door to an upscale development (Kata Rocks) which is currently being built. That being said, we did not notice any significant noise from the construction.

Only thing to note is that you need to climb / descend a bunch of steps to reach the villa. Personally, I found this good exercise! Wifi was also slightly patchy (depends on where you are in the villa, as its a reasonably sized property).

Already planning a return trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View + location
Liked least: Wifi a bit patchy
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2013
Dear J
Glad you enjoyed the holiday. Just a note to our future guests, the resort next door is complete at the front section near the villa, on the oceanfront. They are still working further up the hillside. Hence the sound has not bothered our guests this year.

I invite everyone to experience the oceanfront magic of Cape Kata, Ive had the villa 14 years and still love it dearly, as do my family, friends and regular guests. It has been our escape and recovery, for so long.

Its true we have steps from carpark to Villa. Though I am a senior citizen, and I walk up and down several times a day. Its a tropical garden walk, the steps are shaded, wide and with flat areas between. Its really part of the oceanfront location feeling. The villa would not be the same without it. Nok does all the food shopping, and the staff will carry bags every time. !

Please feel free to call me, anyone considering a stay at Cape Kata.

Yours Sincerely

James Hunt,
Owner.
Singapore/Thailand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ocean front position”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Kata beach is great, nice and clean and warm water to swim in.
House was great and in fab spot, cook good also.
Nice place to be away from the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Position on beach front
Liked least: Sometimes a bit hot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris G
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful paradise”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for 4 nights with friends and had an excellent time. The location is stunning, the view breathtaking and the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and furnished in a traditional style. Especially we like to mention the breakfast which is served in the main living villa. We listened to the sound of the waves and enjoyed our tailormade breakfast order. Khun Nok is also a talented chef and spoilt us with tasty Thai food one evening for dinner. The location has easy access to all important facilities of Kata beach and is yet secluded and peaceful. We truely enjoyed our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The breathtaking view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman C
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible Villa, Incredible View and Incredible Food”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

1. Partied and celebrated like a rich and famous.
2. Enjoyed the privacy and tranquility of the Villa.
3. The Thai Food served by Khun Nok is so addictive I am still craving for more.
4. The Waves and Rocks "right in your face" gave character to the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Garden overlooking the Sea.
Liked least: The air conditioning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimz88
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Vacation Rental in Kata”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I traveled here with my girlfriend and her family over the Christmas holiday and we were all extremely happy. There was plenty of space, the pool was amazing, the views were stunning, the services of the housekeepers and cooks were top notch. The layout was great and gave us the privacy we needed for a big group. if it hadn't been for some construction noise that we were told would be finished I would've given it 5 stars. I believe the review below is a huge exaggeration about the noise. Yes, it was a little loud at times, but it did not ruin our vacation at all. As far as the steps, there were quite a few, but all the cleaning ladies and staff carry all your luggage upon arrival and departure up and down and the climb up and down is perfectly fine and I think the renter should've inquired about having old members in their group. The location is a short walk to both beaches and town and airport pickup and drop off come with booking. The internet was pretty poor, but when I'm traveling to Thailand, I'm not really looking to be on my computer much anyway. I highly recommend this rental for a big group traveling to Kata!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and staff
Liked least: Noise levels of construction
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 500
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing